We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 38: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Nothing more than soap and towels in the bathroom. Rooms fairly small. Booked 2 rooms, ours was a bit musty/smelly, but after a shower it was fine. Other room was very smelly, like subtle vomit, ugh. Aired it out, but still not the best. Nothing to offer for breakfast but a vending machine. Probably won't use this chain again. No... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally B
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Staff was completely devoid of personality, and appeared irritated on both check-in and check-out. Place was very run down, and a little on the creepy side. Opened the door to my room, and was greeted by a strong stench of urine. Bed linens were dirty--I used all the towels to place on the bed to catch an hour or so... More 

Helpful?
Thank northerngirl667
6Team, Brand Experience Team memberDelbert, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, b at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the bed issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. The service concerns you describe are... More 

Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015

I only stayed at this hotel because it was the cheapest that I could find on short notice and it was for only one night. After driving for 3 hours straight, when I went to check in, I had to wait, even after all of the customers ahead me got checked in. When I was able to check in, being... More 

Helpful?
Thank lcjt01
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Please know the conditions you experienced are... More 

Bullhead City, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Extended stay so motel was priced right but nothing else about it was good. Room looked bare of everything but the absolutely bare minimum required. Cold and impersonal feel to it. Was noisy as well. Close to highway but you really had to know where you were going to get to it. Old, unimpressive and with rude help. Very unimpressed... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sawcy
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your post. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014 via mobile

The place is older, but seemed clean. Seemed is the word. Around midnight, I captured the cockroach crawling across the tv & in the morning, luckily saw half of a needle in the carpet before I stepped on it. The front desk did refund our money, but did not seem surprised.

Helpful?
Thank Sonia I
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa, responded to this review

Sonia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We have procedures in place related to our pest prevention policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please accept our apologies that your... More 

Skiatook, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014

My daughter and I stayed here for two nights, having driven up from Tulsa and deciding to make the most of a weekend trip to KC, with a highlight of attending Ringo Starr's concert at the Starlight Theater (great show, by the way). Let me add right here that my family and I stayed here in June, and even though... More 

Helpful?
Thank WadeFromOklahoma
Olathe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2014

This place may look old and bit run down but the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean. Room is small the beds pretty much take up the whole room but this is probably the cleanest room I have stayed in especially at this price! As for the smell others commented on I think it smells like soap very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Famtrippin
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

My friend & I had been travelling across the US and decided to stay at this Motel 6 due to it's location, which is one of the major pluses of staying here. The rooms were basic - Bed and TV - but we weren't expecting much more. As previous reviewers have said, there is quite an overpowering smell when you... More 

Helpful?
Thank lexington23
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have been staying here for the better part of two weeks until we find a place to live in the area. The property is older and needs some maintenance, but other than some minor issues the service and rooms are just find for the level of motel. I do appreciate that most of the rooms lack that ashtray smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank ChrisS817
Richland Center, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We stayed here for one night with our two dogs. The room was clean, the staff was pleasant and the motel seemed quiet and well managed. I always worry about a economical stay when I travel with dogs but this turned out very nice. There were not a lot of extras but when a place is clean, you can count... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annie W

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenexa
0.1 km away
Crossland Economy Studios - Kansas City - Lenexa - 95th St.
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Kansas City - Overland Park
0.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Lenexa Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Lenexa
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Overland Park West
0.8 km away
La Quinta Inn Kansas City Lenexa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest - Lenexa borders Overland Park and Lenexa. Our guest will enjoy our 100% smoke free facility, modern guest rooms, outdoor pool and Pemium WiFi: 4.99 or Basic Wifi: 2.99 available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa

Address: 9725 Lenexa Drive, I-35 at 95th Street, Exit #224, Lenexa, KS 66215
Region: United States > Kansas > Lenexa
Price Range: $66 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Lenexa
Motel Six Lenexa
Lenexa Motel 6
Lenexa Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Kansas City Southwest Lenexa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a new room if it is avail.”
 of 5 bubbles toril841, 15 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If you won't do anything more than sleep one night, it's worth it, I must admit.”
 of 5 bubbles 963sallyb, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT--I repeat, do NOT -- stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles northerngirl667, 11 May 2015 | Read review
“Paid for wifi which didn't work most of the time.”
 of 5 bubbles Sawcy, 9 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Second floor, main building did smell less smokey!”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisS817, 23 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay