We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Kansas City \/ Village West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 295: English reviews
Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We've stayed in many hotels & motels, Inns & Suites over the years and have come to expect the best value, most cheerful & helpful staff from Hampton which is why stay in Hampton Inns whenever we travel. This Hampton stay was as great as ever! Thanks!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidkG2534XC
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to Thank You for staying with us!! And the Team is SUPER happy that you enjoyed your stay with us as that is what we strive for every day for all of our guest! We Will Be Waiting To See You Again SOON!!!

Macon, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

It was a comfortable room except shower had hair in it and a towel did which always does not make a guest feel like it's clean. The bed was comfortable. Had to leave early before breakfast was being served so cannot comment on that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlliGrace
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back so we can guarantee you a GREAT stay with us!

Cedar Rapids, United States
Reviewed 4 October 2016

The location of this hotel is near a casino. Parents that chose to gamble apparently like this hotel and tend to leave children alone unsupervised at times. thus, Noisy kids run the halls after midnight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilma M
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and we want to Thank You for staying with us! We were accommodating a young sports team those particular dates so we apologize that the children got a little rambunctious while staying at the hotel. We hope you will come stay with us again so we can guarantee you a GREAT stay!

Lawton, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Limited contact with staff but they were friendly and courteous to not only me, but others arriving. Room was clean, breakfast had limited selection but acceptable. Having to re-register for complimentary internet service every 24 hrs was kind of an inconvenience but not a deal breaker.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manuel M
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

Thank You for staying with us...we love taking care of all of our guest!!! Please come see us again soon!

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Dirty Room. Hair found on bathroom floor. toilet seat needs replacement. insects in bathroom. mosquitoes. every night i had to spray myself with OFF. icebox was not properly maintained. I had to use the employee refrigerator to keep my tv dinners frozen. parking lot not safe for vehicles. Police were called to investigate breakin of a couple's pick-up truck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard h
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not experience a GREAT stay with us as we want all of our guest to leave happy! I have discussed the issues you mentioned with the different departments and they understand that we have to have TOP NOTCH rooms for all of our guest! Unfortunately, several area parking lots got disturbed by vandalism on that...

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Excellent location right next to the speedway excellent service staff extremely helpful. Central location to plenty of attractions and things to do quiet facility plenty of amenities the staff was great rooms were clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dustin c
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again real soon! Our guest are so important to us and we want every stay with us to be a GREAT stay! See Ya Soon!!

Topeka, United States
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We reserved a handicap room on line. It was confirmed on line. However when checking in we were given a regular room. Before leaving the desk I had them check and they changed it to a handicap room. We were surprised there were no bottles of water in the room. There was no soap dish or shelf in the walk-in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not experience a GREAT stay with us as we want all of our guest to leave happy!! I am happy that the front desk agent was able to accommodate you into the roll-in shower ADA room as central reservations did not indicate your room type as a ADA room. The silver ring has...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We couldn't get a hotel closer to KU so we were lucky to find this place. Great service and location. Close to Hollywood Casino and a straight shot to the university! Newly remodeled so is very modern and updated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to Thank You for staying with us and we hope to see you again! We love taking care of our guest so come on back so we can pamper you again!

Lebanon, Virginia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The Hampton in was centrally located in the Legions shopping center an Cabella's. Good restaurants within walking distance. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Every thing I expected in a Hampton Inn. Breakfast was also good with a lot of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We want to Thank You for staying with us and hope to see you again!

Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Room 301 family suite seemed to be under construction.. not worth the cost. There was baseboard falling off the wall and holes in the wall where a tv used to be. More so, there was a floor outlet not properly installed that was a safety concern for children.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hey3ducks
MarsheilaRunnels, General Manager at Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West, responded to this review

We do want to thank you for staying with us, we love taking care of our guest. We apologize that the family suite was not all the way back to par from our renovations, we are working on it. Please come back and see us and we will make your stay a GREAT stay!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
1.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
1.5 km away
Candlewood Suites at Village West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West

Address: 1400 Village West Pkwy, Kansas City, KS 66111-1876
Region: United States > Kansas > Kansas City
Price Range: $166 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#4 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall, NY
Cornwall, NY

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Kansas City / Village West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the Race Schedule before booking your stay!”
 of 5 bubbles KansasExplorer5115, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Did not really see a bad location for room”
 of 5 bubbles valerieU2, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pick a room that has already been renovated.”
 of 5 bubbles TaulPaul, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Top floor would be best to avoid the noisy hallways when the families are there.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCommonMansMile, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Lots of families were here so something away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnS_2563, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay