We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

731 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Hotel doesnt compare to any of the Embassy Suites that are in the states, hopefully management do a update to the facilities ASAP. Hotel was for sure 90% full with only one elevator working and understaffed. We love ES but not this one sorry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ivano764
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, ivano764! I am sorry we were unable to provide a more positive experience during your recent visit, but appreciate the feedback. We have shared your comments with our team and will work to consistently meet our goal of providing warm, friendly service and clean, comfortable accommodations. If you wish to discuss your experience further,...

Siou
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Worst Embassy Suites ever. While this is the original ES there is no excuse for uncleanliness. At least paint the walls and clean the carpeting. Water in room always lukewarm never cold, cooling system inadequate.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markcL2100SW
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello markcL2100SW- I am sorry we were unable to provide a more positive experience during your recent visit and appreciate the feedback. I would like to know more about your stay if possible. We would like to be sure we have resolved the issues in the room you stayed in and continue to consistently provide warm, friendly service and clean,...

Jackson, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

The location of this facility was great but I think that I'm ready to give up on staying at Embassy Suites. The staff was great but you'll notice the need for some updating right away - especially in the bathroom(s) in the room. This is the third Embassy Suites in a row that is just getting too outdated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mkola4
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello Mkola4- Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to know our team provided great service! We also appreciate the comments regarding the bathroom. Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you the next time your travels bring you to the Overland Park area. Thank you, Fred DeLaRosa

Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Over all I really enjoyed my stay at the EMBASSY SUITES and I will tell my friends about the wonderful time we had, and how nice the staff was. And the food was delicious, and that of the top of the line.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willie M
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star rating and recommendation, Willie M! We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us! We look forward to the next time we have the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Fred DeLaRosa

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We weren't too impressed with this hotel. The toilet in our room was broken and my Husband had to keep fixing it. We also had ants in our room. We informed the front desk when we checked out of these problems and they did not offer to "make it right", even though they claim they will do so if there...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelmU9659JB
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments regarding your recent stay, michaelmU9659JB. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know we failed to impress. I apologize for the issues you noted and that we were unable to resolve them while you were still with us. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We checked in & was assigned a different room than requested since the room requested was not yet ready. Our room's A/C did not work (3rd floor) we even turned the temp all the way down & still did not cool down our room. The shower curtain rod was broke which did not allow the shower curtain to close all...

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jn72264
Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed four nights and it was a very pleasant stay as usual at Embassy Suites. Staff was very friendly, manager's reception in the lobby every night with plenty snacks and drinks for the kids. Breakfast was also very good, staff efficient and would help us with anything we needed. The only downsize is the pool which is very small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukas D
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello Lukas D! Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate you taking the time to let us know we met our goal of providing great service and clean, comfortable accommodations! I was happy to read you and the kids were able to enjoy our Evening Reception and cooked to order breakfast. Thank you for staying with us! We...

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I have never had a bad experience at this loaction. We always have a good time here. The reception is good, can't get this anywhere else on the weekends. The staff is always willing to help you with anything you need. There are a lot of eateries in all directions.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for the GREAT review, Donna T! We appreciate your loyalty when visiting the Overland Park area and thankful for the 5 star rating! We can't wait to see you next time! Sincerely, Fred DeLaRosa

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

We stay at Embassy Suites wherever we go and whenever we can. This one was disappointing. The first room we were given smelled moldy, the second room smelled moldy and the third one was better. The rooms are in desperate need of updating. The vanity in the bathroom was peeling. The tub needed replacement or re-grouting at the least. Whenever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonesandhisgirls
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello Bonesandhisgirls- I apologize we were unable to meet our goal of providing clean, comfortable accommodations during your recent stay with us, but appreciate the great comments on the service provided by our team. We have shared your comments with all of our staff and will work to ensure we offer a more consistent experience to all of our guests....

Overland Park, United States
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Overall we enjoyed our stay and the hotel had very nice amenities-complimentary breakfast and happy hour, free parking, microwave and fridge. The rooms are a bit dated but otherwise pretty spacious. The pullout couch mattress could be more comfortable. The staff overall was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
Fred D, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park, responded to this review

Hello Steve S! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! We are happy to know we were able to provide you with helpful service, spacious suites and great amenities! Additionally, thank you for the comments about the sofa sleeper. We are on schedule to have all of our sofas replaced by the end of...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
1.1 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
485 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located just off the I-435 in the south Kansas business district, the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel near Sprint World Headquarters and Corporate Woods, offers you all the space you need for work, family and to relax. Use the free hotel shuttle service within a 5-mile area for your convenience for business, exploring local attractions or great shopping nearby.Enjoy spacious king-sized bed, two-room suites and a complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast each morning. Unwind at the complimentary Evening Reception in the relaxing surroundings of our Overland Park hotel. The open-air atrium is the perfect place to sip a coffee and catch up with work or chat with friends.Stay connected in the 24-hour business center using high-speed internet access. Host your next business meeting at the Embassy Suites Kansas City – Overland Park hotel in flexible function spaces and conference rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park

Address: 10601 Metcalf Avenue, At I-435, Overland Park, KS 66212
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $167 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Kansas City-Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Embassy Suites Overland Park
Overland Park Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would always suggest the top floor. The noise level from people above us was louder than usual.”
 of 5 bubbles mckapke, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the sides that look over the highway and Metcalf. Traffic noise was easily heard even on the 6ht floor”
 of 5 bubbles JenniferL136, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It's Atrium-style. BUT; the rooms have a door to help block the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DCWh0dat, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter. Ask for room a few doors away from elevator; as could be substantial walk around atrium.”
 of 5 bubbles Classicalgirl, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do Not book 411, it stinks”
 of 5 bubbles gwmeyer31, 7 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5