We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Nebraska City

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Nebraska City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Nebraska City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Savannah, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I struggled between average and poor because I know that this hotel has hard working employees that are just trying to do their job and make a living, however the hotel also has owners. And if they care one whit about their guests they will improve this place. Though our room seemed clean, it was sloppy and did not smell... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunnyHoward84
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

our apologies for the look of the hotel. We did remodel and new beds were purchased back in 2011 when we reopened after the flood that lasted 8 months. We do have a wonderful staff here and we work hard to keep good employees and great rooms. we are very sorry that you found that our sheets were stained, we... More 

Underwood, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a pleasant stay @ Super 8 in Nebraska City. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Even enjoyed a meal at nearby Cafe/Truck Stop.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank 560henryp
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

Thank you! We are always glad to hear that our guest are pleased with their stay here! I am so glad to hear that our staff was welcoming, our beds were comfy, and most of all that our rooms were clean. We have a wonderful staff here at super 8 and we strive to keep our location as clean and... More 

Westfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This is a basic hotel with not a lot of extras but it was one of the cleanest hotels I have every stayed and the breakfast was good

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Terry E
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We work very hard to keep our motel clean. I am very happy with my staff, and will forward your response. Thanks for staying, and come see us again More 

Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Have stayed here multiple times, very poor facility. My current stay - opened the door and a portable dehumidifier is set up and running, room feels damp and smells like mold. Staffing is poor, they all just were t-shirts and gym shorts, heard some unprofessional language used. One clerk had a very difficult time just getting me a receipt. Bed... More 

Helpful?
Thank tkberens
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We appreciate you review. We apologize for the lack of fresh fruit on our breakfast buffet, we are in a terrible area to keep such items on our rotation. We are working on our staff and currently do have uniforms with our new super 8 logo ordered, we have yet to receive them. We will be holding a staff meeting... More 

Travellers are raving about these Percival hotels

Folsom, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Just a place to sleep as we were driving to California. Nothing noteworthy to report good or bad. Your basic motel room. Good shower. TV worked fine. Front desk staff at check in and check out were friendly. We slept in and did not sample the breakfast. There is no elevator to get to the 2nd floor. There is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank P R
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying and taking the time to write a review. Please stop and stay again if you are in the area More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

My Wife and I left Keystone,S.D. this morning and drove all day. It was around 7:30 and not too many choices to stop at around here. Our stay at Super 8 Nebraska City turned out well. We are not planning to spend the rest of our life here,all we ask for is clean sheets and a good nights rest and... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephen c
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us. I am glad you had a good experience. We work very hard to please our guests. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to respond. Come see us again. More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My husband is an Army veteran with more than 30 years of service. He and some friends spent a night at this Super 8 while traveling. His assessment of the room was, "I've slept in foxholes and ditches that slept better than the beds in this room." His traveling buddies had similar experiences. The hotel is at a huge truck... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy F
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not find our beds to be comfortable. We use beauty rest beds that are in great to new condition. They are pillow top beds, and are made to order, they are very high quality beds and are recommended in Super 8 hotels. As for our hotel being "dirty" I apologize that you feel that it... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Sheets and bed spread carelessly tossed on the bed. Was about 90 degrees when we walked in with smells of smoking, and urine mixed in. We had no other choice than to stay here due to the time of night and no other choice. We set our suitcases up off the floor and literally touched as little as possible. Sunflower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shemoma
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the lack of housekeeping you had at the time of your stay. We do our very best to do room checks daily to avoid these kinds of things. After looking into this situation further, it appears to me that you were put into a room that was meant to be down. This room was one that... More 

Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The Super 8 was the only motel accepting pets within driving distance of the Arbor Farm and Conference Center for a four day meeting. The room was a bit musty which I attributed to water from the air conditioner getting the carpet wet. The only issues we had was lack of yogurt as a breakfast option the last two days... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Jerome V
Tom K, General Manager at Super 8 Nebraska City, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. I am sorry about the musty smell in the room, we have experienced a problem with high humidity for a large part of the summer. Our units have struggled to keep up. Come see us again. More 

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Percival
0.2 km away
Motel 6 Percival
Motel 6 Percival
#2 of 2 in Percival
35 reviews
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
BEST WESTERN Nebraska City Inn
#1 of 3 in Nebraska City
225 reviews
7.9 km away
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
Lied Lodge & Conference Center
#2 of 3 in Nebraska City
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Express Inn & Suites
Express Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Shenandoah
23 reviews
36.1 km away
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
Shenandoah Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Shenandoah
37 reviews
6.7 km away
Deluxe Inn
Deluxe Inn
#3 of 4 in Nebraska City
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Nebraska City

Address: 2103 249th St, I-29 and Hwy 2 Exit 10, Percival, IA 51648-6065
Region: United States > Iowa > Percival
Price Range: $63 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nebraska City 2*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Nebraska City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Percival
Super Eight Percival
Percival Super Eight
Percival Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nebraska City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upstairs room was fairly quiet, even with truck stop next door.”
 of 5 bubbles WilliamA652, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“First floor, rear of the building will put you farthest away from the truck stops.”
 of 5 bubbles SeanGallagher, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“We stayed on the top floor. Quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles wac0traveler, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles sk19702015, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“When traveling with dog, try to get room near the exits.”
 of 5 bubbles 321CW123, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay