We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Colby

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Colby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Colby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 292: English reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This is a great hotel for the price!!!! The staff was very friendly and accommodating!!!! The rooms were comfortable and clean!!! The breakfast was delicious!!! It is very convenient to route 70 so no time is wasted finding the hotel. It's a perfect last stop before Colorado when you are traveling from back East!!!! We will stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are thankful for your awesome comments and great details of your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms and compliment to our friendly accommodations. We are so glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us and that you find great value in staying with...

Frisco, Colorado
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stopped in Colby on our way back to Colorado. Stayed at the Super 8. Hotel is clean and affordable and the owners are great. We were bringing back venison and hoped to buy dry ice in Colby. Unfortunately, the local Walmart was sold out. So the owners allowed me to use there freezer to store my meat overnight. They really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickW1232015
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you...

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Everything was fine. Didn't know they had multiple buildings. I reserved accessible room but was not immediately offered it. Had to ask clerk and he saw it was on reservation.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. Your review is greatly appreciated! We are so glad that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again! Regards, The Management Team Super 8 Colby

Tulsa
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Flagstaff
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Mc Cracken
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a very nice, friendly Super 8. When I discovered that we were put on the second floor, I asked if there was an opening on a first level. My mother has problems with climbing stairs and they quickly changed rooms for us. They had a nice clean room and a very nice breakfast for us in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of friendliness and hospitality. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a comfortable and hospitable experience. We are all looking forward to your next visit and...

Kennewick, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deborahdH5666ZE
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Montrose, Colorado
Reviewed 7 October 2016

We have stayed at this Super 8 several times in our trips from Colorado to Kansas. The manager is very helpful with getting us the right room for my wife who is in a wheelchair. There is a slight feeling of being less secure because the facility is two separate buildings instead of one, but we take personal measures to...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sonlight0123
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! We are especially happy to share this review with our staff who work hard to ensure that you feel welcomed like family. We also appreciate your suggestions for how we can continue to improve and we hope to see you...

Kanosh
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Desk attendent was very supportive and especially accommodating. Room was a handicap room, roomy and very comfortable and had all basic amenities. All was very pleasant and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita S
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are very happy to learn that your stay was so peaceful, and...

Ligonier
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Was passing through on business and this was the most reasonable price. We have stayed with this chain before. This was typical of the chain. A good place for the price. Breakfast was alright. It was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. If your passing through, give them a try!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
Super8ColbyStaff, General Manager at Super 8 Colby, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rating our hotel so highly, I am glad that you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel. We hope to impress you again during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience. Regards, The Management Team Super 8 Colby

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Colby hotels
0.3 km away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
260 reviews
3.0 km away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
252 reviews
0.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 10 in Colby
158 reviews
0.9 km away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Super 8 Colby hotel near Prairie Museum of Art and History is conveniently located off I-70. Experience the rich history and small-town charm of Colby and several local attractions with ease from our hotel. Start your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast and connect to free WiFi. We offer 24-hour reception desk service and parking is provided for your car, truck, bus, or RV. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, work out in our fitness center or take advantage of conveniences like guest laundry facilities. Non-smoking and accessible rooms are available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Colby

Address: 1040 Zelfer Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4107
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Price Range: $85 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colby 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Colby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Colby
Colby Super Eight
Colby Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Colby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just make sure you can comply with the non-refundable clause”
 of 5 bubbles 131ruthief, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check to make sure the t.v. channel changer, a/c and light bulbs all work before you settle into the room.”
 of 5 bubbles mlbcruiser, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in the back building. It was quiet.. No problems..”
 of 5 bubbles bwalters575, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“two floors and no elevators. If this is a problem, you may want to request the first floor when booking a room”
 of 5 bubbles crayeparker, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The King Suite is definitely a worthy upgrade for the jetted tub and room size!!”
 of 5 bubbles MRG92, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5