We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Glen Elder, Kansas
Reviewed 17 August 2015

I am a return guest and I have been happy with the staff and rooms. I would much prefer a desk instead of the small round table in the room. Breakfast area is kept well stocked with normal offerings. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 671ernestp
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 671ernestp, Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! We enjoy receiving any and all feedback. I'm happy to see that you are a loyal guest with us. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations for every guest, so I'm happy to see that we hit that mark with you....

Wichita
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We were very pleased with our overnight stay at this hotel while traveling from Colorado to central Kansas. The man at the desk when we checked in was quite pleasant. We were given a first floor room near a door to the parking lot. Loved that the lavatory was separate from the toilet/tub area. In addition to 2 comfortable queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna F
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Donna F, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Goodland Comfort Inn! I greatly appreciate it! I'm excited to see that you were able to enjoy your stay. We strive for excellence and it's great to hear feedback on that. We are possibly looking into additional lighting to work in conjunction with...

Glen Carbon, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

First of all, this place does not look like the pictures posted here. It is run down & unkempt inside & out. Carpeting to rooms is dirty & stained. Rooms need a good cleaning & have musty smell. Blankets are scratchy & tired. Bathroom needs good cleaning as there is mold growing on the broken grab bar. The grab bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nmmolly2015
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear nmmolly2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I really do appreciate it. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations for each and every guest, so it's disappointing to read that we failed to do so during your stay. Thank you again for bringing these issues to my attention. I hope that, in the future,...

Reviewed 9 August 2015

Let me start by saying, we don't have to have the nicest hotel to stay in. We were told there was no AARP or Military discount, while the hotel across the street was advertising that they had military discounts. We booked this online or we would have gone across the street. The room smelled terrible and the AC was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Carrie H
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carrie H, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to make each and every guest feel right at home, so I will definitely be looking into the issues you listed. Again, I apologize. I hope that you will give us another...

Reviewed 3 August 2015

Friendly service, good price, nice rooms. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Pool was nice but closes too early for travelers to enjoy an evening swim after a long day on the road. Breakfast is good with waffle makers, biscuits and gravy, yogurts, cereal, bagels, danishes and standard fare for this price of motel. Good value and comfort for your dollar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate it! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS Starla.ks009@gmail.com 785-899-7181

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 19 July 2015

VERY GOOD STAY. Everyone extremely nice. Good breakfast. Good coffee. Internet good. Comfortable bed. Everyone went out of their way to help us. LOVED our pups! Right off expressway. VERY QUIET, Good housekeeping staff. Worked hard. Brought us towels for our pups. Would definitely recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherri and Lee S
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sherri and Lee S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It's always fantastic to receive positive feedback! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS starla.ks009@gmail.com 785-899-7181

Neosho, Missouri
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We were fortunate to stay here on July 4 weekend! Staff was great, food was good, room was clean and the beds were comfy. Choice hotel chain seems to provide a consistent stay, clean accommodations and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John D
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you for choosing to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I'm excited to see that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS starla.ks009@gmail.com 785-899-7181

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This is a Comfort Inn. You know,ckean, well maintained, pretty much 4 dots anywhere. EXCEPT, the girl at the front desk is a wonder, managing tired travellers and the phones beautifully (thanks Jessica). The Manager is friendly and helpful, and the lady who presides over the breakfast room is amazing. Nothing was ever less than spotless and everything was being...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Collygirl
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Collygirl, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I appreciate any and all feedback, but I of course love to hear when someone enjoys their stay! We work hard to provide excellent service and accommodations so that each and every guest can have a clean comfortable stay. I'm so happy to hear...

Quebec City, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2015

What we really liked about this hotel was that it was really peaceful. We didn't hear any noise from other rooms and not from the interstate either. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. It was very clean and everything worked perfectly (the shower with hot water and good pressure, the TV, the fridge, etc). The wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I'm excited to see that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard go provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest. It's great to hear when it pays off. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in the area! Sincerely,...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Good place for a night stay. My family and I were comfortable. The kids loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi. The staff was friendly. Breakfast was better than most at a hotel. The exercise room was dinky.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 89Bill
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 89Bill, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I greatly appreciate all feedback but of course I love to hear about it when someone enjoys their stay! We work hard to provide excellent service and accommodations for every guest and it's great to see when it pays off. We look forward to...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.4 km away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#1 of 6 in Goodland
269 reviews
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Behind every great stay in the Pheasant Capital of the World is a great night at our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Goodland, KS, located off Interstate 70 and close to Northwest Kansas Technical College. Have a relaxing night at the movies at the nearby Sherman Theatre, or check out other local destinations near our Goodland, KS hotel, including Goodland Regional Medical Center and: - Northwest Kansas Technical College - High Plains Museum - Carnegie Arts Center - Giant Van Gogh sunflower painting - Flatlander Fall Festival Whether you're staying for leisure or business travel, Comfort Inn hotels will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or get a workout in our exercise room. Other amenities at our Goodland leisure hotel include: - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Indoor heated pool and hot tub - Free weekday newspaper - Laundry facility Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Goodland with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Behind our friendly staff are our comfortable guest rooms, each of which feature flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites are available. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Comfort Inn hotel will help you get rested and ready for anything. Reserve a room with us in Goodland today ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Price Range: $150 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Goodland
Comfort Inn Goodland
Goodland Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not see an elevator so if you need this you might check.”
 of 5 bubbles lisawA6354UQ, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I got a room away from highway. It was quiet enough.”
 of 5 bubbles joks1, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, if on second floor ask for something near the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles SAADIA_13, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Park toward the front for better lighting of your vehicle.”
 of 5 bubbles E5326YPdavidb, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I would do first floor rooms but I would think all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles maryjA1623FW, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay