We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Standard Travelodge room, but my room (10) was very close to reception and therefore noisy as guests came in and out of the hotel. Not good for sleep, and normally I fall asleep very easily. Disappointing stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank David C
travelodge p, Manager at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Lolworth. If you had come to reception our helpful staff could of assisted by doing a room move for you. We have never had Complaint before from room 010 of such matters as the room is at the back. Our reception staff are always on hand to deal with...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just after junction 29 Bar Hill and Tesco, going West, is Lolworth Travelodge behind the Little Chef. It is clean and pleasant and the staff are really helpful and friendly and ready to make your stay comfortable and trouble free. The hotel is one of the older ones with proper metal door keys, but it is clean and pleasant, and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank ian c
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for submitting your review. Detailed feedback like yours is very important to us and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as comfort and staff service are the basics of our promise to our customers and we are pleased to see this has been achieved. We thank you again for reviewing your stay and...

Reviewed 11 April 2016

A busy site not especially pleasant. The staff however were great; couldn't do enough for us. On the minus side, the 30 minutes free wi fi is ridiculous, and the tv channels were very limited. Premier Inn is better on these counts. And we did get an early wake up at 6.55 am when the Little Chef delivery lorry arrived!...

4Thank susie101
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however please accept our apologies for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as it allow us to improve the service we offer. We really...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

As the hotel was directly on the A14 we thought we would get a lot of road noise. But we were pleasantly surprised, due to a food outlet being between the road and hotel it seemed to dull the road noise. Although we had windows closed over night. It was very clean and bathroom was spotless. Shower very powerful. Only...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3Thank Paul G
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Hotel had everything we needed. Came to the area to visit some friends, so just needed somewhere to stay, and somewhere for breakfast. The hotel is very close to the A14, and I imagined this would make it very noisy, but it wasn't. We had a family room at the back of the building, which was quiet, clean and warm....

2Thank Richk77
Torquay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016

One night here when visiting Cambridge. On busy road but room was really quiet. Very friendly welcome from Celest, nice guy. Everything fine and clean, an excellent little Travelodge. Burger King etc on site and petrol station and shop as well.

1Thank Edsveta
Hertford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2016

Standard non-refurbished roadside Travelodge. Celest on reception was very helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Good access to the local Citi 5 bus into Cambridge through a gap in the hedge and a 5 minute walk to Bar Hill.

3Thank Adam L
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2016

My past experience in Travelodge was good but this time is very disappointing. The fan in the bath room is broken. There is hair in the bath tube and door. The carpet is dirty. The kettle is oily and have some wired bacon smell.

TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments and we...

Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2016

The hotel is convient on the North bound side of the A14 trunk road. Existing the service area directly onto the A14 was a touch scary with large trucks travelling at speed even on the left lane, the slip road is quite short requiring rapid acceleration, not for the faint hearted. Other than that it is comfortable and clean with...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Graham K
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 December 2015

We just needed somewhere to lay our head for the night following a local wedding - it was clean and comfortable. Obviously by the side of the busy road and not pretty but did the job ! When we checked out we were trying to find our way to another travelodge to meet our son but there was no one...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank V T

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolworth
7.4 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
2.2 km away
Ramada Cambridge
Ramada Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
468 reviews
0.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.7 km away
Travelodge Haverhill Hotel
6.4 km away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,101 reviews
6.7 km away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#14 of 36 in Cambridge
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Address: A14 Huntingdon Road, Lolworth CB3 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Lolworth
Price Range: $77 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth 1*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lolworth Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Travelodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room at the rear of hotel as it will be a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Harleyfatboy1584, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back in case the A14 gets busy, it's quite close.”
 of 5 bubbles Technohippypetrolhed, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 6 at the back and end of corridor so no passing foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles mrsvkell, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a back room”
 of 5 bubbles susie101, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Richk77, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5