We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Expedia.comUSD 101*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 119*
USD 101*
USD 119*
USD 101*
USD 119*
USD 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 22 June 2016

I have stayed in the conference room twice.The room was comfortable and fit our purpose. The first time was for a wedding and the second time to visit. The room is like a suite but for a regular king room price. It has a counter with refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot and sink...BTW the counter is long enough to hold at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wxbob49
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear how much you like that room! It is an ideal space if you are having some family visiting, like you said! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to town!

Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay very much! Front desk staff was very friendly and the room was extremely clean and comfortable. Had a great night's sleep! Our kids greatly enjoyed the selection of breakfast foods and had a grand time in the pool . Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison H
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate the wonderful feedback! We look forward to seeing you again should you find yourself in Waverly in the future!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stay here often as we have relatives in the Waverly area. Our kids love the pool and we enjoy the relaxing hot tub. The breakfast has numerous options of hot and cold breakfast foods and feels like a buffet in comparison to the meager options at the Super 8. The rooms are consistently clean and tidy. The staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deannfe
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am sad to hear about your unfortunate incident with the takeout; being sick, especially away from home, is the worst! I'm glad that our staff took care of you and made you comfortable, though! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town!

Georgia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We checked in, desk clerk was very pleasant. When we got to our room it was a very big room, it was the conference room. the bed was only about 1-2 feet off the floor as it was a wall bed, The room smelled and the carpet was sticky. (even our dog rolled on the floor-we had to give him...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sherry321
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have been created with website information. Online, the description of this room type does say "Wallbed". Some of the information is hard coded by website developers that we have no control over. We have installed new carpet in the entire hotel a couple of months ago. We did offer to change the room...

Reviewed 8 June 2016

Recently I had struggled with a broken hip and was traveling to Waverly. I decided to stay at the Comfort Inn because it was right off the exit. They just built in a new elevator which was great but because my wife and I were traveling alone, we weren't able to grab all the bags. The front desk, Michelle, helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

It makes me a proud manager to hear how my staff went above and beyond to help you during your stay! I'm sorry to hear about your hip, I hope you are healing well! I hope to see you again should you find yourself in Waverly in the future!

Waukesha, Wisconsin
Reviewed 8 January 2016

I was in Waverly for a college visit to Wartburg. The Comfort Inn was located in a great area-close to Walmart and Applebee's. It was easy to get to the college and downtown. The room was a nice size for the night and my son and I enjoyed some quality time together. We just stayed in the room, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruthiekp
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am so pleased to hear your stay was enjoyable! We strive to make our property comfortable and welcoming for our guests, and it sounds like we achieved that for you! We hope to see you again in the future!

Clarksville, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

The pool is very nice and the rooms are very clean. Service is very good as well and the applebees and Walmart are a nice close walk away. We enjoyed our stay. We were there when a handicapped child was there and the mechanism next to the pool helped them to be able to swim just like all the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erik N
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again should you find yourself in Waverly!

Fenton, Missouri
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Rooms were clean, staff was nice, "hot breakfast" includes scrambled eggs, sausage and waffles. They have other normal continental breakfast items. Convenient locatio. Right next to an Applebee's and walmart for food and forgotten items. We stayed for the weekend and had a nice stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junapur
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to be your choice again should you find yourself in town in the future.

Westmont, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I had been driving for a while and decided to call it a day. Not many hotel choices so we stopped here. $134 for a $60 room. No HD, bathroom was gross. We stayed at an Embassy Suites in Lincoln that cost the same and was so much better it wasn't even funny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank csogkal
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I regret to hear you weren't satisfied with your stay. Rates do vary depending on time of year, events going on in town, etc. This is a standard in the hotel industry. We do, in fact, have some HD channels. I wish you had told us during your stay that your bathroom wasn't up to your expectations; we would have...

Belvidere, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Great place to stay. Centrally located, within five minutes of all restaurants and activities in Waverly. Very clean, updated hotel. Staff goes above and beyond. Great breakfast ,a lot to choose from. Beautiful Pool !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri K
Responder, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much! It was wonderful having you here again, and we look forward to your next trip to Waverly!

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waverly
2.9 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
21.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cedar Falls
18.4 km away
The Black Hawk Hotel
The Black Hawk Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cedar Falls
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Waterloo
24.2 km away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Cedar Falls
21.1 km away
Days Inn Cedar Falls- University Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 404 29th Avenue SW, Waverly, IA 50677 (Formerly Comfort Inn Waverly)
Region: United States > Iowa > Waverly
Price Range: $113 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Waverly Hotel Waverly
Waverly Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed on the second floor”
Learner48, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you need a room to gather choose the dual purpose room.”
wxbob49, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we usually stay in the lower level and have never had issues with hearing noise from the rooms above or beside us.”
deannfe, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“pet friendly room stinks and sticky carpet”
Sherry321, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No elevator to get to the second floor.”
Sockdrawer, 27 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 101* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 101
ComfortInnUSD 101
HotelQuicklyUSD 119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates