We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
Waterloo
Reviewed 6 February 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at the Heritage Inn. We had a nice king room and the general manager was absolutely wonderful and accommodating with all our questions and informing us about the hotel and places around the area. He went out of his way to make sure we had an enjoyable weekend and our room was perfect for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlh274
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....Thank You so much for taking the time to support us....it was entirely our pleasure to have you as our guest....we will always do our level best to take care of you....we do in our business meet a whole lot of grumpy and rude guests and so it is so very "Refreshing" to meet people like you....Thank You Again....Regards...

Brainerd
Reviewed 29 January 2015

We chose to stay here because of reviews and the proximity to the Amana Colonies. It was an exceptionally clean and welcoming establishment. The proprietors have given great importance to details. I would recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaNeda A
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...We are so very Thankful to you and your husband to take the time to support us by writing a review....we consider ourselves fortunate to have wonderful guests like yourself decide to stay with us....please contact me directly if i can ever be of any service...all Health, Wealth & Happiness....God Bless!

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We were actually surprised about the stay here. It was nice and we thought we were saving money by going budget, but we only saved money and it didn't feel very budget. The rooms were definitely cleaned well and were just right. The place was warm and friendly and we were happy about the price. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlyn R
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...Thank You for writing a review on our hotel....we appreciate the support of all guests who stay with us however, we feel the urge to do anything and everything for the guests that take the time to send some kind words our way....it is only natural....All Health, Wealth & Happiness to you and your family!

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Great location -- easy to find -- just off I-80. Room was clean and comfy; staff was friendly and helpful. Wifi worked great and there were plenty of channels on the TV. Also the room was quiet, even though the highway was nearby. We had a great night's sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjwolfe
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Sir...i thoroughly enjoyed checking you in....it is so refreshing when we get guests like yourself that decide to stay with us....we will always do our level best to take care of you...Thank You so very much for your support...hope to see you again soon....Best Wishes....Happy Holidays to you and ma'am!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 December 2014

I'm not sure I've ever been in a cleaner hotel room. The bathroom was immaculate. While I could tell from the style that the furnishings were somewhat older, everything worked perfectly and seemed to be incredibly well-maintained. My kids enjoyed using the indoor swimming pool and hot tub twice during our visit. The pool room was, again, very clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bhilt
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...it was entirely our pleasure to be of service to you.....you were truly a wonderful guest from the start....Thank You so very much for taking the time to support us by writing a review....hope to see you again soon...all Health, Wealth & Happiness to you and your family.

Reviewed 29 November 2014

This is a very cozy place to stay this is our second time staying here and we are enjoying it. The customer service is amazing and the rooms are nice as well if we need a place to stay this will be it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hellosammye
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your kind words...we will do our level best always for you and your husband....Thank You again for your support....hope to see you again soon....Best Wishes.

New York
Reviewed 30 October 2014

Crying cats kept me awake most of the night. When I left the next morning I saw three of them looking out one of the windows. Dated furniture. Friendly front desk. Oh did I forget to mention the cats. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Svettybalz
Reviewed 24 October 2014

We were going to Des Moines to have a mini reunion with my brother and two sisters and spouses, and we stopped in the Amana Colonies on our way to celebrate our anniversary. We were not sure where to stay when we made our plans, but are so glad we picked the Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites. Upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William K
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guests...we were not aware that it was your Anniversary so first a belated Happy Anniversary to you both....It was entirely our pleasure to have you as our guests.....Thank You so very much for taking the time to write a review and thereby supporting us....my mother and i send you many Best Wishes and sincerely hope to see you again...

Evansville, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 October 2014

Anniversary weekend manager if the had any hot tub suites , yes for 40 dollars more paid for the room , the hot tub suite looked like a hospital bathroom raised toilet with support bar and hot tub look like a hospital physical therapy tub with support bars all around, wife was not thrilled

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank schoeny32
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I remember the two of you distinctly...the room (Not A Suite) has a hot tub in it and it is Handicap Accessible....not a big deal.... the bars are a help to anyone and it is clearly stated in your Regiatration Check-In Form and Invoice that if you do not like the room you could come to the desk within the...

Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Another great stay at the Heritage Inn Amana Colonies. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. I have been staying at this hotel for several years and have found this to be the best hotel in the Amana Area. The manager, Sandi is an exceptional host, he is very helpful and accommodating. He and his mother treat you like family and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki F
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dearest Ma'am...you are so very kind and gracious; we are extremely grateful for your support over the years and Thank You ever so much for staying with us....please do not hesitate one bit if we can ever be of any assistance to you...hope to see you again soon...Best Wishes & Thanks Much Again!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.5 km away
Ramada Williamsburg and Wasserbahn Waterpark
8.6 km away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
119 reviews
8.2 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Coralville
29.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Coralville - Iowa River Landing
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Address: 2185 U Avenue, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay here only as a last resort”
 of 5 bubbles tomdX8363PO, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“King size bed is softer! The second floor is very quite!”
 of 5 bubbles shirmartin2016, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Near the front entrance makes it convenient for toting luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles , 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pick a room to the north, farther from road noise”
 of 5 bubbles crc763, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask Sandy for advice”
 of 5 bubbles 706huckf, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay