We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kansas City\/Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 433: English reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Our daughter's basketball team's tournament was canceled, hotel charged all families 117.00 each for canceling within 48hrs. Management offered no compromise. Will never stay at Hampton again Very disappointing, we have never had such poor customer care by Hampton before. A multimillion dollar company is worried about losing 1 night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Hampton-Inn-GM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. Per our contractual agreement with your team, we were unable to cancel your reservation on short notice. This policy is our standard contractual agreement. We do appreciate your consideration of our hotel. Aaron Turner General Manager (913) 341-1551

south carolina, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Hotel and staff were nice when spoken to. Housekeeping performance would vary from day to day one day they left no pillow cases on the pillows. Breakfast was ok average for this hotel but nothing to jump up and down about. Location was good but had to go over to embassy suites to get evening food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howard M
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 27 October 2016

clean and courteous with a good price and free breakfast-can't go wrong here. free pizza and apples and water. Very economical and everyone working there aim to please. Close to shopping area and in a very convenient area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 740geraldk
Richfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed October 19, 2016 through October 22, 2016. We had room 300 facing the pool patio deck. Rooms are modern and clean. Beds are terrible, cheap mattresses and very uncomfortable in our room. Rest of hotel was average or above average. Breakfast was good, staff was very polite and helpful, most of the property is very well-kept and modern....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jomadav
Flower Mound, United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hampton was pleasant, clean. Breakfast was different daily(4 day stay). Everyone was friendly and location was good. Appx thirty minutes from the airport. Popcorn cart in the lobby was a bonus for the evenings!!!!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 15 October 2016

All the staff at this Hampton was competent, thoughtful, and friendly. The rooms, lobby, and halls were clean. Air quality was good. The hotel was quiet during the night. We arrived with our daughter and small child. The receptionist noted we were together and arranged for us to stay in rooms next to each other. They also anticipated my daughter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Georgetown TX
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Good value and location. The crooks are clean. The breakfasts are very good. Quiet and safe location. Easy to get to places in Kansas City, Missouri and Kansas City, Kansas. Friendly and competent staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
Grandview, United States
Reviewed 12 October 2016

They allowed us to check in super early and the breakfast staff was AWESOME (super kind). Best of all they had regular cheerios and served hard boiled eggs with the shell. It would have been nice to have a workout bench and yoga mat (those seem standard at Hilton properties).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel was nice and clean. Our room needed new beds, however. The squeaked whenever you moved. -- The breakfast was good, the coffee was hot and was hot even in the evening. They also had cookies in the evening.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkeller517
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Stayed here at the request of my social organization.. they reserved a block of rooms for us. I was very satisfied with my one night stay. The price was sufficient. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast selection had plenty of choices..I'M Gluten free so Canadian bacon, eggs, and fruit were what I ate. Both the check in and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laquishajaxn

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
1.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#3 of 37 in Overland Park
471 reviews
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
1.1 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kansas City/Overland Park
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn+ Suites - Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reserve your stay at the Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park, located minutes from Overland Park Convention Center, Overland Park Amateur Sports Complex and many local businesses. Enjoy free expanded breakfast daily and take advantage of our business center, free WiFi, pool, hot tub and fitness center. This modern Overland Park hotel offers modern guest rooms with flat panel TVs, comfy beds, work and lap desks. Book today! We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park

Address: 10591 Metcalf Frontage Rd, Overland Park, KS 66212-1884
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $118 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Hampton Inn Overland Park
Overland Park Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Overland Park
#4 Family Hotel in Overland Park
#6 Business Hotel in Overland Park
#7 Romantic Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sioux Falls
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City/Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay at any hotel in the Metcalf/435 area, as a search shows that many of them have problems with vandals in their parking lots.”
 of 5 bubbles katrinemo, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles tchelle1111, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“end of the hall”
 of 5 bubbles 740geraldk, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on the fifth floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Kansastraveler73, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are no smoking. I was on the fifth floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles anitahZ6844IB, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay