We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Ottawa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Ottawa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 87: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Ottawa
 Click to rate
Red Wing, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was clean, the bed fairly comfortable, but the shower left a lot to be desired. The breakfast was standard for Comfort Inn. It was a good value for the money but don't expect a good shower after a lo g day, it's not going to happen here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear of the unfortunate experience once you got to your room. I will have our Engineering and Housekeeping team address these issues immediately. I am sorry we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank You Sunny Patel, GM

Blackduck, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Clean, friendly hotel with an honest caring owner and staff who will see to your needs. Located just off of I35, easy to access and not too much road noise. Next to several places to eat, whether it's a sit down meal or fast food.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andithenana
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review. It is wonderful to hear that your room was clean and met all of your necessities. It is also great that you were pleased with the friendly and helpful service of our staff! Please know we do have a 24 hour staff that is happy to assist with any issues that may arise....

Wheeler, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Easy check in after a day of travel. Beds comfortable. Easy access from freeway. All our needs were met. Nice to have dinner close by. Plus fueled up close by as we left town. Breakfast was good but the coffee machine was not working properly so didn't get our morning coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patbygd
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your kind response. It is always a pleasure to hear my staff was able to accomodate our guest in order to make their experience at Comfort an enjoyable one! We hope to see you back the next time you visit or come by Ottawa Kansas. Thank You Sunny Patel, GM

Minnesota
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Traveled for hours and needed a place that accepts pets. This one doesnt but it was a quiet Sat and the desk called the manager and he approved it. Wonderful stay. Nice beds and very quiet even though Applebees is about 100 feet away. Great hot and cold breakfast and the manager of 13+ years was friendly and chatty. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew72
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are thrilled are staff was able to perfectly accommodate your every need and provided a comfortable room for your stay. We hope you visit us in the future and thank you for choosing us for your stay in Ottawa, Kansas Thank You Sunny Patel, GM

Union, United States
Reviewed 17 March 2017

beds could possibly be replaced or the mattresses at the least. Bathrooms are starting to show their age and wear and tear from use. Breakfast was not to the level of other Hotels and staff was a little light in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Thank You Sunny Patel, GM

Conway, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We had a great experience at this comfort inn. The facility was very clean and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Great breakfast and dining area. I must say one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greghart84
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. John is a great asset to our hotel, he takes pride in his work and will go above and beyond to make sure our guest feel welcomed. We hope you will...

Melrose, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Comfy, homey and friendly staff, one of the nicer Comfort Inn's we've stayed in, a little more pricey though. Nice to have an elevator & luggage carts. Breakfast was good. Room was quiet and clean, bed very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadies2017
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are so lucky to have such amazing guests at our hotel night after night. The entire staff tries to give 150% everyday. We are not perfect but our goal is to make sure you each have a "great experience" here in Ottawa Kansas. You are a Perfect #10 as a great guest and we hope you return...

Claremore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Have stayed often since our son is in college there. Love the friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms with everything you need for a pleasant stay. Will be staying again and again. Always look forward to visiting with the manager/owner and the breakfast is awesome. We have never been disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank osbornes513
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this wonderful feedback on our TripAdvisor page. We're pleased that you had a pleasant stay and received such excellent service from all of the staff. Thank you! Thank You Sunny Patel, GM

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Reception couldn't get computer to work when I checked in....took 20 minutes. Room she gave me 121) smelled like a backed up sewer. I told clerk, she didn't even walk down the hall to check it out, but gave me a room next door (123). Bathroom was dirty, mattress had stains. No way was I sleeping there. I paid for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyndadonn329
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear Guest On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so...

Waverly IA
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This is my hotel of choice when passing through Ottawa. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and I got a good night's rest. The shower head is mounted up high so I don't need to crouch down to get my head under it, which is a nice plus. The lady who checked me in was very nice and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q2063BAdavido
Sunnyp59, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ottawa, responded to this review

Dear, Guest Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very lucky to have Staff on our team here. I will be sure to pass on your comments as well as pass on your comments to the rest of the team. I am delighted that your guest experience with us was outstanding. We look forward to serving you...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ottawa
0.1 km away
Super 8 Ottawa
Super 8 Ottawa
#3 of 6 in Ottawa
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Ottawa
Days Inn Ottawa
#5 of 6 in Ottawa
117 reviews
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 6 in Ottawa
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.4 km away
Paola Inn and Suites
Paola Inn and Suites
#1 of 1 in Paola
42 reviews
38.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lawrence
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ottawa Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated Comfort Inn, an Ottawa hotel near Ottawa University Experience the friendly staff, comfortable rooms and all the amenities you can count on at our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Ottawa, KS, conveniently located near Ottawa University. Enjoy the natural beauty of nearby Prairie Spirit Rail Trail, or explore other local attractions near our Ottawa, KS hotel, including: - Ottawa Municipal Auditorium - Midland Railway - Baker University - University of Kansas - Ottawa Municipal Airport ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ottawa

Address: 2335 Oak Street, I-35 exit 183, Ottawa, KS 66067
Region: United States > Kansas > Ottawa
Price Range: $163 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Ottawa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Ottawa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ottawa Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wisconsin Rapisds
6 months ago
Gardner, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Ottawa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best hotel in Ottawa, terrific staff”
christyv465, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Use your own data plan if you intend to have internet service.”
LCCamel, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Better internet service”
anthonytcjjj, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are very quite.”
hennessey0714, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No heater in the bathroom. But, hey, it was winter time and all else was well. ”
Bob_in_Amarillo, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5