We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

916 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 909: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park
 Click to rate
Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel needs to update their rooms and it was my mistake not to read the fine print, but for the same price I could have stayed at a Hampton down the road and had larger beds, a room fridge and free breakfast. I am an honors member and this was my worst stay at a Hilton property. When asked,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank busymomsec
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear busymomsec, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your less than pleasant stay. We appreciate all feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel and guest experience. I am extremely apologetic we were not able to accommodate you in the best way possible for which you have come to expect from...

Arlington, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for business and they had the government rate available. I am a HHonors member so I try to stay in the chain. I prefer DoubleTree for the free breakfast and managers happy hour. I was not disappointed. Room was clean and comfortable and the staff made me feel like home. Free parking

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanley Y
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Stanley Y, Thank you so much for your feedback and thoughts about your stay with us at DoubleTree. It is great to hear that we were able to accommodate all of your needs in regards to your rate and preferences. The breakfast at our Trofi Restaurant is a cut above the rest and the Manager's Happy Hour is the...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Warm welcome by all employees that I came across. They were very professional and handled everything in a timely manner. The location was ten minutes from the soccer fields which helped out. I would recommend to others.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross S
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Ross S, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am so glad you had a positive experience with our staff members. The location of the hotel, as you mentioned, is very close to the Overland Park Soccer Complex so it is great that it was so convenient for you to...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good accommodations, third time staying in this hotel but couldn't sleep two nights due to a drunk person in the next room. Management moved me to another room after security seemed to have an altercation with the person.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesjD9735AM
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear jamesjD9735AM, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear you liked the accommodations of the hotel. I completely understand the frustration of not getting a full nights sleep and for that we do apologize. I am glad management at the time was able to get you...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is very nice. It compares with the better hotels in the area. I found no problems with the room and was very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The staff texted me and asked if I had any questions, which I did and they quickly answered them. Location to main traffic arteries is good. The price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
GMDoubleTreeKC, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Dear Kevin M, Thank you for the kind words about the staff and hotel! Everything you mentioned is what we at DoubleTree strive to provide; warm and friendly service with a clean and comfortable stay. I am so glad you enjoyed our new texting program as well. It makes the contact we have with our guests much easier and convenient....

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent two nights for a business trip. Hotel has all the amenities needed. Room was clean and well stocked. Nice size desk to work at and Hilton honors wireless worked great. Available ethernet plug as well. Maid service was unintrusive and good. Two bottles of water and cookie at checkin - def become hh member if not one. Heat /...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snrkl
GMDoubleTreeKC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed response regarding your recent stay with us. We will definitely celebrate with our team on how they exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. It is our goal to provided every guest with the same great service during their stay. Thank you again for your positive comments and we...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff and food was wonderful but overall it was very outdated and rundown.... Holes in the bedding, furniture in the room was damaged and you could see around the door into the hallway. Just cosmetics though, it seemed clean just rundown.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7906DJjoshual
GMDoubleTreeKC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positive feedback regarding our staff and food. In regards to the rooms our hotel will be renovated this year. We are very excited about this and we hope you will come visit us again after renovations are complete. Thank you again...

Omaha, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is nice and I have stayed at this place several times. This time though we noticed that things seemed to be aging...the sinks did not drain and the air conditioner sounded like a jet engine. We, of course, did not try it until we were already getting in bed. Breakfast was okay unless you had them cook you...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 876darlas
GMDoubleTreeKC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. We will definitely share your concerns with our staff to ensure future guests have a positive experience with us. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location of the DoubleTree is very convenient for Lenexa, Overland Park, Olathe, and many locations in KC. The hotel is at the intersection of Hwy 69 and close to I-35 and I-435. You can get to the airport in 40 minutes. The hotel itself is older, but clean. The rooms are spacious. I have stayed here three times in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justme2Georgia
GMDoubleTreeKC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us and providing feedback regarding your experience at the hotel. I am glad to hear that our hotel is a convenient location for you while in the area! Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you on future stays.

Littleton, CO
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The quality I have come to expect at DoubleTree from both the facilities and the property and the staff. A complementary refrigerator was asked for and in the room. Our Sheltie, Shadow liked it too. Especially riding in the elevators.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brent C. B
GMDoubleTreeKC, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, responded to this review

Brent - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to see that you had a good experience with us. We are especially pleased that Shadow enjoyed riding the elevators! Thank you again for your comments and we hope to host you again in the near future.

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Overland Park hotels
4.0 km away
Sheraton Overland Park Hotel at the Convention Center
5.1 km away
Hyatt Place Overland Park/Convention Center
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Overland Park
3.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Kansas City-Overland Park
2.9 km away
Marriott Kansas City Overland Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park, you're close to shopping, dining and entertainment, championship golf courses, family favorites like the Country Club Plaza, Kansas City Zoo, Kansas Speedway, Union Station, Crown Center, Harry S. Truman Sports Center, home of the Chiefs and the Royals, Starlight Theater and the Power & Light District. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park

Address: 10100 College Blvd, Overland Park, KS 66210
Region: United States > Kansas > Overland Park
Price Range: $150 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park Hotel Overland Park
Doubletree Overland Park
Overland Park Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Overland Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
St. Charles, Missouri, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Kansas City - Overland Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay else where....”
 of 5 bubbles Texan127, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Let them know if you want the hot afternoon sun on the western facing rooms or a room on the cooler eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles kennstransky, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles dianep312, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Mid floor facing Corporate Woods or College Blvd would be the quietest room.”
 of 5 bubbles reney313, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Corner Room on 9th floor was very roomy.”
 of 5 bubbles OkieTraveler405, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5