We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites

Save
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good21%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“stayed here”(8 reviews)
“front desk”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Candlewood Suites
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Candlewood Suites
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
36
16
10
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
16
10
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextended stay hotelstayed herefront deskinterstate highwaykansas city areastaff was very friendly and helpfulreclinerhousekeepingcleanliness
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recliner didn't recline, otherwise was a comfortable room. My room faced I-35, with lots of road noise, but that didn't bother me from sleeping. It was like white, background noise. The bathroom appeared to be clean and comfortable, and there were plenty of towels.More

Thank Bonnie C
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood SuitesResponded yesterday

Hi Bonnie C, Hello from IHG! Thank you for your candid review. I appreciate you sharing your thoughts about our recliner and sound proofing of the room due to the noise coming from the highway. I'm sorry for the letdown. This will be shared with...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We checked in for a 5 night stay and got a queen room. It was clean and comfortable. We found a couple of maintenance issues that didn't impact our stay, but the staff insisted on moving us to a different (bigger!!) room. One extraordinary plus...More

Thank Susan W
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Just check in and I can tell you I would never stay at a Candlewood again. Room is dirty and smell like old smoke. This place is awful. They should be ashamed to charge for this discussing room. Bathroom look like it has mold in...More

Thank photoguy1280
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood SuitesResponded 30 October 2017

Dear photoguy1280, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the condition of the room you were given. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us...More

Reviewed 6 May 2017

When the Quality Inn next door was full, the manager on duty called this location to check on availability for us and our pet cat. We were delighted with the room, and although we were only staying overnight, the kitchenette was inviting, clean and well...More

Thank Crystal C
Reviewed 24 April 2017

I stayed here when visiting a friend. The staff was awesome!!!! they went out of their way to help me with information about the area (im from California) they also helped with finding places to eat. my room was clean and neat they did have...More

Thank T7826SUrachelg
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Olathe
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Details
Price range
USD 101 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 101 - USD 152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (8)
Room & Suite (8)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Candlewood Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If having a recliner is important, ask for a room with a working recliner."
Read review
"Ask for a room on the front side of the hotel; the back is next to the freeway"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else"
Read review
"See if you can get a room the doesn't face the highway--they are quieter. Otherwise, they do have ear..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing