We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Perry IA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Perry IA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 88: English reviews
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was not pleased at all. Room was not real clean. Out of 4 lights only one worked. Very poor continental breakfast. Definitely needs a lot of upgrading. Would not recommend but not a lot of alternatives.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

When you walk into the entry way, there are a ton of rotting plants and flowers pots, it was awful on my allergies!!! The WiFi didn't work in our room, which was on the 1st floor only about 6 rooms down from the front desk. The water pressure was low, hot water ran out. Found stuffed toilet paper in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmeeMiller
Iowa
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Room was in good condition. Had no problems with check in, and I would stay again if I need a room in Perry.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iastatecyclonefan
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for you feedback! Looking forward to your next stay.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Generally a good hotel in a small town, somewhat removed from the rest of the town's businesses, including restaurants. Made rather inconvenient in that respect especially for a family group.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lundgrenc
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! We are just 2 miles from all food options in town.

Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed 1 night. I have nothing negative to say about it. It meet all my expectations for the price value. By no means is this hotel 5 star however I did get a good nights sleep. The hotel was easy to get to right off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sudzyo_2000
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback!

Clear Lake, Iowa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the High Tressle Trail. After a long trip to our destination we were very disappointed with what we saw. The room was not clean, the bathroom was filthy, pillows were the worst I have ever had in any hotel. I still would have felt ripped off if I paid half the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J7641HYjamess
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback! Don't know your motivation for this review as its far from the reality. As per your request Cot was provided. Room was clean and your family also enjoyed playing basket ball. We would love to address any genuine inconvenience you experienced. Please call us back as we tried reaching you but not able to make contact....

Shawnee
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Terril, Iowa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E2079IXtracyb
Rockford, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We drove to Perry, Iowa, all the way from Michigan, and got in about 1:30am. Noone was at the counter, and we had to ring the phone. The gentleman came out right away, and helped us get a room. He was really nice, and spoke great English, easy to understand! He had a room on the 2nd floor, but saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGMMUSIC
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 19 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
DC P, Manager at Super 8 Perry IA, responded to this review

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Perry
2.6 km away
Hotel Pattee
Hotel Pattee
#1 of 2 in Perry
302 reviews
28.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Boone
30.3 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites
Boulders Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Polk City
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.3 km away
Super 8 Jefferson
Super 8 Jefferson
#2 of 2 in Jefferson
77 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Perry IA

Address: 701 26th St, Perry, IA 50220-2383
Region: United States > Iowa > Perry
Price Range: $101 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Perry IA 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Perry IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Perry IA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“118 is on the first floor, and just has a field in the back, so quieter...”
 of 5 bubbles MGMMUSIC, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We request lower level rooms because of the ease of getting in and out but there are no bad rooms at this property. Perry Super 8 is on our top 10 list and we will stay here and drive to things in about a 50 mile radius as needed.”
 of 5 bubbles RayS797, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask for the owner”
 of 5 bubbles lbosma, 15 Aug 2011 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay