We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Hutchinson

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Hutchinson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Hutchinson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 172: English reviews
Nixa, Missouri
Reviewed 3 August 2016

The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating! The only problem was there is NO ELEVATOR and we were on the 3rd floor, they had no "ground floor" rooms so there were stairs to everywhere. The room was very clean as was the pool. Breakfast was over at 9am period. I think it would be better to last longer on weekends.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171corad
Kansas City
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kent S
Branson
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Nice room . Good breakfast. Room stayed very cool in 3 digit temperatures outside. Staff very good

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy C
Ransom, Kansas
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 908rhondah
Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianacQ8565GF
Bremerton, Washington
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X4546NIcharlesw
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

There are several dumpsters on the south west side of the property that smell really bad. If wind is blowing from the south which is normally is you smell all the nasty rotten food from the strip mall next door. Ruins the nice evening out doors by the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aaron P
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 14 June 2016

It was about what I would expect for the price, the room was nice and clean and the beds were comfortable. Definitely a no frills hotel/motel. Check in took way longer than it should have and staff was rather rude but that was my only negative experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 148hillaryl
Andy P, Manager at Super 8 Hutchinson, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that and it is very disturbing, as a manager to know that you had our staff be unpleasant with you. This is something we do not take lightly, because you are our guest and very important to us. We are here to make you happy and make sure you get a good night stay....

Plains, Kansas
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Do not stay on the bottom floor. Our room smelled like cat litter and the heat smelled like burnt plastic.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferhC8399XH
Andy P, Manager at Super 8 Hutchinson, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize sincerely, because that is completely unacceptable. We do allow pets, in our hotel. However, housekeeping does an exceptional job cleaning the rooms and we give an allotted amount of time for the rooms to additionally be aired out, following the guest's stay. From here on out, we will be keeping a separate listing of...

Central Arizona, Arizona
Reviewed 4 June 2016

I requested a wakeup call at the front desk for 5:30AM. I did not receive the wake up call causing me to be late for my departure and not able to take part in the complimentary breakfast. There was no clock in the room for me to set an alarm

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethclif4dw
Andy P, Manager at Super 8 Hutchinson, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to apologize again, for our mistake. It is very important to us that each and every guest request is met and to our standards. We have reviewed our automated wake up call system, and with huge relief it is working correctly. On the other hand, I do want to apologize for not following through, with your...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hutchinson hotels
0.4 km away
Atrium Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
Days Inn & Suites Hutchinson
#6 of 12 in Hutchinson
201 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 12 in Hutchinson
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hutchinson
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hutchinson
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
Hampton Inn - Hutchinson
#1 of 12 in Hutchinson
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms feature 1 King or 2 Queen beds, 37" flatscreen TV, microwave, refrigerator, HSIA. Hot breakfast w/scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, and waffles. Weekday Welcome Reception with HOT Soup/Nacho Bar and Otis Spunkmeyer cookies. Outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Hutchinson

Address: 1621 Super Plaza, Hutchinson, KS 67501 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Hutchinson
Price Range: $81 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Hutchinson 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Hutchinson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Hutchinson
Hutchinson Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Hutchinson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Hutchinson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay here, we were good customers & they did NOT HONOR RATE!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 271tracyp, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms I have been in have been nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Kskid35, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go some place else.”
 of 5 bubbles GaryG714, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“First floor is away from traffic noise as it is down seven stairs”
 of 5 bubbles LARRYEMRW, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We requested a quiet room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 90joyful100, 22 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5