We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston

TravelocityUSD 85*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 114: English reviews
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Came for a prospective student visit at Hesston College. Great HC rate for the room. Slept like a log in really comfy beds in a room that was clean, dark, and quiet. Prior communication with manager Misty helpful and friendly. A request for late check out time accommodated. Good location for getting back and forth to the college and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctonabb
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you each time you are here to visit your student while they are attending Hesston College!

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Very nice hotel for such a small town. Rooms were clean and refreshed daily. Only complaint is that there were not very good options for a gluten free breakfast. Those that could eat the breakfast said it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! Yes, we are looking into getting other options for our breakfast bar. We hope that you will be able to enjoy more of a variety when you return again.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The AmericInn brand prides themselves on their construction and quiet and yes, they did live up to it. Multiple high school students were also there for a sporting event and we didn't hear a thing. I used the pool - tiny bit cool for my taste, but okay. The hot tub was spacious and had good jets. The breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethelandi
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind words! Yes, we do pride ourselves on our quiet rooms and we are so glad that you found it to be true. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Virginia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

This hotel was surprisingly clean and well run for a small place. I would certainly stay there again. Nice and friendly staff. Super clean. Very nice lobby and pool etc. The room smelled fresh and was clean. I slept well on the bed.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank weaverinva
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We truly appreciate your kindness and we look forward to seeing you again!

Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Came down for a wedding needing a pet-friendly place to stay. Everyone was very nice from the front desk to the cleaning staff. Our room was very clean and fresh smelling, bed comfortable. Would highly recommend if you're around Hesston, KS.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue P
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 25 September 2016

I wouldn't recommend this to anyone. The customer service is not very good. They are making us stay in the lobby until the management comes in. The rooms that we were put in smelled like mildew and the floor were all damp. There was also a bug found in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clark H
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that you were checked into a pet room by mistake. A few of our pet rooms are just for pets and haven't been updated. I'm sorry for the issues and we are glad that we were able to make it right when you left.

Albuquerque
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I've stayed here twice within a few months of each other and both times it was a pleasurable experience. Rooms are clean and spacious. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast is satisfying and the popcorn in the lobby is available all day and night which helps for those late night snack cravings. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for both adults...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarapR6611VG
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, Barbara! We look forward to seeing you again. We will have the popcorn ready and waiting!

Hesston
Reviewed 1 August 2016

My husband and I had a great overnight stay in the jacuzzi suit. The bed was very clean, the suit was very nice and the jacuzzi was fantastic! The staff was all very nice and polite. Breakfast was a typical continental affair. The ONLY annoyance was the wifi was slow. If you are traveling for business, that could be annoying,...

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 993jackien
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We are so glad that you were able to enjoy a room with a jucuzzi tub. Those are so completely relaxing! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

Reviewed 24 July 2016

We travel on a budget and know about what to expect for what we can afford to pay, but this inn surprised us. The staff was friendly and courteous. I was offered cookies, popcorn, and hot beverages, all of which are kept in the lobby for guests all the time. The room was very roomy. Instead of two queen beds,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda B
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this outstanding review!! We strive to give you the most for your money and we are so glad that you found that to be true! We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 30 June 2016

This is a nice clean hotel. Nothing fancy, but good value for the price we paid. The staff was very courteous. We will definitely stay here again if we find ourselves needing a hotel in this area again.

Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat N
Misty G, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston, responded to this review

Thank you for the very nice review! We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area!

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hesston
13.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Newton
13.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newton
31.4 km away
Best Western Holiday Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Days Inn - Newton
Days Inn - Newton
#5 of 6 in Newton
203 reviews
13.9 km away
Red Coach Inn
Red Coach Inn
#2 of 6 in Newton
66 reviews
31.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston

Address: 2 Leonard Ct, Hesston, KS 67062-9329
Region: United States > Kansas > Hesston
Price Range: $104 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greensboro, North Carolina
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from AmericInn Lodge & Suites Hesston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms face the interstate.”
301jamese, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't need two beds it is really nice to have a couch instead of the second bed.”
I8776QRlindab, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“My room on the second floor provided spectacular sunrises!”
AliandWes, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the parking lot side are quieter, away from the interstate”
Will6468, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“2nd floor has both stair and elevator access.”
sharonhB110KT, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 85* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 85
Booking.comUSD 85
Hotels.comUSD 85
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates