We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Derby

Save
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Derby
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Derby
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
161
66
21
7
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
161
66
21
7
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby restaurants and shoppingrecommend this hotelpool area was cleanrock roadwichita areacomplimentary breakfastwonderful staywafflesroom was cleannext morningbusiness tripthe hotel staffksafbtargethousekeepingaccommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We travel a lot for work and with a traveling Baseball team. I am a Hilton honors member and stay with the Hampton brand primarily. 3 families switched from our hotel in Wichita to this one. Very clean property, amenities nice, very close to water...More

Thank Dusty W
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The hotel was very clean and new. The staff were nice. The free breakfast was delicious. Rooms were spacious and very modern. The location was convenient and we felt very safe. The beds were comfortable and they allow pets.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mamamel2004
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very disappointing for someone who regularly recommends Hampton Inn. Not the Hampton Inn experience we have had in the past when traveling the rest of the country. Customer Service only knew two phrases, "NO" and "I DON'T KNOW". Reservation was an ISSUE, check out time...More

1  Thank B0iler1
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn DerbyResponded 5 days ago

Dear B0iler1, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Traveled with a baseball team and families to Wichita and stayed at the Derby KS location. Group was supposed to receive double rooms. Hotel overbooked. We took a single handicap room and was charged for a roll away bed which we were never told we...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank elanning99
Response from Jonathan B, Manager at Hampton Inn DerbyResponded 1 week ago

I am very sorry that your stay did not go as expected. However we had multiple issues with your group as well. It was stated in the contract and relayed in person that these rooms were not blocked. Your group has filed multiple complaints about...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel with our 16U baseball team (14+ families). We reserved a block of rooms several months in advance and from that point forward we had nothing but problems. Hotel management and the staff at the hotel provided horrible customer service and...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank swidener2018
Response from Jonathan B, Manager at Hampton Inn DerbyResponded 1 week ago

I am very sorry that your stay did not go as expected. However we had multiple issues with your group as well. It was stated in the contract and relayed in person that these rooms were not blocked. Your group has filed multiple complaints about...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Derby
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 113 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
USD 113 - USD 159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (6)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gregg T
4 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KansasBichonowner | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay at a different hotel"
Read review
"Stay away from lobby and exit doors."
Read review
"Top floor was ultra quiet!"
Read review
"higher floors have less noise unless you have neighbors that fight all night and slam doors and air units no..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing