We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Hotels.comUSD 98*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 137*
USD 98*
USD 115*
USD 137*
USD 98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,648 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,647: English reviews
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erica C
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Room 124 does not need to be sold until mold issues completely resolved. There was mold on shower walls on grout lines. Mold on the shower curtain. Mold on the ceiling in the closet and mold on the closet door. Something had been splattered on wall by chair and ants were on the wall. I was there for 4 nights....

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5611CFpauls
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay with us.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 October 2016

One employee of the front desk needs to either be reprimanded or fired. When my son checked in on 10/1/16 he said she was mouthing off regarding someone holding on the phone waiting for help. When I checked in she had an "attitude" and even made racist overtones to the other front desk employee who is black. I felt sorry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spradley2016
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thanks your for sharing your comments with us as we take these comments very serious!!! please call the property so we can get more details regarding this incident. Thanks

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccatQ5089GS
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Pros: a pretty good free hot breakfast Cons: Our room's dishwasher did not work, the bathtub would not plug in order to take bath, the wall paint had touch up with the wrong color, all lighting had a cold led glow (we brought a warm incandescent bulb to help), and the hot tub was cold. Wyndham was helpful in certain...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trumanfalkner
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

So pleased you loved our GREAT hot breakfast. Thanks you for sharing your comments and concerns and we will address with management. Thanks

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Front desk staff not helpful, three different staff and they all passed the buck when I needed my issue resolved

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markdO8046ET
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments

FAYETTEVILLE
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I have stayed at this property in the past and the owners seem to continue to up grade the facility. Breakfast is typical but adequate and large airy room. Outdoor swimming pool is small but centerly located. Rooms are large and clean. Had problem with the first room given this trip, A/C did not work, had to move to another....

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArkansasTraveler410
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

We love our Wyndham Reward guest and we always want to make sure you have every amenity available to you. We are pleased you found your room to clean and comfortable and we were able to get you in a room quickly with a working A/C. we can't wait to see you again on your next trip.

Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Hotel was decent. Not the cleanest. And people in the room next to us were extremely loud. Called the front desk, they asked them to quiet down, but it never happened. Not family friendly in terms of quiet hours.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrieans2016
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your stay with us.

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618umair
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 27 September 2016

I thought by the photos that this hotel was very nice. It looks like a bandaid was applied to a lot of old rooms and problems in this hotel. I did not know that our room door would be out door. There was a lot of dirt and insects. My bath tub was dripping all night. Breakfast was gone and...

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie R

157 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
Candlewood Suites Overland Park
#23 of 37 in Overland Park
77 reviews
4.2 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park

Address: 11400 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210-4103 (Formerly Holtze Executive Village Overland Park)
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $114 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Executive Village Hotel Overland Park
Overland Park Holtze Executive Village
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Overland Park Kansas
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
over a year ago
Kansas City, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice hotel with all amenities , Great value., Clean and comfortable bed”
cleanandclear, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not get rooms on either side of the elevator in Building 1. We had 312 and 314. The elevator is loud 24/7, even when not running.”
TravelVal, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Hard to say...inconsistent rooms”
jaymarief, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a upper floor quitter and less use”
Hotelman63, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“If Dawn is working there, leave.”
robertwF4277KF, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 98* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 115
Orbitz.comUSD 98
CancelonUSD 137
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates