We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth
 Click to rate
Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Lolworth Travelodge late one Sunday night en-route to an early morning appointment in Essex. I wished I had found somewhere else! The staff were lovely, the room was as clean as you would expect from a Travelodge, but the noise was there, all night. I did eventually get to sleep, but I didn't get the quality...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank martinkH1295HJ
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Cambridge Lolworth hotel. We will make the most...

Swanbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2017

This is the best Travelodge I have stayed in. The place was immaculate and the staff were courteous and friendly without being overboard. It was comfortable and quiet even though it was on a main road. It was close to and easy to get to Cambridge from here. Would definitely recommend it. This might sound like a rave review but...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jill B
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. It’s always lovely to be provided with positive feedback such as yours and we are delighted to hear our Cambridge Lolworth was the best Travelodge you have experienced so far. It will give us great pleasure in passing your kind comments onto our hotel team and we thank you for bringing your experience to...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Up to usual Traveldoge standards. Very helpful receptionist. There were only three rooms occupied on the 31st December 2016 and we were the only people in the hotel on the 1st January 2017. Little Chef let the whole place down. Closed early so n o dinner. No alcohol and this was not mentioned until it was ordered. Some food unavailable....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank Rick S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

I travel the country on Business and i usually stay at Marriott Hotels, but on this occasion i wasn't able to get a reservation so i called into the Lolworth Travelodge near Cambridge, i was very pleasantly surprised by the lovely welcome i received from the Manager at Reception Debbie was very professional & courteous. The Hotel was very clean...

2Thank Harleyfatboy1584
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Rooms clean and comfortable, staff superb, polite, helpful and cheerful. Would happily steer friends or colleagues toward here, and will certainly use the place again myself. Excellent access to A14, fuel station and a little chef next door too. All in all a lucky find.

1Thank Technohippypetrolhed
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Couldn't hear the main road from inside the hotel. Next to a petrol station and a Little Chef. Small hotel - all rooms are on the ground floor. Friendly staff. Convenient if using as a stopover on a journey, otherwise not a lot around it. Cambridge is only 15 mins drive away by car.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank Spookie_HJH
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

very clean fresh hotel with a warm welcome from the manager Debbie .. the only downside was the busy A14 but I knew this before I booked so not a big issue. the room was clean and warm and smelt fresh

Thank freelander1967
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

We're delighted to receive such positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our Cambridge Lolworth Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team. We will be sure to pass...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Arrived at the hotel in the early hours and check in was very quick. Reception staff very friendly and pleasant. The room clean, bed comfortable and I got a good night sleep. Good value overnighter and I would definitely use this hotel again as it was ideally situated on A14 for a Northbound journey break from London airports.

2Thank Carol J
Stillington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The hotel was very clean and tidy.The reception staff were cheerful and friendly.A good place to stay handy for getting into Camebridge.The only negative was that the bed was a little too firm,this was the only negative I could find.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1Thank jamesmstilly
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night and turned up at 2am. Hotel was clean but had a horrible lemon air freshener smell in there. The rooms were very basic but had what you needed. Had a good nights sleep until 9am when was woken up by the cleaner hovering next door. Also the shower was pathetic pressure.

1Thank Darri S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We’re really sorry to learn of your disappointment with your stay due to the smell in your room and the noise you experienced. We want our customers to enjoy their experience in our hotels so we are sorry to learn that you did not receive our high standard of service on this occasion. We hope...

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (4)
Room/Suite (7)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolworth
7.4 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Orchard Park
4.1 km away
Travelodge Cambridge Swavesey
2.2 km away
Ramada Cambridge
Ramada Cambridge
#1 of 1 in Boxworth
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
0.7 km away
Hallmark Hotel Cambridge
7.0 km away
Travelodge Huntingdon Fenstanton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth

Address: A14 Huntingdon Road, Lolworth CB3 8DR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Lolworth
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth 1*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lolworth Hotel Cambridge
Travel Lodge Cambridge
Travelodge Cambridge
Cambridge Travelodge
Cambridge Travel Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Cambridge Lolworth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room at the rear of hotel as it will be a little quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Harleyfatboy1584, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back in case the A14 gets busy, it's quite close.”
 of 5 bubbles Technohippypetrolhed, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had room 6 at the back and end of corridor so no passing foot traffic”
 of 5 bubbles mrsvkell, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose a back room”
 of 5 bubbles susie101, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Richk77, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5