We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Rendezvoused with some women friends at this hotel. It was all good. Nice room, nicely updated and freshly decorated. Felt completely safe.The breakfast was definitely above par for the free breakfast places - well done. The staff was friendly. The pool was clean. There was no interstate noise. It's a fine little hotel, quite nice for the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IWin01234
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear IWin01234, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Goodland. Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS 785-899-7181 starla.ks009@gmail.com

Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Stayed her a few times. The rooms are average nothing to write home about. Noisy have been woken each time I stay from slamming doors. Breakfast is ok. It's close to Highway easy on and off. Nice breakfast lady.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve Z, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on our hotel. We strive to provide outstanding service and accommodations so I'm looking forward to you staying with us again in the future to give us another opportunity. We will be undergoing some more renovations this winter that we are excited about. Hopefully soon we will provide...

Glendale, Utah
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Although the staff people we encountered seemed very nice we were extremely upset to walk into our suite to find a toilet full of feces and obviously plugged. I called the front desk immediately to report this and was told someone would be there with a plunger and some toilet cleaner. My husband insisted they move us which they did....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vlacy2222
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Vlacy2222, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I greatly apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. Again I thank you for bringing this to my attention so that we can be sure this does not happen again in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

The room isn't cheap. But the hotel is. The carpet is dirty, the chairs badly water stained, the shower is poorly patched from some kind of damage. Upon turning on the AC, there was a distinct odor of mold. The staff offered a lame excuse rather than asking maintenance to fix it. I asked for a different room. Cheap mattress,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm sorry to see that your experience with us was not the excellent stay that we strive to provide each and every guest. I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General...

Myrtle Grove, FL
Reviewed 4 October 2015 via mobile

There isn't much to choose from in this frontier town out on the Kansas prairie. We always stay here when we are in the area. This property is beginning to show it's age and wear and tear. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We did experience some minor irritants. The bathroom vent motor had a loud rattle. The in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod P
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rod P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay at the Goodland Comfort Inn. We do have renovations coming in our future. Thank you for the suggestions! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager...

Goddard, Kansas
Reviewed 3 October 2015

I've stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago, but did not remember it being this run down. I arrived at 8:30 pm and the lobby was dark and deserted, I had to ring a bell to get someone to check me in. My room was absolutely FREEZing when I walked in and I had a difficult time getting the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g w
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear g w, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online! I appreciate any and all feedback. I'm sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to provide nothing but excellence so it saddens me to see that we missed that mark with you. I hope that, in the future, you...

ALBANY
Reviewed 25 September 2015

This is a nice hotel in a speck of a town on the freeway. There are 5 hotels, 2 gas stations, and a Walmart, and about 5 fast food places - and that's it. But this hotel was nice, rather new. Lovely carpets, decor, nice furniture, comfortable beds, microwave and fridge in the room, free wifi, free breakfast, great staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAM A
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sam A, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! You'll be surprised to learn that this hotel is almost 20 years old. It's very well taken care of. You're not the first and certainly won't be the last to think it's rather new. We're pretty...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We were traveling from Kansas City to Winter Park and stayed at this Comfort Inn on the way. The desk staff was very nice and the hotel was pretty clean. This is a pet friendly hotel, so we encountered a number of dogs throughout the hotel. The pool was very nice and well kept. The free breakfast provided a variety...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike K
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mike K, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are, indeed, a pet friendly hotel. We welcome the entire family to stay in our hotel. It doesn't work for everyone, but for the most part being pet friendly is a huge benefit for guests....

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Traveling through and needed a place for the night. This turned out to be a great place for the price. Had we had more time we would have used the pool and hot tub. But we just crashed for the night. The breakfast was adequate with choices of scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. Good place for price and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank greenarch_Miami
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Greenarch_Miami, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor! I'm excited to see that you were able to enjoy a clean comfortable stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS 785.899.7181 Starla.ks009@gmail.com

Springville, Utah
Reviewed 22 August 2015

We were greeted promptly and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful and well presented. A staff member was stationed there and kept everything full and looking nice. It was very quiet even though we were so close to the interstate. The a/c worked extremely well to the point we had to raise the temperature to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Starla K, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kelly G, Thank you for taking the time to review the Goodland Comfort Inn on TripAdvisor! I'm happy to see we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area. Enjoy the rest of summer! Sincerely, Starla Kennedy General Manager Comfort Inn Goodland, KS...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goodland hotels
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Goodland
0.4 km away
Super 8 Goodland
Super 8 Goodland
#1 of 6 in Goodland
284 reviews
0.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Goodland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Goodland KS
Motel 6 Goodland KS
#3 of 6 in Goodland
5 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Behind every great stay in the Pheasant Capital of the World is a great night at our Comfort Inn(R) hotel in Goodland, KS, located off Interstate 70 and close to Northwest Kansas Technical College. Have a relaxing night at the movies at the nearby Sherman Theatre, or check out other local destinations near our Goodland, KS hotel, including Goodland Regional Medical Center and: - Northwest Kansas Technical College - High Plains Museum - Carnegie Arts Center - Giant Van Gogh sunflower painting - Flatlander Fall Festival Whether you're staying for leisure or business travel, Comfort Inn hotels will give you everything you need to make your trip a success. Take a refreshing dip in our indoor pool and whirlpool or get a workout in our exercise room. Other amenities at our Goodland leisure hotel include: - Free WiFi - Fitness center - Indoor heated pool and hot tub - Free weekday newspaper - Laundry facility Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Goodland with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Behind our friendly staff are our comfortable guest rooms, each of which feature flat-screen TVs, coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Select rooms include microwaves and refrigerators. Whirlpool suites are available. Whether you are traveling for business or leisure, our Comfort Inn hotel will help you get rested and ready for anything. Reserve a room with us in Goodland today ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2519 Enterprise Rd, Goodland, KS 67735-9768
Region: United States > Kansas > Goodland
Price Range: $153 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Goodland
Comfort Inn Goodland
Goodland Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not see an elevator so if you need this you might check.”
lisawA6354UQ, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I got a room away from highway. It was quiet enough.”
joks1, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, if on second floor ask for something near the stairs.”
SAADIA_13, 25 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Park toward the front for better lighting of your vehicle.”
E5326YPdavidb, 26 May 2015 | Read review
“I would do first floor rooms but I would think all rooms are great”
maryjA1623FW, 14 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5