We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

TravelocityUSD 129*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
King\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

712 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for King's Pointe Waterpark Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We enjoyed our stay here. We have stayed here before as my daughter attends college here. Very nice hotel, restaurant, water park, etc. Make certain to confirm water park hours if you are going as they vary by season.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lori435
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lori, I received your review and wanted to reach out and thank you for taking the time to write your review. As a manager, we always like to hear our guests positive feedback so we may pass along to our staff and let them know the great service they have provided. Thank you again and we look forward to...

iowa
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Finally got away with the family this year and this place is slowly sucking all the fun and relaxation out of our stay. THIS ROOM SMELLS, CRAP SLOPPED ALL OVER THE FLOORS AND WALLS, AND THE BEDS ARE ROCK HARD. Unfriendly young gal just informed me I'm the only one that's ever complained and neither him nor the young man...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brekfamily
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brekfamily, I received your review from your stay on Sept 3rd and wanted to reach out and thank you for letting me know where we came up short during your stay. As a manager it’s my responsibility to ensure that all of our guests have a clean, comfortable room to relax and spend the night in. Looking at your...

Lake City, Iowa
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Half the arcade games are broken, lazy river doesn't work inside-dirty locker rooms, we paid a lot for this trip and were disappointed with our experience. We probably will choose another resort next year

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 425aimee
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear 425aimee; I received your review from your visit on August 29 and wanted to reach out and thank you letting me know where we came up short during you stay. As a manager, it’s my responsibility to ensure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay at the resort whether you are spending the night or driving up...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Hotel was very nice best choice especially with the water park. Water park facility was very clean and has plenty of options for family of all ages to enjoy. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Restaurant had good food and drinks, plus after a day in the water park it's nice to eat and relax without going out to find food....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kyle M, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at King's Pointe Resort. We are happy to hear that you chose to stay with us when visiting BVU. We will look forward to your future visits with us! Thank you, King's Pointe Resort

Des Moines
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Employees are nice. The restaurant is not a place that we will be returning to, food was not very good and it was pricey. Room was nice, befs are firm. Rates seem a little pricey to me though, especially weekday rate.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank modustib
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear modustib, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent experiences at King's Pointe Resort. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your trip to our onsite restaurant. We do hope that you can give the Regatta Grille another chance on your future visits to King's Pointe Resort. Thank you, King's Pointe Resort

Westside, Iowa
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed in the Family Suite Queen North view and the room and the queen beds were great!! There is a little kitchen with a microwave and dorm size fridge. The water parks (indoor and outdoor) were fantastic!! Our kids love Kings Pointe as do my husband and I. The only problem I had was the pull out couch that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarasL3111XI
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear sarasL3111XI, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at King's Pointe Resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed their stay and trip to the waterparks. We have also looked into the review and will be replacing the mattress on the pull out sofa sleeper in the suite...

South Dakota
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This was our second trip to Kingspointe. The first wasn't bad. The second was more of a waste. The waterpark changed it's hours of operation the second day we were there and didn't even open til 4pm. Pretty lame if you ask me, especially paying a steep price for a room with horrible wifi, no microwave, no continental breakfast, and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelwL6708PP
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear michaelwL6708PP, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent trip to King's Pointe Resort. We do want to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. We did have to change the waterpark hours of operation due to school starting earlier than anticipated. We did not have enough lifeguards to open the waterpark,...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We've stayed at this property 5 times this year and the results are all the same. The room is nice and fairly clean. But the noise proofing is horrible and there tends to be screaming children and families everywhere due to their waterpark. The reservation system and their front desk management is clueless! They made us move because their system...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjogroup
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear cjogroup, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. We do apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered during your stays with us. All reservation systems are different hotel to hotel. For example, King's Pointe Resort makes all of our reservations. When calling for a reservation, you are not transferred to a reservations...

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

When I called to ask questions about the room before booking, the girl was rude. The water park staff was not helpful when looking for towels. Restaurant was slow. Front desk girl didn't smile. Great place with much potential, need to train staff better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tifani W
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tifani W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience at King's Pointe Resort. We do use these reviews as training tools in our weekly and monthly meetings with our staff. We do want to apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Customer service is very important to us and it's disappointing...

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Everything in the room was fine. Both indoor and outdoor waterparks were great for our kids ages 3-11. Lines for the waterslides and the diving boards in the big pool were real short. Minor nag would be that the waterparks tend to open about 5-10 minutes later than the advertised times. Beds in the room were comfy and the window...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tob2Tob
kings_pointe1, Manager at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tob2Tob, We appreciate you taking the time to write a positive review on your recent stay at King's Pointe Waterpark Resort. We are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time spent at the waterparks. We do hope that you get the chance to visit us again in the future! Thank you, King's Pointe Resort

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storm Lake
34.0 km away
Cherokee Inn
Cherokee Inn
#1 of 3 in Cherokee
30 reviews
39.5 km away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
113 reviews
34.1 km away
Best Western La Grande Hacienda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Super 8 Storm Lake
Super 8 Storm Lake
#2 of 4 in Storm Lake
295 reviews
35.1 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Holstein
0.1 km away
Lighthouse Inn
Lighthouse Inn
#2 of 2 in Storm Lake
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy outdoor and indoor waterpark fun next to a 3200 acre lake! ... more   less 

Additional Information about King's Pointe Waterpark Resort

Address: 1520 E Lakeshore Dr, Storm Lake, IA 50588-2676
Region: United States > Iowa > Storm Lake
Price Range: $144 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — King's Pointe Waterpark Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your King's Pointe Waterpark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King`s Pointe Waterpark Hotel Storm Lake
Kings Pointe Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Kings Pointe Waterpark
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from King's Pointe Waterpark Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you can get a decent deal on the room I would highly recommend a room with a lake view, we booked late and did not have an opportunity to get one. However when we were walking out we could see into a room the service staff was cleaning and it looked pretty amazing.”
231davidh, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“lake view is a must.”
283Deb, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think chocolates in the bathroom is a bad idea and breakfast should be included. ”
bvup, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to ask if you need anything for your room.”
sarasL3111XI, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Lake side rooms would be very nice in the summer. ”
Knipfers, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
USD 129* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 129
Orbitz.comUSD 129
Expedia.comUSD 129
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates