We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 103: English reviews
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I made reservations to stay at this hotel via an online service. I got a really good deal. I needed to rent two rooms due to the number of people in our group. We arrived in the evening, picked up our keys, and headed to our room. The room was falling apart, their were insects in the sink, mold on... More 

Helpful?
Thank tabitha201
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

First, I would like to apologize for your stay. Please contact me regarding this stay. If I have read correctly, you are stating you stayed in January 2016.....it is December 2016, and I am just now getting this review. Very Confused on why it has taken 11 months for this to be brought to my attention. I have contacted Hotwire... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

It is not as bad as most reviews say it is but it is run down. Bed was clean and hot tub was clean. That's all we care about on a month long motorcycle trip. At one time this must have been a grand motel but once you start accepting month long guests the place quickly deteriorates. The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Safe travels!!!! Sincerely, April Hesse General Manager Rodeway Inn 7122773211 More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

I never give bad reviews unless it's particularly terrible. I doesn't feel safe here. Bad part of town, the walls wete very thin, I could hear conversation in the next rooms, and they weren't even being loud. Someone set the alarms in at least 3 rooms to go off at midnight, and our room was included. You could hear the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casidy J
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to assure you that the part of town we are in, is safe and secure. We are an industrial town, which brings tons of construction, but rest assure, your stay was safe. We are an older building, but pride ourselves in customer service. I apologize that you could hear conversation from another... More 

1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Shame on you, whomever owns this property!!! From the first minute we drove onto the parking lot, we knew it was going to be bad. Trash was all over the lot...bottles, debris...then when we stepped into the room, the smell was terrible. The rugs were dirty and buckled. The drapes were tattered and barely hanging. There were no other rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy R
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your stay. Our building is an older building, but we strive very hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I will take your complaints into consideration and make sure they get fixed. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

We made a reservation prior to seeing this motel. We drove into the parking lot and noticed trash lying around, weeds, untrimmed bushes, unpainted wood trim. We checked in, but changed our minds after walking into the room. The manager was kind enough to let us cancel our reservation. There was an ugly stain on the mattress, mold stain on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teriberi222
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Level Contributor
132 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We were traveling on a budget and found the Roadway Inn in Sioux City with a nice ressonable rate. I am from the city and I remember it by the Walgreens downtown. When we arrived in the city the hotel I thought was the Roadway is now the Ramada. The Roadway inn is what used to be a Holiday Inn.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chardo56
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a survey. We appreciate your feed back and will look into the concerns you listed, right away. I would like to let you know that we do have guests that have been living with us for a couple years now. We have a huge fertilizer company that has done an expansion, leaving many construction workers... More 

Madison, South Dakota
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

I am a country / farm girl and a tent camper so I'm used to dirt. I have seen hotels rated badly before and stayed in them and thought they were actually ok...PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE don't stay here! Got out if car and it stunk like a garbage can, broken glass and people with grills outside their rooms. They had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tasia H
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know your concerns regarding your stay. We do have many construction workers staying with us, that have made this property their home. We do allow them to have grills outside to cook on, since a home made meal is hard to find for them. Our parking lot is picked up in the... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Spent 8 weeks in this hotel while working in the area. Obviously not the best hotel in the Area but you get what you pay for. The staff were fantastic From April the manager along with Sandra / Miranda/ Lorell - From the front desk to the bar the staff helped me and my friends from start to finish with... More 

Helpful?
Thank pspeed19
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review! Working with crews like yours, make our jobs easier! I am so glad you enjoyed your "2nd Home". We strive to make our guests feel at home and hope to see you again soon! More 

Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a couple weeks ago! The staff was very friendly. The hotel is a bit older but I knew I wasn't checking into the Hilton. Anna was very knowledgeable about the area and her job she was pleasant and professional. I'm not sure if April or Sandra is the General Manager but I know their both in management... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2016

I concur in the other reviewers' statement about the appearance of the hotel and the quality of the rooms. In my room, the smoke alarm was disconnected and sitting on a shelf. This place requires substantial effort, and I hope they make it because it is convenient to I-29 and the downtown area. The only reason this is not a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
April H, General Manager at Rodeway Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sioux City hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux City Riverfront
1.5 km away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Sioux City
7.9 km away
New Victorian Inn & Suites Sioux City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Sioux City
Holiday Inn Sioux City
#13 of 19 in Sioux City
119 reviews
1.3 km away
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
Hard Rock Hotel Sioux City
#4 of 19 in Sioux City
184 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sioux City South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn(R) & Conference Center is conveniently located within 2 miles from the Tyson Events Center/Gateway Arena, Downtown Historic 4th St, Hard Rock Casino, Lewis and Clark Interpretive Center, Riverfront, & National Historic Trails. Minutes from shopping & dining. Enjoy a FREE HOT BREAKFAST BUFFET. Indoor Pool, Hot Tub & Sauna. Outdoor Courtyard & Sundeck. Be sure to visit Gavin's Place Lounge, on property, with nightly drink specials, pool tables, darts, pizza & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Conference Center

Address: 1401 Zenith Drive, Sioux City, IA 51103 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Sioux City
Price Range: $82 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sioux City
Sioux City Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay away- DO NOT give them your money”
 of 5 bubbles tabitha201, 24 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles MaryKop, 27 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not stay here at all costs!”
 of 5 bubbles Jmiahead, 14 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I think there may be better hotels in the area. I would not stay here again. Esp if I was with my Children.”
  • Hallway looks better here than it really did in person. Dirty
  • Rooms were on one side of halls with lg windows that curtains did not cover fully
 of 5 bubbles DebbieK894, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay