We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (9)
Overview
NamibRand Nature Reserve Namibia See on map
AMENITIES
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
59
7
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
7
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wolwedans dune every morning game drives wonderful place loved our stay staff were wonderful nature reserve wonderful experience spent nights nature walk coffee and tea beautiful landscape first stop a hot water bottle watch the sunrise comfortable beds dining area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2018

We had a one-night stay here in April and unfortunately for us (and fortunately for everyone living there) it was raining almost the entire 24 hours we were in the NamibRand area, including a couple hours of torrential downpour. So, we were not able to...More

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Egw87
Response from NamibRand-Safaris, Guest Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 4 December 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay (albeit a wet one) at the Wolwedans Dune Camp. We have shared your comments regarding payments and secure credit card facilities with our administration team who will study your remarks. Thank you very...More

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely collection of angels take care of us, and the rooms were spacious, with everything we needed. Luckily Wolwedens has had rain recently, so we were lucky to see the desert with grass, and subsequently many desert adapted animals are aroundMore

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tom--Raw2
Response from NamibRand-Safaris, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 19 October 2018

Thank you for this review. You are indeed one of the lucky ones! Rain is rare and scarece in the desert and you're very lucky to have been there for that. In fact, it also brings out alot of animals who are hungry for the...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018

We stayed at Wolwedans Dunes Camp for 4 nights. We had an absolutely amazing stay. The scenery all around the NamibRand Nature Reserve was breathtaking and the staff made us feel right at home. They were attentive and took the time to get to know...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank gabymstern
Response from NamibRand-Safaris, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words. Much much appreciated!

Reviewed 27 September 2018

Our first stop in Namibia and honestly we were expecting amazing landscapes but not much wildlife this end of the country how wrong we were. From the time we turned off the main road and entered the gates it was a scene from a fairy...More

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Holidayfixation
Response from NamibRand-Safaris, Public Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. The rains do reach our corner of the world and even though we are still in a partial drought in the south of Namibia, we are...More

Reviewed 20 September 2018

We were extremely nervous about having spent so much money on one night at Wolwedans Dune Camp - the booking process was a nightmare. Firstly they told us that we had to pay in full a month before we were required to, otherwise they would...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank churchlandsKirdford
Response from NamibRand-Safaris, Guest Relations Manager at Wolwedans Dune CampResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience and especially for your feedback on the booking process. For the most part we have a smooth booking process, however, I heed your advice on sharpening this part of the experience so we can complete...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Positioned on the edge of a 250-metre high dune, the Dune Camp sleeps a maximum of 12 guests in a totally pristine setting. The tents pitched on wooden platforms are comfortable and spacious including a More private bathroom. A generous deck allows for safe sleep-outs under the stars, in the only International Dark Sky Reserve on the African continent. The main tent houses a lounge, dining area and an open-plan kitchen where you can chat to the desert chef, while she/he prepares lavish meals. Enjoy a cold drink around the campfire on the sundowner deck, where fellow travellers can be met and stories of the day will make their rounds in true African tradition. The charm of the camp lies in its tranquil, intimate atmosphere, capturing the romance of a bygone era… Dune Camp requires a minimum stay of two nights and a day-safari with picnic lunch en-route is part of the package along with all drinks and food (except imported spirits and wines). Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Number of rooms
10
Location
Namibia > Hardap Region > NamibRand Nature Reserve
Number of rooms
10
Location
Namibia > Hardap Region > NamibRand Nature Reserve
Photos
Traveller (152)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wolwedans Dune Camp staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"All tents are oriented towards east, if you are not afraid of animals keep the curtains opened to wake up..."
154yannd
25 Apr. 2018
Read review
"For families , you must book a cottage, for us we stayed in the chalets. Perfect"
K3383DDpaul
13 Feb. 2018
Read review
"All are good"
simonA50
8 Oct. 2017
Read review
"The bedroom in the middle is noisiest as closest to the kitchen."
AbsolutDecadenT
11 Sep. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing