We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

I paid $50/night for this hotel and it was average. The staff were friendly and laid back. The breakfast that was included was not that great, but they had hot coffee and that was enough for me. Unfortunately the first night we were there there was a bad storm and our bathroom started leaking from the ceiling. They were sold...

2Thank Fischcmt
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We stayed here the weekend of graduation. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly, and helpful. The hotel has a good breakfast, and again the hotel staff tries very hard. We stayed at two other hotels in the Choice Family, and paid approximately the same amount for the rooms. This property was by far in the worst condition....

1Thank Oolatwilek
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

When driving on Iowa Street, the Quality Inn appears to have come from a different era. Sure, it may not be the flashiest, most up to date hotel in town (Hello old school TVs!) but that isn't what I was looking for (Although the hotel could use a good renovation). Despite this, the staff was great, the bed was comfortable...

Thank Andy S
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

My son and I had some business to do and we stayed at the Quality Inn that evening there was a storm coming and our room was downstairs facing the park our room was very clean and neat we felt very secure with the storm coming in in the morning we had breakfast and everyone in the breakfast area and...

Thank Ellyse B
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

I would not stay here again. This place is run down and dingy. I requested a non smoking room but when I checked in they only had smoking rooms available . Many of the rooms have doors that open directly to the parking lot.

Thank N3926GOlauram
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel is terrible. Front desk at check in was extremely nice but that's where the good ends. I had a room on the 3rd floor with no bathtub, only a shower and a broken toilet. Uncomfortable beds, the old tv would randomly turn on and off, it got to the point I had to unplug it. My neighbors were...

1Thank Jaydub84
Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 27 February 2016

My parents stayed in this hotel when they came to visit me. The bed was comfortable but the room was hot and the AC would not come on after it got to a certain temp. outside. The shower water knob did not work and the water fluctuated between extremely hot and extremely cold. There were also pubic hairs in the...

2Thank Hannah B
Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I frequently hear people say "I just need abed to sleep in." I thought this might be a scenario where it might apply. I just needed a place to stay for two nights and this was a reasonable price. But good Lord, sleep is not to be had in this place. You can hear every conversation from every room surrounding...

1Thank TravelNovice
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I stayed there last Friday night 2-12. I had some trouble booking online like I usually do so called. I asked if there were fridges and microwaves in the rooms. I was told not all of them but if requested ahead of time can have in a room or if some available after check in. I knew there wasn't an...

Thank katpro1148
Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 1 February 2016

First off we booked this hotel because we had very few options as the KU basketball was this same evening. This place quite frankly needs to be condemned. Not only was it old and dirty but my room was infested with bed bugs!! Sheets appeared clean but woke up in the am with them all over the pillows!! Horrifying to...

1Thank K M
GMQuality1, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had a bad experience at the Quality Inn. We contract with a major pest company who comes in on a regular basis. The room is being treated by the pest company. We run a great hotel and the safety of our guests is very important to us. We do not have problems of this sort!...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (21)
Room/Suite (13)
Bathroom (6)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (14)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawrence hotels
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 17 in Lawrence
249 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Lawrence
Hampton Inn Lawrence
#1 of 17 in Lawrence
375 reviews
3.0 km away
#8 of 17 in Lawrence
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Lawrence
1.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Lawrence
0.8 km away
Virginia Inn
Virginia Inn
#3 of 17 in Lawrence
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 801 Iowa Street, Lawrence, KS 66049
Region: United States > Kansas > Lawrence
Price Range: $82 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Lawrence
Quality Inn Lawrence
Lawrence Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“odd number room should be quieter”
  • bed and table
  • nice space for suitcases
  • big counter
  • separate counter
SueinSalem, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1 st floor. Parking is right outside 1st floor doors.”
christinehW9689DJ, 2 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room facing the park.”
  • Mold
  • furniture
  • beds are comfortable
  • Arm of the chair has been chewed
  • patio with garbage from previous guest
  • closet
  • vanity and closet by the door
  • More mold
Oolatwilek, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Noisy noisy noisy”
TravelNovice, 20 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room on first floor if want close to ice machine area. Ask ahead of time for micro and fridge if you want.”
katpro1148, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5