We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn McPherson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn McPherson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn McPherson
 Click to rate
Oskaloosa, Iowa
Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay in McPherson, KS. I made a reservation ahead and when I checked in, everything was ready for me. Since I checked after midnight, it was very much appreciated..

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383stanleym
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I am glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you again if ever in the area again.

Longmont, Colorado
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Courteous staff. The lobby, breakfast area and our room and linens were clean. The bed was comfortable. Everything in the room worked - TV, fridge, microwave and wifi. Enough outlets for recharging my gadgets. Breakfast included hot biscuits, gravy and omlettes. Road construction made it difficult to get to, that was the only down side.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnpO894UY
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. we are very pleased that your stay was good. My staff and i try very hard to see that every guest is happy. Sorry about the road construction. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area.

Calhoun, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Days Inn in Mcpherson, KS is an adequate hotel. Nothing stands out as exceptional nor lacking. The staff was very polite and helpful! The location is between two larger and newer hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 599shawns
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very pleased to hear that the staff was helpful. Days inn manager

terre haute
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

You will have a great stay as long as you don't get room 224! Not sure why we got stuck in that room. Looked like it had not been up-dated and it was filthy, hadn't been cleaned. The bedding had stains and hairs in it, hairs and bobby pins in the bathroom, toilet ran all night, shower was broken and...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 561kristaa
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. We will take your feed back to address the issues you had. We are glad that your stay ended up being a good one. Thank you Days Inn Manager

Midwest City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 19 March 2017

I enjoyed my stay at this Days Inn. It was a little difficult to get to due to road construction blocking the usual way in, but once I got there, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and after a nice hot bath and a cup of hot tea, I slept really good. Had decent continental breakfast. Would stay...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulafY4273BO
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest Im pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to write a reviiew.

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Walls were paper thin. We could hear everything going on in the rooms around you. Breakfast was crap.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank masony2017
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and your feedback. Sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will look into our breakfast options. Warm Regards, Amy W. General Manager

McPherson, Kansas
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nathanielj399
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The hotel was fine and what you would expect in that price range. I only gave three stars because our room only had one towel in the bathroom and no washcloths. We were two people so in the least I'd expect two towels. I asked for more at the desk and the lady was very helpful and gave me a...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy H
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear Katy, Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I have noted your comments regarding housekeeping and will be meeting with our staff regarding items in the rooms. Thank you for alerting me to this! Amy W. General Manager Days Inn McPherson KS

Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank LORRAINE L
GuestAdvisory, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

NARKA
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Until the construction of other buildings and roads are completed it is very difficult to get to.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROLAND M
Kendra04, Manager at Days Inn McPherson, responded to this review

Dear valued guest We are very sorry for the construction issues. I hope you will stay again if ever in the area.

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these McPherson hotels
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn McPherson
Hampton Inn McPherson
#2 of 7 in McPherson
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge McPherson
Econo Lodge McPherson
#4 of 7 in McPherson
50 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn McPherson

Address: 2300 E Kansas Ave, McPherson, KS 67460-4002
Region: United States > Kansas > McPherson
Price Range: $80 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn McPherson 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn McPherson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn McPherson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Difficult to find way through a maze of construction but pleased with overall motel.”
BR0der, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“don't sty there”
engf183, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay anywhere else.”
  • Duct Tape on Carpeting
Toddvano, 5 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the office and on top floor. It is close to the highway so get a room on the opposite side.”
colin92, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“No elevator - request the first floor if this is an issue for you.”
HobNobbin, 16 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5