We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Madison, South Dakota
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I am a country / farm girl and a tent camper so I'm used to dirt. I have seen hotels rated badly before and stayed in them and thought they were actually ok...PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stay here! Got out if car and it stunk like a garbage can, broken glass and people with grills outside their rooms. They had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasia H
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know your concerns regarding your stay. We do have many construction workers staying with us, that have made this property their home. We do allow them to have grills outside to cook on, since a home made meal is hard to find for them. Our parking lot is picked up in the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Spent 8 weeks in this hotel while working in the area. Obviously not the best hotel in the Area but you get what you pay for. The staff were fantastic From April the manager along with Sandra / Miranda/ Lorell - From the front desk to the bar the staff helped me and my friends from start to finish with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pspeed19
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! Working with crews like yours, make our jobs easier! I am so glad you enjoyed your "2nd Home". We strive to make our guests feel at home and hope to see you again soon!

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a couple weeks ago! The staff was very friendly. The hotel is a bit older but I knew I wasn't checking into the Hilton. Anna was very knowledgeable about the area and her job she was pleasant and professional. I'm not sure if April or Sandra is the General Manager but I know their both in management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I concur in the other reviewers' statement about the appearance of the hotel and the quality of the rooms. In my room, the smoke alarm was disconnected and sitting on a shelf. This place requires substantial effort, and I hope they make it because it is convenient to I-29 and the downtown area. The only reason this is not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Worst hotel I have ever seen. We checked in at around 5pm and purchased nonsmoking adjoining rooms. Our rooms were in the building separate from the hotel. The fixtures were falling apart, the room smelled of mildew and smoke, there was mold around the door and windows, there were gnat type bugs swarming out of the sink and Kleenex dispenser,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tabitha201
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Lead, South Dakota
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

Room was over all clean but the bathroom was awful. STAINED linens, rusty busted up tub faucet. A very rude maintenance man. Our remote would not work to turn the TV on or off or to adjust the volume. He told us it was because it was an old TV and we just had to deal with it. He did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lynda d
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

COPS x3, MISSING MONEY, CREEPS!! This place is old, run down, & dirty! We checked in at 10:30pm. Got to our room to find we were given a room with a full size bed for my husband & me. We were too tired to go mess with it, so just dealt with it for the night. The next day we went...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 4sons1hubbynme
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. I can assure you, that we took the proper procedures to deal with what you may have seen at the front desk, and everything turned out fine. I do apologize for the room and have my maintenance, housekeeping staff, and myself monitoring the rooms daily. We do hope to see you again, if you...

Reviewed 8 November 2015

Don't waste your time and money here. Mold, warped bathroom door, falling wallpaper, we asked for smoke free but the entire hotel smelled of smoke, only double beds, dirty, room was awful and not adjustable!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Having stayed at this hotel multiple times over the years due to business travel I knew this wasn't a 5 star hotel but, the staff was always pleasant and the rooms were decent enough. I made a reservation (about a week out) but when I arrived they didn't have the correct reservation in the system ( I asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill L
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Walton, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We walked in, on a weekend, without reservation or even advance knowledge of this establishment, after making an emergency unplanned trip to Sioux City and having an existing reservation dishonored. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The room was clean, comfortable, and affordable. The Inn was quiet. The food was satisfying and the inn was conveniently located...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AccProf
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Rodeway Inn Hotel and Conference Center for your lodging needs. We are very happy we were here to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Please visit us again soon!

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.6 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
8.0 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
197 reviews
9.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn(R) & Conference Center is conveniently located within 2 miles from the Tyson Events Center/Gateway Arena, Downtown Historic 4th St, Hard Rock Casino, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Riverfront, & National Historic Trails. Minutes from shopping & dining. Enjoy a FREE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Sauna. Outdoor Courtyard & Sundeck. Be sure to visit Gavin's Place Lounge, on property, with nightly drink specials, pool tables, darts, pizza & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1401 Zenith Drive, Sioux City, IA 51103 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: $56 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away- DO NOT give them your money”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKop, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles Jmiahead, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I think there may be better hotels in the area. I would not stay here again. Esp if I was with my Children.”
  • Hallway looks better here than it really did in person. Dirty
  • Rooms were on one side of halls with lg windows that curtains did not cover fully
 of 5 bubbles DebbieK894, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5