We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

Save
Share
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Pets Allowed
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (66)
There are newer reviews for Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
36
19
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
36
19
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townstoney creekbeds were comfortablewhirlpool suitecozy cabinchecking inwould stay here againfitness centeryogurtfront desk staffweddingdecorahfireplacebulbhallwayinnsia
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

Positives are that the rooms and bathrooms are well-kept and clean and that the room's cost is reasonable. We're bedtime readers and for us a negative was that the bedside lamps had low-wattage fluorescent bulbs that were so dim my eyes watered trying to read...More

1  Thank John R
Response from Jack K, Vice President of Corporate Support Services at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 13 November 2015

John, thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words as well constructive criticism. I wish you would have just asked because we could have made your lamps brighter. Most of our guests prefer the softer, gentler lighting. Failure to...More

Reviewed 4 September 2015

The rooms are decorated in a cozy cabin or lodge theme. They were clean but small. The hotel front desk staff was helpful and polite. The breakfast is rather dismal. Everything was prepacked and several of the ziplock bags of bread that I pulled out...More

Thank berthoudrunner
Reviewed 13 August 2015

I stay here at least a few times a year while fishing in the Area. Close to trout streams and my fallback if Deborah area rooms are all booked. This is the 1st hotel in the stoney creek chain. Always have a great stay. I...More

Thank kmhdm
Reviewed 25 July 2015

The room was cozy and clean. Good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast was fine. Desk clerks and employees were friendly. Easy to walk around town and to food if you choose which I did after driving most of the day.

Thank Judy920
Reviewed 11 May 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Stony Creek Inn while visiting my daughter at Luther College in Decorah. The hotel is small and the rooms are not the biggest. However, the bed was very comfortable and the staff very nice. The breakfast was very...More

1  Thank Jim M
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Waukon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 44 - USD 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Family Hotel in Waukon
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Frank M
9 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Janae T | Property representative |
Unfortunately we have two room blocks already on the books for that date and no further availability. Any rooms within those blocks not picked 30 days prior to that date will then go back into available inventory. Please... More
0
Votes
sbormann54
29 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Janae T | Property representative |
Congratulations on your happy day to come. Our cozy hotel of 39 guests rooms, at this time, is wide open for that date. We could offer you our AAA rates which would be $79 for our standard rooms and $90 for deluxe (with frig... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Very quiet on the second floor."
Read review
"Only place to stay for 20+ miles. Book in advance, weekends seem to book up."
Read review
"The suites are spacious, charmingly appointed, and have a jacuzzi or fireplace."
Read review
"I would say all the rooms are great. We will be back."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing