We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 51: English reviews
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 16 December 2013

I was working on a temporary assignment in area and stayed 2 months. Experienced everything from drug deals, hookers, to police raids. Mostly permanent residents on site. They did not provide clean towels when requested. The furnishings were in poor condition including the mattress. They do not have enough parking spaces and you are forced to park in the fire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melee1017
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good place to stay if you have to be away from home. Nice that each room has a queen bedroom with a door for privacy, and a tv so you can watch in bed. Kitchen has stove with oven so you don't have to go out and eat, and full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, and disposal. I seldom have any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iceman123455
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you have had so many great stays at our hotel. Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to know you that you enjoyed your room and that we provided a comfortable "home away from home" while you were in the Kansas City area. The staff and I would like to thank you...

Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I've been at this location for about 4 months. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and not all cramped like most. They have a full oven, great for cooking your own dinners. The only negative things I could think of are the TV's need to be upgraded. Also the cabinets have seen better days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DougS1976
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Doug - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff. I will pass your comments along to them. I am also thrilled to hear that you found your room comfortable and spacious. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I appreciate having you here.

ChiquiChiqui
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms. The flooring was fairly new and the walls seemed to be freshly painted. The countertops seemed to be pretty old and were stained, but all in all it was very clean. I would have rated it higher, except that our room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. I didn't realize how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChiquiChiqui
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It's great to hear that our location was ideal for your stay. Please accept our apologies that the room had a smell; however, I am pleased to hear that our spacious and clean rooms added to a valuable stay at our hotel. We are...

Cook Station, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This facility defines and sets the standard for a "home away from home" experience, the mantra of the Extended Stay Hotels. I have stayed at many other extended stay facilities in the city and was dissatisfied. Yes, this facility it is outdated, but the comfort of the rooms, the ability to prepare meals like you would at home, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Gildig
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you feel our hotel gives you "a home away from home" experience. I am pleased to hear that you had the opportunity take advantage of our full kitchens and that the hotel was comfortable for your stay....

Niamey
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the studio we rented. It was simple but clean. There is a big fridge, stove, micro wave, everything you need for a family to stay for a few days. The beds were comfortable and our family of 6 could have all fit in one studio. We would definitely stay there another time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Negan_13
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the level of cleanliness and spaciousness of our rooms. As well, I am pleased to know that you found the bedding to be comfortable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look...

Reviewed 27 May 2013

If you're looking for granite bathrooms, go somewhere else and pay for it. I stayed here for two months while I was on a job in the area. Awesome staff, clean room, and safe location. Nothing fancy, all practicality. Full kitchen and a bedroom with a DOOR!! Wish they were everywhere I go.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sparkychic
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed your clean room, our great staff and the hotel's safe location. It was a pleasure having you stay with us while you were in town for a job. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review....

Jersey Shore
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here for a week while visiting our daughter. An older Extended Stay facility, it's got all the comforts of a small apartment. It even has a small bedroom in addition to the larger living/sleeping/cooking area. But the place really needs some freshening. It needs some newer furniture, the TVs are pretty worn out, and the bathrooms need a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bobsoccer
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff and felt "at home" in our rooms. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Olathe
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Comfortable, clean, helpful staff, great rates, conveniently located, roomy, well furnished with practical items. Only suggestion for improvement would be to air out the rooms a bit....there was a musty stale odor upon entering the room initially. Otherwise, we were very satisfied and plan to return.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris W
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt our property was clean, comfortable, our staff was helpful and we have great rates! I will definitely have the staff open the windows while cleaning in hopes of removing the musty odor you experienced. Thank you again for sharing...

lenexa
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Everything about this property is exellent. It is always my first choice in Kansas City. The staff and managhement is exactly what i look for in a travel stay location!!! The location is great. Close to every place you will need. It's an easy location to get to. Near the interstate but quite and peaceful property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank walter m
vguerke, Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St., responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that we are your number one choice in Kansas City and that you feel the location is convenient! Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
3.4 km away
WoodSpring Suites Kansas City Lenexa
0.9 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
2.4 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
32.2 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Northeast - Worlds of Fun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. We are located just 5 miles from the University of Kansas and 7 miles from Kansas State University. Our property is also 7 miles from the Overland Park Convention Center. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.

Address: 9775 Lenexa Dr, Lenexa, KS 66215-1345 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: $87 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Lenexa
Lenexa Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check in during the day time and don't need extra anything.”
fransicol2016, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“none no good rooms”
mcdunnahhi, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“A great place for druggies.”
travelingfool413, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I have pictures I can send you of the disaster that was called a room. Burns from cigarettes on the counter. A burned stove top. Holes in the ceiling plugged by toilet paper. Trash under the bed and in the cabinet. The first room reeked of smoke! No soap or shampoo in the room. The list can go on.”
nolan525, 24 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Make sure to call ahead and ask for the best room they have available with a decent couch.”
dcedlr, 2 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5