We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 86: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines
 Click to rate
Waupaca
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came in @9pm ,told they did not have a room for me ,then said I could have a smaller room. I took it . It was not mopped(vinyl floor throughout) , there were cracker(?) crumbs on the floor ,dirt on the mattress cover under the bottom sheet and no toilet paper . . I went to the front desk ,got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize for the rooming issues during your recent visit and please know this will be addressed with the housekeeping department. Please know we focus on providing our guests with the best rooms and these issues will be addressed. It would be our pleasure to have...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 13 January 2017

been here sevral weeks for work .big clean rooms and friendly staff . Lorisha at front desk very.. helpful . good person to have greating .good price on weekly stays. close to wal mart ,hy vee and many places to eat. the staff can help with were the best food is.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rstr0ud86
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your remarks. I'm glad that you valued the cleanliness of your room and the customer service from our staff. Also your comments on our affordable rates are much appreciated. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Union, Oregon
Reviewed 12 January 2017

spacious rooms - like a mini apartment. nice and clean. While it does come with a complete kitchen, utensils need to be checked out from the front desk. It makes sense once the desk person explained the sanitation issues. Discovered in the morning, that hair dryers are not in the room. You have to request one from the front desk....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had a positive stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are thrilled to know our hotel beat your initial expectations and that you valued the spaciousness of the room. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Reviewed 3 January 2017

To be honest, I was expecting the worse when I landed this hotel from an opaque booking site. However, considering the low price, we were satisfied with our one night stay. The room was clearly recently remodeled and fairly clean. Most importantly, our request for a quiet room was honored with a corner room which was indeed fairly quiet. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cybertraveler14
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know your accommodations and overall experience at our hotel beat your expectations. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Port Huron, Michigan
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel staff was courteous and helpful quick service. Room was large clean and quiet flat screen tv was a bit small and far away from the bed. Was overcharged for our room and hope to clear this matter up when I get back home, I thought that the home was a bit pricey for the area and the level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nearpar
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

It is nice to know that you had a great stay at our hotel. I'm glad you were giving prompt customer service, but disappointed our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking and that you were overcharged. Thank you for being so patient on the latter matter and until the issue is resolved. Thank you again for your review. It...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 9 August 2016

I arrived late accompanying a friend who was to stay there. It was after 11pm and VIckie was there to help with everything. When we came across a "hard-headed" lock-n-key situation while I was helping my friend with her luggage, Vickie who was also in laundry duty made her best to solve the situation in the best of the ways,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billie T
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am more than pleased at the excellent customer service you received. Vickie will be informed on the excellent work she did accommodating you. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with recommendation from wedding invite suggestion. It was a really convenient location being close to the reception venue. Rooms were spacious and clean, beds extremely firm, and would consider in the future if a longer stay was needed. Not impressed with the grab and go breakfast as there weren't many choices. Front desk checking seemed kind of slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I'm disappointed our grab-and-go breakfast was not your liking; however, it is good to know that our facilities were up to your expectations, especially our location near the wedding. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the...

New Jersey
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this nice, clean and comfortable hotel. It is in a convenient location and reasonably priced. The front desk employees are pleasant. Breakfast was simple but adequate and included oatmeal, muffins and granola bars.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingrm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience at a reasonable rate! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location as well as our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to...

Reviewed 17 May 2016

The location of the hotel was easy to find. The check in process was easy and the staff was very friendly and informative. I was very pleased with my room and felt like I got a better deal than the online third party service lead me to believe that I would get from a 2-star hotel. I think this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy A
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our friendly and efficient customer service and will be sure to share your feedback with the entire team! I’m so pleased to read that we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. The staff and...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The check in process was short and smooth, room was very clean and had all the basic necessities. Breakfast bar was very well packed with yummy food, from yogurts to cereal and eggs with bacon, sausage and biscuits. All personnel was courteous, especially Jeremy, who was very well helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rmusat
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our grab-and-go breakfast, comfortable rooms, and our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us...

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Des Moines hotels
1.0 km away
Valley West Inn
Valley West Inn
#20 of 22 in West Des Moines
123 reviews
6.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton West Des Moines / SW Mall Area
Homewood Suites by Hilton West D...
#4 of 22 in West Des Moines
179 reviews
2.6 km away
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
Sheraton West Des Moines Hotel
#15 of 22 in West Des Moines
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites West Des Moines
Staybridge Suites West Des Moine...
#11 of 22 in West Des Moines
145 reviews
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
Hampton Inn Des Moines-West
#3 of 22 in West Des Moines
537 reviews
6.0 km away
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines
Candlewood Suites - Des Moines
#16 of 22 in West Des Moines
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pool will be temporarily closed this summer for repairs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines

Address: 2701 Westown Parkway, West Des Moines, IA 50266 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios)
Region: United States > Iowa > West Des Moines
Price Range: $93 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Des Moines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Des Moines - West Des Moines staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms appear to be excellent”
 of 5 bubbles U8068XTdavidr, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I had a room on the back of the building and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles rmusat, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Select a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles George93001, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the third floor, and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles PamySu, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles LadyBug929, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5