We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center

CourtyardUSD 140*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 166*
USD 140*
USD 166*
USD 140*
USD 166*
USD 141*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park\/Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 5 August 2015

The room was nice and the bed was comfortable......we have to leave in a rush because of one of our children and checked out. I forgot my purse there and when I realized it and went back to get it there was money taken out of it.....they said there is nothing they can do about it....I will not be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagles98
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Eagles98, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay! I would like to talk with you more about your purse. Please call the hotel at your convenience and ask for the General Manager. We appreciate you staying with us. Sincerely, Management

Reviewed 10 July 2015

Stayed here one night and it was nothing like a Fairfield Inn. The check in was quick and courteous. The room was nice the bed was comfy and it was what I expected from a courtyard. The location is great and the room was nice and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Texaswinecouple
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Texaswinecouple, I appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay here at the Courtyard Convention Center in Overland Park. We are glad you had an enjoyable time and we look forward to seeing you come back soon! Thank you for staying with us! Sincerely, Marcia D.

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Exterior and lobby great but down hill from there! Check in was a complete joke. Noisy and dated rooms... Small pool- only reason we stayed for kids to swim and no room for us so never got in the pool... The lady working breakfast was a complete idiot orders messed up and over charging guest... If you expect a courtyard...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 67,601
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear 67601, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We are always looking for ways to improve. I would like to hear more about the issues you had. Please call the hotel when you have a chance. Sincerely, Marcia D.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 June 2015

Nice Courtyard with all the standard amenities. Bistro bar is good and lobby is a nice place to hangout. Parking can be a chore. Try the back of the hotel, though the back doors are a little tricky to open and you need a room key. The rooms on the south side are quieter, further from the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clint W
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Clint W, Thank you for taking time to post your comments about your recent stay here at the Courtyard Overland Park Convention Center. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back soon. Thank you, Marcia

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 June 2015

This is across a side street from the convention center. Great location! Very friendly and courteous staff. That said, it is a convention hotel. No ice water or coffee by the front desk because they want you to buy the Starbucks from the little shop. The fridges were new, but too small. I could put my medication in them, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank callista77
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Calista 77, Thank you for letting us know about your experience here at the Courtyard Convention Center. I am happy that you experienced great staff service while you were here, however, not happy that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. I apologize about the elevators and the fact that you can't get past a luggage rack if...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 23 May 2015

In my opinion, my overall experience was not worth $149 per night, (plus tax). This price include breakfast for one, but the breakfast is rated less than average for taste and quality. For an extra $20 they will add a second breakfast plus one bottle of water (joke)! The room was not studio style;, just one big room, with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evaluator123
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear Evaluator123, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had in your room. I will follow up with our staff to ensure they are reporting those things when they are in the room cleaning so we can get them addressed prior to the guest arrival. We did realize the door was not working, but now it has been fixed. I...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I have stayed here before. I think this room is showing its age a bit more then the last one I had here but all in all it is a good place to stay. I use price line and get a good price when I stay so I don't mind if the furniture and fixtures are a little worn. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Hello Jean B, I wanted to thank you for taking time to write a comment about your recent stay. We will be going through a guest room renovation this year. We look forward to you returning when you are back in Kansas City so we can show you our new rooms. Thank you again, Marcia

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I booked this hotel believing we would be staying closer to the Kansas City Convention Center (given it is included in the name of this hotel). However, that was not the case. Overland Park ALSO has a convention center, so make sure you're booking for the correct location. The Kansas City Convention Center is about a 25 minute drive but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ThunderGirlFive
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear ThunderGirlFive, Thank you for your recent comments about your stay here at the Courtyard Overland Park Convention Center. I apologize the name of the hotel mislead you into believing that you were downtown. I also apologize that you were under the impression that we had a complimentary breakfast. Courtyard hotels do not offer complimentary breakfast standard like some of...

Michigan
Reviewed 12 April 2015

My husband and I stayed here the night prior to our half marathon race. The lobby has an updated look, but the rooms are lacking and could use some updating. There was not a single free outlet on my side of the bed to charge anything, and our room window only opened a few inches when we wanted some fresh...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole R
Marcia D, Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will be looking into the hot tub to see what may have caused the temperature being low. As always we strive to improve our service, based on your feedback. The appropriate departments will be notified. Once again thank you for helping us to improve our service.

Parkland FL
Reviewed 10 April 2015

Stayed at the Couryard Kansas City in Overland Park. This courtyard has a newer look than the average courtyard, it is clean and has a modern look. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The staff is courteous, everything of what you would expect from a courtyard. The other difference at this hotel is the fact that there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CGM00
Marcia D, General Manager at Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center, responded to this review

Dear CGM00, I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your recent experience at our hotel. Unfortunately the Courtyard by Marriott brand does not have complimentary breakfast standard unless it was purchased along with the room or in a special rate. We have a lot of breakfast items to choose from ranging in price. I do hope that you...

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Overland Park-Conv Ctr
1.4 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Metcalf, South of College Boulevard
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
Hilton Garden Inn Overland Park
#4 of 37 in Overland Park
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
0.3 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
0.8 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center

Address: 11001 Woodson Ave, Overland Park, KS 66211-1656
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $158 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Overland Park
Overland Park Marriott
Overland Park Courtyard
Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Kansas City Overland Park/Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A 6 floor Courtyard with guest rooms on 2-6, limited balconies. Ask for a room on the south side (higher #'s) for less noise from I435”
KCGhost, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“higher floors have some nice rooms”
jwcr55, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the highway - road noise is noticeable”
CDB2014, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Request a king bed”
698jimy, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a balcony. The rooms are not different, it is just nice to sit outside when the weather is good.”
travelerscubed, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Courtyard
USD 140* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 140
TravelocityUSD 141
HotelQuicklyUSD 166
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates