We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon

    407 Rossville Rd, Waukon, IA 52172-2223
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    01/10/2017 02/10/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Similar hotels
    The Sportsmen Motel
    2 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dorchester
     
    Super 8 Decorah
    363 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Decorah
     
    Hotel Capone
    21 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Spillville
     
    Village Motel
    3 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in McGregor
     
    Overview
    • Excellent59%
    • Very good27%
    • Average9%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
    Similar hotels
    The Sportsmen Motel
    2 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dorchester
     
    Super 8 Decorah
    363 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Decorah
     
    Hotel Capone
    21 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Spillville
     
    Village Motel
    3 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in McGregor
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (61)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 61 reviews

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    We have stayed twice for family reunions, and they made us feel right at home- the employees are very friendly and helpful. We enjoy the campfire and the games they have available to play. The breakfast is good and the popcorn bar was great.

    Thank jeenac2014
    Response from Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 2 days ago

    jeenac2014, Thank you for the wonderful review on your past stay in Waukon. We think it is a wonderful place too, and agree it does have all the comforts of home! We look forward to being your home away from home again soon.

    Reviewed 6 days ago

    We were up to waukon for a wedding.This is a very cute inn and the staff is freindy, very clean ,great pillows very easy to get on their web ,and tv easy to work .the one thing i would or should have ask -is their...More

    Thank cindy z
    Response from Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 2 days ago

    cindy, Thank you for the great review, we appreciate your kind comments about your stay. Happy to hear that you were able to connect to the WiFi with ease and found the rest of the hotel to be equally enjoyable. Congrats to the newly married...More

    Reviewed 1 August 2017

    This hotel earned 5 stars because of the amazing staff. It's an awesome theme, but could use some attention to detail. We stayed during Rabgri and definitely paid a premium for our room. The breakfast was severely lacking! The front desk is extremely worn, dirty...More

    Thank Laura N
    Reviewed 6 July 2017

    We stayed here because the rooms in Decora were all full for the July 4th weekend. This hotel is just a short 20 min drive from Decora. We were the last to check in that evening and it was as smooth as could be. Our...More

    1  Thank klp4nu
    Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

    The Stoney Creek Inn in Waukon IA was all I anticipated - PLUS! From being warmly welcomed by Front desk staff, checking in to a warm and well decorated very clean room, super comfortable bed, I was extremely pleased and relaxed during my stay. Access...More

    Thank Scott E
    Response from Janae T, Guest Relations Manager at Stoney Creek Inn - WaukonResponded 28 April 2017

    Hello, Scott E! We thank you for your recommendation and are happy to hear that you enjoyed a comfortable and relaxing stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

    Similar hotels
    The Sportsmen Motel
    2 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Dorchester
     
    Super 8 Decorah
    363 reviews
    #4 of 5 hotels in Decorah
     
    Hotel Capone
    21 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Spillville
     
    Village Motel
    3 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in McGregor
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 45 - USD 99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 40
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stoney Creek Inn - Waukon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Iowa >
    • Waukon
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (1)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (5)
    Nearby
    Hotel Capone
    21 reviews
    39.24 km away
     
    Super 8 Decorah
    363 reviews
    24.22 km away
     
    The Sportsmen Motel
    2 reviews
    22.10 km away
     
    Village Motel
    3 reviews
    36.52 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Gus & Tony's Pizza & Steakhouse
    14 reviews
    .65 km away
    Brick Oven
    6 reviews
    21.38 km away
    Wings
    8 reviews
    22.97 km away
    Safe House Saloon
    39 reviews
    23.46 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Empty Nest Winery
    9 reviews
    7.77 km away
    Horsefall’s Lansing Variety Store
    16 reviews
    23.52 km away
    Vesterheim
    154 reviews
    25.98 km away
    Dunnings Spring Park
    148 reviews
    26.01 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Frank M
    9 June 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Janae T | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we have two room blocks already on the books for that date and no further availability. Any rooms within those blocks not picked 30 days prior to that date will then go back into available inventory. Please... More
    0
    Votes
    sbormann54
    29 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Janae T | Property representative |
    Congratulations on your happy day to come. Our cozy hotel of 39 guests rooms, at this time, is wide open for that date. We could offer you our AAA rates which would be $79 for our standard rooms and $90 for deluxe (with frig... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Only place to stay for 20+ miles. Book in advance, weekends seem to book up."
    Read review
    "The suites are spacious, charmingly appointed, and have a jacuzzi or fireplace."
    Read review
    "I would say all the rooms are great. We will be back."
    Read review
    "for an upscale experience, try the whirlpool/fireplace rooms."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing