We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lakeside Hotel Casino

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lakeside Hotel Casino
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

438 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Hotel Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on my way to Kansas. Very nice room, clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Casino was a ton of fun and the buffet dinner was quite good. I don't normally eat enough for a buffet but that was the only option without going out. Would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brook E
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Brook, thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

New Lisbon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Lakeside has many spacious clean rooms. Excellent food in dining room or bar at a reasonable cost. Also choice of Buffet. Friendly staff. Great stop over while traveling. Casino intertainment if desired. We stay here every time we travel on vacation.Be sure to have Breakfast- buffet or many menu choices in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fishingpals
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for your delightful review! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your visits to Lakeside and hope to see you again soon!!

MINNEAPOLIS
Reviewed 21 October 2016

With all the other choices go to another casino. I asked for a partial refund and was told sorry you didn't like it but no refund. Even the employees don't seem to like the place. Shower head sucker, they ran out of colors light cans at 7pm. No band on a Saturday night? Keep driving and try another casino

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL D
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Michael, thanks for contacting us again. We are sorry this issue was not resolved to your liking. We do care about your feedback and will pass your buffet complaints on to the restaurant management.

LEAVENWORTH
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We always stop at the Lakeside for lunch when we are traveling that way. This time we stayed overnight. The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was very nice and quiet. We will stay there again, but look to eat elsewhere. I cannot describe how disappointed we were to find that they no longer offer menu for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KansasMary
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we appreciate hearing about the issues that you had while you are so we have the opportunity to address them. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and we too look forward to the menu coming back.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel when my husband had a class reunion. The room was very nice, very spacious and clean. Some of the rooms have a balcony or a view of the lake which is a nice touch. We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and the food was very good. The casino was also very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl D
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you much for your kind review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning!

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Good service, good price and connected to casino which I enjoyed. It is close to interstate with plenty of easy parking. On the night I stayed, you could only get the buffet rather than order from the menu which I decided not to try.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Albia, Iowa
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The room was nice and comfortable.We enjoyed our stay and enjoyed the buffet with unlimited steak. Will probably go again on a friday since they have seafood every friday. Actually the first time my wife and I have been out in a while so we were able to relax and enjoy our room after supper.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9501ZUjoey
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay and hope you will visit again soon.

Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was not clean. First of all we reserved a King bed and instead got two full beds. When I walked into the room I noticed that there was some gross white stain on the decorative pillow on one bed and white spots on the headboard of the other bed. The end table had clearly not been cleaned because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tikisaffell
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear about the issues with your room. Thank you for letting us know that someone did assist you with your complaints while you were here. That lets is know better what we need to address in the future. I will forward your thoughts on to our management staff. Also - just for clarification, we have...

North Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Always make it a point to stay here when we're traveling in Iowa when we go to visit family. Also stay here for just a weekend get away. Love that we can sit out by the lake, use the pool area, and of course enjoy the casino.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonmR1497JT
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope you will stop in again soon!

Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Upon arrival my wife and I retrieved our room vouchers from the kiosk. One free room one $$25 voucher. We delivered these to the desk clerk. Next am we discovered she input end them incorrectly. Read both as $25 vouchers. No free room. Clerk told me I would have to go to casino customer service. I refused stating the hotel...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118donaldg
Hotel Manager A, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Hotel Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate hearing about your stay and we hope you will visit again!

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Osceola
1.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Osceola
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Osceola
2.8 km away
Evergreen Inn
Evergreen Inn
#1 of 7 in Osceola
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.8 km away
Little River Inn Motel & Guest House
3.1 km away
No photo provided
Blue Haven Motel
#5 of 7 in Osceola
9 reviews
38.7 km away
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
Cobblestone Inn & Suites
#2 of 2 in Winterset
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Lakeside Hotel Casino

Address: 777 Casino Dr, Osceola, IA 50213-8298 (Formerly Terrible's Lakeside Casino)
Region: United States > Iowa > Osceola
Price Range: $131 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Hotel Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lakeside Hotel Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrible`s Lakeside Hotel Osceola
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
2 days ago
Polo, Missouri

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Lakeside Hotel Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms on the lake side. Has nice patio and place to sit!”
nancyb890, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have an A-players card from the casino, you can get a special casino room rate.”
242kimberlyk, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request one of the new rooms”
pjmcginnity, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“at check in be sure to know how far of a walk it is to the Casino”
Molly55, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade that faces the lake and you'll be very satisfied. It didn't cost anything extra.”
JayW26, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5