We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 156: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Hospitality House
 Click to rate
Frisco, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went to visit mother in law. Great hotel. Rooms were clean adequately supplied with towels. Not rough ones either. Pool looked good too. Got a goodie bag when we checked in. Nice touch. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast was great too. Had a menu you could order from. Waitress was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dianagile
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Diana, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed review regarding your stay with us. I hope that you had a great time visiting your mother-in-law. We are glad that you had an excellent stay at our hotel and enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, our amenities, our complimentary goodie bag and the complimentary made to order breakfast served...

Eagan, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are modern, clean and are all we need on our trip back to Eagan MN. The room isn't huge but who needs huge? The TV was easy to understand and the wifi worked all the time. It didn't stop as some other hotels do during the morning hours. The staff was very friendly and we received a welcome...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanp387
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Joan, It was a pleasure hosting you at our property. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant and all the amenities at our property. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 620-342-7857. We look forward...

Zumbrota, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was ok but water pressure low and our toilet clogged. Staff was friendly. Make sure to confirm they use your reservation info -we were overcharged because they used both the reservation and also entered us in their own system.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglascA152SX
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Douglas, Thanks for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for all the hassles during your stay with us. I am sorry about the clogged toilet and the problem with the reservation. Our maintenance staff has fixed this problem and we are inspecting all our guest bathrooms to ensure we don't have this...

Plover
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We liked our stay here because the staff was very accommodating & it was clean. After traveling all day it was nice to have a quiet hotel with a indoor pool and whirlpool to unwind. In the morning they serve a "cook to order" breakfast which is included in the room rate. The rooms were average in size & wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SaundraPlover
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Saundra, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. We are so grateful that you enjoyed our service and hospitality, our clean, comfortable rooms, our indoor pool and hot tub and all our amenities. Our guests love our unique complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant and we are glad that...

San Angelo, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On my way down to Texas, we had stopped here to relax and sleep. It was not the greatest. The walls are very thin. I could hear the couple next door. Anytime we would sneeze, they would say bless you. In the morning, they served breakfast in their restruant that was colder than outside and they even ran out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rockyrocky2
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear rockyrocky2, On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my apologies for not living up to our standards of providing you the best stay experience. I am very sorry that you were unable to enjoy the complimentary breakfast at our restaurant. We had a problem with the heating unit in our restaurant which has been fixed. In addition, I...

Emporia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was relaxing and comfortable. The staff were polite and helpful and were fast to answer a question or provide assistance whether that was in the form of an extra pillow or extra coffee for the room. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone driving through or visiting Emporia!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenhampson75
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Stephen, It was our pleasure and a privilege hosting you as our guest. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, the food at our restaurant and the amenities at our property. Thanks for your kind words and compliments for our staff. We strive to provide a home away from home for our guests....

Bryant, Arkansas
Reviewed 23 February 2017

Great hotel. We stayed over the weekend. We had No problems at all. Hotel was Clean and Neat. Reasonably priced rooms. Breakfast was great. We had the ham scramble and we left full. We were there for a family event that was to be held in the hotel. Indoor pool and hot tub were maintained well. We were able to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia S
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thanks for taking the time in providing a detailed feedback regarding your stay with us. It's heartening and gratifying to know that you had an excellent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, our indoor pool and hot tub and the complimentary made to order breakfast at our restaurant. We hope that you and...

Emporia, Kansas
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Steve did an awesome job taking care of the flooding bathroom, with the help of Sherry's husband. LOL. The staff is great. Checking in on arrival, we received a "Goodie Bag". Our room was clean and quiet, loved it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lilmamissy1959
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear lilmamissy1959, It was a pleasure having you as our guest for the annual Jeff Jam event at our property. We are grateful that you enjoyed the service and hospitality of our staff, our clean, comfortable rooms and our personalized goodie bag. Please accept my apologies for all your inconvenience due to the flooded bathroom. I'm glad that we were...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This is the second time that we have stated there. Our room was quiet and clean. Nothing fancy. The pool area was clean and inviting. Breakfast was very good. The staff was professional and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jean54731
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Jean, Welcome back. It's our pleasure to have you back as our guest. We are glad that you enjoyed our clean, comfortable rooms, our service and hospitality, our amenities and the complimentary breakfast at our restaurant. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality...

Mount Vernon, Illinois
Reviewed 5 February 2017

Upon registering for my 6th night I was told I had to pay $200 OR be deemed unpleaaant. After talking to the manager Jeff, he said the maid aaid the room smelled like smoke. I'm not doubting that there may have been a scent of smoke bit it was from my jacket laying in the recliner immediately inside the room....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 471jenniferi
Neeti G, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hospitality House, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, On behalf of our entire staff, please accept my apologies for your inconvenience. I am personally looking into this and we will get back to you at the earliest to ensure a speedy resolution. We look forward to having you back soon as our guest. We appreciate your business. Sincerely, NEETI G. General Manager BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
1.3 km away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Emporia
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#8 of 15 in Emporia
11 reviews
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 15 in Emporia
106 reviews
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hospitality House

Address: 3021 West US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Price Range: $109 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Hospitality House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hospitality House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Emporia
Emporia Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Hospitality House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool side rooms were well located and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SaundraPlover, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean. Bathroom the cleanest we have experienced in our two month travels. ”
 of 5 bubbles joanp387, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make time for the great breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles _Meg_4509, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms open to street or right in front of indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles traceyaf71, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Most of the rooms are in the back. Parking wasn't good and lighting was less than needed for safety.”
 of 5 bubbles Momma12345678, 17 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5