We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Booking.comUSD 70*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 143*
USD 70*
Great Deal
USD 71*
USD 72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean room though obvious someone had smoked in non-smoking room at some point. Pillows were well used:( but for price it was ok. Friendly staff!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 85carrie
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you staying with us and we appreciates your time and comments and we will do our best to make sure your stay more comfortables Thanks you n Have super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Valley City
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had an enjoyable stay with no complaints. I heard another guest say to the front desk person, "This is the cleanest Super 8 I have ever stayed at." I would agree! The bed was comfortable. Rooms are small, but I just needed a place to lay my head. WiFi was fast. Breakfast includes waffles, toast, pre-packaged cinnamon rolls, 2...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciates your comments and time and we will do our best for all our respected guests . Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Keymar, Maryland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked into the Super 8. The room was about the size of a ship born cabin. Wife had to sit on the bed for me to get around her and vice versa. Bed was as hard as a rock. Internet sucked. You had a number of choices but none of them took the number the lady scribbled on the key...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dav6440
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

First of all we are very sorry with rooms size and we will do our in side the rooms, thank you for staying with us and appreciates your time and comments Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hays, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't know why this place had some of the bad reviews. For the price in the area, it was very clean, comfortable, and safe. I had prompt and friendly service at the desk. My room was quiet and I had a good sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry A
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks you for staying with us and appreciate your time and comments and we will work hard to make sure all guests have comfort stay at Super8op. Have a super day

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was checked in by a very friendly person who advised me the motel would be full of teenagers over the weekend so she put me on the 3rd floor which should be more quiet. After a while in the room I noticed a small bug on my pillow. I didn't know what it was, but I wasn't too concerned....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4153RTsandras
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and appreciates your comments and time and we will work hard to take care those issues you mentioned. Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have never stayed at a Super 8 but decided to give it a try. We rented two rooms for our group. Check in was uneventful however after being in our room for an hour or so we realized that the rain was hitting something outside of our window and made a horrible noise, there was no way we'd be...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

First of all we are apologies for that and we will make sure it want happens to another guest and thank you for the updates and if I remembered correctly I was the one when you did called at hotel. Thank for sharing with us and we will make it right. Have a superday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy D
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Chapman, Kansas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randyrS3084KQ
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has obvious health & safety issues. Checked in and upon inspection of the room found signs of bed bugs and other health concerns. Checked out immediately and was told I would receive a refund - just not that night as the manager could not be reached. Manager was not available and did not return phone calls for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon3205
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

As you know very well from the beginning you are on the wrong track and change your your story frequently to get money and u know where you came from and we had no issues with anything in room 211 and as you know we never received any calls from your employees. Thanks you for staying with us and thanks...

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The price was right, and it was close to the convention center. We noticed only 3 towels when we arrived. We went down to ask for a towel but there was a sign that the desk clerk was out helping a guest. We reserved a room for 4. In the morning, we could not get hot water. Luke warm at...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbarnes31
Pragnesh N, General Manager at Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center, responded to this review

First of all thank you for staying with us and appreciates your time and comments and we are very very sorry for that hot water issues and it s been take care already and now we didn't have issues with hot water at all. Have a super day!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Overland Park
Days Inn Overland Park
#28 of 37 in Overland Park
338 reviews
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Overland Park
1.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Nall Ave
Extended Stay America - Kansas C...
#27 of 37 in Overland Park
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Overland Park - Metcalf
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center

Address: 10750 Barkley St, Overland Park, KS 66211-1151
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $79 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center Kansas
Super Eight Overland Park
Overland Park Super Eight
Overland Park Super 8
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Overland Park KC Area Near Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here”
Anon3205, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“first floor is most convenient;”
JohnE399, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
tyreshiat, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“No clue...we were on the first floor, facing the street. If you have to park your car on the street you might want a room on that side.”
489larryc, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“312 was a good room”
offandupout, 5 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 70* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 71
Orbitz.comUSD 72
AMOMAUSD 143
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates