We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 14 hotels in Olathe

Hilton Garden Inn Olathe

456 reviews
Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good21%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hilton Garden Inn Olathe
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (456)Write a Review
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
303
93
33
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
303
93
33
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohnny's italian steakhousegreat hotelrestaurant barmovie theaterlots of restaurantswedding partythe hotel staffclean hotelbusiness tripoverland parka great staybreakfast buffetstaff was friendlykansas cityshopping and restaurantsfront desk stafffitness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

We had stayed at this hotel previously, our primary reason for the return was easy access to the hotel restaurant (Johnny's), which was a great experience from dining to just relaxing in their bar. The staff from check-in to check-out were awesome!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John B
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I chose the Hilton Garden Inn due to its convenient location to Interstate I-35 and the shopping/dining district nearby. To start, the property is just minutes from the freeway and easily accessed. The parking was well lit and was in excellent condition. Upon entering the...More

Thank robdubois202
Response from Hannah W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn OlatheResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing you experience here on Trip Advisor! I'm so glad that you were able to enjoy all of the different amenities at our property. I especially appreciate the kind accolades regarding Roger and will be sure to share them with...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointed, the room was definitely not worth the price we paid. Bad water pressure in showers, the sheets were not clean and the cable was very basic. Also the food was terrible and over priced!More

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jenniferdR6288XI
Response from Hannah W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn OlatheResponded 3 days ago

Hello Jennifer, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry you found your room and shower unacceptable. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean and functional; we strive to exceed expectations every day. Please accept...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are nicely furnished chair with foot stool, desk with work light with power outlets and not too crowded. Lovely bedding especially the comforter warm and soft. Bathroom well stocked with towels and products, water pressure was also very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jane B
Response from Hannah W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn OlatheResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I love that you were able to enjoy all of the amenities that we offer. We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Hannah Welch

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful hotel with nice and quiet rooms. Good location with lots of restaurants nearby. Hotel offers great breakfast, and everything was a good value. I didn't use the pool or fitness center but they looked very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank kcrachael1
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345690
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 146 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Olathe
#1 Family Hotel in Olathe
#1 Business Hotel in Olathe
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 146 - USD 267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Green Hotel in Olathe
#1 Family Hotel in Olathe
#1 Business Hotel in Olathe
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
morgan b
14 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kristen A | Property representative |
Hi Morgan, We currently do not offer local transportation. There are a lot of companies we work with if you're looking for reasonably priced transportation. Feel free to contact us at 913-815-2345 for more information... More
0
Votes
Cheyenne D
1 February 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Hannah W | Property representative |
Hi there! I apologize for taking so long to answer your question. We do not have any rooms with Jacuzzi tubs in them, though we do have a couple rooms with very large and deep soaker bath tubs. Thanks!
0
Votes
jjrmather
15 September 2015|
Answer
Response from Hannah W | Property representative |
Hello jrrmather! Thank you for your inquiry! Our King Deluxe Suite is one of my favorite suites for guests looking for a little extra space and luxury. I will add some photos of the suite here on TripAdvisor as well as on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I was pleased with my 6th floor room facing West."
Read review
"Probably not a bad room in the house. Odd number rooms are away from the highway."
Read review
"All of the rooms that we have stayed at are clean and fresh"
Read review
"Try room 406 - far enough from elevators to be quiet but close enough for easy access"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite