We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 73: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 13 May 2016

Very good hotel but the immediate area is a bit out of the Twilight Zone. Two night reward booking to address a broken HVAC at the condo. The hotel is 20 minutes from downtown Kansas City. Exit 70 and in the middle of no where is a 7-Eleven, a US Bank, a auto repair, restaurants and two hotels. Nothing else...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank view-with-a-room
Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. We did not stay for the breakfast though the area was clean and well organized. We got a king room which provided plenty of room to relax and watch TV. Would recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter R
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 30 April 2016

After having hotels with noisy neighbors and thin walls I was happy to stay at a quiet place. Everything at this hotel was great. I have no complaints. Always request a quiet room at the end of the hall when you make a reservation. If you try and request it at check in, most hotels have trouble changing the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb0926
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

Tough to find something positive. To start with, when the front desk started to check me in, the phone rang. Instead of asking them to hold on, they took the call. That lasted about 7 minutes or so. Then when they hung up and got back to me to continue checking me in, it rang again, and again they took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with customer service, housekeeping and the facilities. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed. The hotel was renovated last year and the upgrades are very nice. The rooms have new flat screen tvs, a mini fridge and coffee makers. The beds are comfortable and I no issues with noise. The staff has always been pleasant and the breakfast each morning good. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m2mays
Kentucky
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The hotel is located off I-70 at exit 224 and is fairly easy to get to. Upon walking I was greeted with a nice smile and a pleasant “hello”. I did not have a reservation, but they did have plenty of rooms fo the night. Being a disabled vet, I like to request a handicap shower room on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim T
Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 24 November 2015 via mobile

They charged me $100 a night for a hotel room with no tv. I called down to front desk clerk and she knew there was an issue, but no help in fixing it. All I wanted to do was relax and watch the game. I haven't stayed in a hotel that TV didn't work he'll long time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chemicaldude
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear chemicaldude, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I sincerely apologize if our in-room television may have caused you inconvenience. Please allow me to follow-up on this concern as we would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel. I have sent you a private message in an effort to...

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Only here for one night, however, would love to stay again! Very clean, updated, modern rooms! Very nice atmosphere, good wifi and a good breakfast! Very reasonable price, The sheets and bed were uncommonly super comfortable for a hotel! The staff was super friendly as well! Would love to stay again, always pleased with Holiday Inn Express's

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misti M
Reviewed 6 August 2015

I selected this location as I was under the impression it was in a scenic location according to one of the photos. We arrived very late and left early and it turns out it was just another hotel off the Interstate. While it was a modern-looking, clean hotel, I would have searched for a better price for such a short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear Elaine B, We welcome feedback especially from our valued guests like you. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that all your comments will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions...

Elkhorn
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

Holiday Inn Express Our room was clean. The staff was friendly (including the room cleaning staff). The location was very convenient for shopping at Legends and going to Schlitterbahn. Also very close to the Kansas Speedway. Breakfast was typical free breakfast fare. It was good ... served its purpose. The fitness center was small, but everything worked. It was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George M
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs, responded to this review

Dear George M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you found our hotel staff friendly. It is truly not our intent to inconvenient our valued guests with our rates. We strive to provide options that are competitive and sensible. Nevertheless, your comments will be considered when...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bonner Springs
0.1 km away
Super 8 Bonner Springs
Super 8 Bonner Springs
#1 of 2 in Bonner Springs
476 reviews
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Kansas City at The Legends
7.7 km away
Comfort Suites Speedway - Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Kansas City at Village West
6.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Village West
5.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER KC Speedway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Kansas City-Bonner Springs is located on the west side of Kansas City, at the intersection of I-70 and K7 Highway, just west of the Kansas Speedway, Cabela's, and Nebraska Furniture Mart. We are also the closest hotel to the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, Kansas Renaissance Festival, and Basehor Field of Dreams. We are within walking or short driving distance to a great selection of fine dining and fast food restaurants. We offer 63 guest rooms with Sealy Posturepedic Plush mattresses, an indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, free wireless high speed internet in all guest rooms and public areas, voice mail, 48 digital satellite TV channels including ESPN, ESPN2, Fox Sports Network, 7 HBO channels, complimentary Express Start Breakfast, and refrigerators in every room. We also offer eleven Executive King Rooms that are optimized for business and three Jacuzzi Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs

Address: 13031 Ridge Dr, Bonner Springs, KS 66012
Region: United States > Kansas > Bonner Springs
Price Range: $142 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bonner Springs
Bonner Springs Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Grand Island, Nebraska
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Bonner Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing I-70 were noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 314timt, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel faces I-70”
 of 5 bubbles groggia, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel faces the interstate, but did NOT hear any traffic noises”
 of 5 bubbles MissouriCalclan, 18 May 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a jacuzzi tub room!!”
 of 5 bubbles X3209MRdans, 2 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Get a room on the first floor where the whole floor is non-smoking”
 of 5 bubbles melfamilytravels, 24 Jul 2011 | Read review
5 of 5