We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

TravelocityUSD 74*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 74*
USD 74*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

416 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were so happy to find this gem! Very clean and spacious room. Quiet. Beautiful indoor pool. Very nice sitting areas in different parts of the building. Staff is very accomodating, pleasant and quick to offer suggestions of things to do in the area. Very hospitable. Feels like you are staying with family. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am & Sir....Thank You So Much for taking the time to write a positive review and thereby extend your "Support"....your wonderful words made our day....we give this hotel our very best shot and it is so very gratifying when guests like you observe and recognize the effort we are putting in! It has been entirely our honor and pleasure...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room was very clean and the bed is very comfortable. The hotel has easy access to the expressway, and the Amanas. The hotel has beautiful and peaceful surroundings. Sandi and his mother treat you like family. They are very knowledgeable about the area's amenities and facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaryF2008
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....Thank You Much for extending your "Support" by staying with us and taking the time to write a positive review....the pleasure serving you and your husband is entirely ours!...Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sandy made us feel very welcome and pointed out a few of the local places to eat. Hot tub room is large and well worth the money. Room has a long size bed microwave and bar fridge as well as dish network for your favorite shows. Motel has pool and hot tub that closes at 11pm and opens early for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chris A
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guests...Thank You Much for extending your "Support" by staying with us and taking the time to write a positive review....we will always do our best for you....Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is the place to stay in the Amana/Williamsburg area. Sandi Shah is amazing and very accommodating with great recommendations of places to eat in the area. Everything is perfect and super cozy and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa H
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....it was entirely our pleasure to serve you....Thank You so much for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a positive review and thereby extend your "Support"...hope to see you again soon! Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Came to visit the Amana Colonies for our anniversary and booked this hotel because it's right off I-80 and just minutes from Amana. First, got a super quick and personal response from Sandy when we booked. Second, on check-in he was very informative on where to eat and surrounding attractions. Third, he and Gita made every effort to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rdstr0416
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am & Sir....Thank You So Much for taking the time to extend your "Support" by staying with us and writing a positive review....you both are truly an amazing couple...many can learn how to be "Gracious" from you....Hope to see you again soon! Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Reviewed 10 April 2017

We were travelling late and were so relieved to find this quaint hotel. All we wanted was a clean room at a good price and this place was more than we could've asked for! The rooms were spotless and quiet, the staff was generous and friendly, and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would DEFINITELY stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethany S
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...Greetings!....Thank You Much for taking the time to extend your "Support" by writing a positive review....looking forward to seeing you and your family again....Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stopped here for the night because of the location (we were tired of driving). While my husband went in to get us a room, I quickly looked up on trip advisor the reviews. I saw a post that someone noted how rude the gentleman was that checked him in. There is a sign at the front desk to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky H
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....Thank You for extending your "Support" to us by taking the time to write a positive review....i think if i remember correctly you were all helping a relative with younger children move in Cedar Rapids and came all the way from Omaha just to help!! Simply goes to show what a KIND & GRACIOUS family you are!!....Thank You Ma'am...

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 27 March 2017

We showed up at this hotel at 2 a.m. in hopes to just get a vacant room. I was pleasantly surprised with the courteous staff, comfy feeling, and the pillow top king. I usually toss and turn all night because of a previous injury, and I didn't at all when I slept here. I wanted to stay another night because...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laurabailey29
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am....what sheer "Joy" it was to serve a wonderful couple as the two of you....Thank You So Much for taking the time to "Support" us by staying with us and then writing a positive review....we will always treat you both as our "Special Guests"....Regards & Best Wishes Always!

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed 1 night. The manager at check in was very nice and helpful. We had the king size bed and we slept great!!! The coffee in the morning was very good. The room was nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne H
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am...we Thank you and your husband for extending your "Support" by staying with us and writing a positive review...we will always do our level best for you both...hope the "Disc-Golf" went well though i do remember that the weather was not the best!! Regards & Best Wishes Always and Thank You again!

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We just recently stayed at this hotel. First of all there was no one at the front desk and had to wait for the guy who I thought was a maintenance man check us in. He could NOT look at us. Very rude. He basically said we keep our hotel clean and you better to. We are in our 70s...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tbmar2017
Hariominc, General Manager at Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

In smaller communities one has to multi-task to survive and most properties have a sign to call for service or a bell to ring....i'm sorry our property is not the Ritz Carlton and there is no one standing at ATTENTION at the desk! You paid $67.83 plus tax and you need to be realistic....you write i was rude- all through...

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsburg
0.6 km away
Ramada Williamsburg
Ramada Williamsburg
#3 of 8 in Williamsburg
703 reviews
8.6 km away
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
Zuber's Homestead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Homestead
120 reviews
8.2 km away
Days Inn Williamsburg
Days Inn Williamsburg
#4 of 8 in Williamsburg
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Cozy House & Suites
Cozy House & Suites
#5 of 8 in Williamsburg
35 reviews
25.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Coralville
23.6 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in North Liberty
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
100% SMOKE-FREE hotel. Newest hotel at I-80 Amana Exit # 225. Indoor Heated POOL & Hydrotherapy Spa. Hotel has an ELEVATOR. Free Wi-Fi. STARBUCKS, one of the leading Coffee purveyors in the world is served in all our rooms. 5 Minutes drive from great shopping at the famous Tanger Outlet Mall. We are at the Main Amana Colonies Exit# 225 and also only a 25 minute drive from Kalona, the Largest Amish / Mennonite Settlement West of the Mississippi river. Stay with us and visit both the Amana Colonies & Kalona. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites

Address: 2185 U Ave, I-80 Amana Exit 225, Williamsburg, IA 52361-8660 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Williamsburg
Price Range: $97 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel Williamsburg
Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel And Suites
Heritage Hotel Amana Colonies
Amana Colonies Iowa Lodging
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn Amana Colonies Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the cool gel soft mattress”
rdstr0416, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms are quieter.”
BeckyH253, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pillow top matress”
laurabailey29, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
tbmar2017, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“stay here only as a last resort”
tomdX8363PO, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 74
Hotels.comUSD 74
TripAdvisorUSD 74
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates