We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Moulin Sur Mer

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Moulin Sur Mer
Moulin Sur Mer
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

215 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 160: English reviews
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Everything was good the people was amazing the food was great I would love to come back with my friend and family members to enjoy the best value of the beach and the food I had so much fun to boats ride was amazing I love it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank oguich_354710
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

This was my second time staying at this hotel. I again enjoyed every minute of it, and plan to go back again. The staff were superb and provided a memorable vacation to my husband and I. My husband was completely speechless. Of course the hotel need some renovation but, for Haiti I understand and I am still grateful for this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mimi T
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you came back and hope that you continue to so. Should there be anything to enhance your stay, please let management know right away so we can fix it right away. We are aware that there's yet a couple amenities that need to be revisited or tweaked and are already addressing most of them. For others, which... More 

Port-au-Prince, Haiti
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2016

When my husband and I need to stop the run of time and have an escape to paradise, Moulin Sur Mer is the ideal place. We like the combo sea, sand, sun and beautiful garden with palms. The quietness of the night under the stars are relaxing. The food and beverage are excellent and the waiters are very polite and... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dwesterband
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. We offer the very best than we can with what we have at our disposal and appreciate it so much when people like you come visit us and can talk so positively about it. It gives us all the more energy to keep on improving and do better every day. Thanks for coming... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I love this hotel is absolutely breathtaking and gorgeous you would never know you was in Haiti secret paradise. Love the cocktails and food and the sunset will blow your mind. Definitely will be back

Helpful?
Thank Gerline L
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

We're delighted that you appreciate our efforts and would be thrilled to have you back... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Moulin Sur Mer has not been called "paradise" for nothing. This is a very nice and peaceful place. My wife, my sister and I had a very great time. We did enjoy every single minute of our stay. It was fun, we all liked it! Go Moulin Sur Mer!

Helpful?
Thank Lovel P
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

We appreciate so much you spending some time with us at Moulin Sur Mer and hope to see you again some time soon !!! More 

Antigua, Guatemala
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

What I remember most about this hotel is the friendly staff including the manager. The freshly manicured lawns and beautiful architecture added to the charm of this place. We had Buffett lunch and dinner which was insanely delicious. I never got to visit the museum and that's my biggest regret. The rooms were spotless clean, the beds were comfortable but... More 

Helpful?
Thank mzuri16
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

Thank you so much for visiting us. We strive our best to maintain our place spotless but it is unfortunate to say that the current financial situation and political instability has made it very hard for us to up keep with our current renovation projects, provided all the expenses we have to deal with on such a large property. Mind... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The place is nice; however, the entrance and the parking lot need some improvement. The staffs are nice; however, there was one black lady at the front desk who was very rude. I think she needs to be replaced. The food was excellent. The room that I was in needs some improvement. Overall everything was good. especially the museum. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tchucko1
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

Thank you very much for visiting us and reviewing this property. More 

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016

The hotel is great and the beach is beautiful. However, the room was actually an adjoining room with a shared door which made it possible to hear everything coming from the neighbors. No privacy. Besides that, the service on the restaurant is not good. Both days we had to wait for the food for more than 1 hour (and also... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank NBGomes
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

We're truly about any inconvenience you may have had during your stay and hope it will be a better stay during your next visit. More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2016

My Wife and I had the Best time of our lives , I m taking this opportunity to thank my man the only one Alexander and Theodort for providing us with the best service there is and all the staff they were very pleasant and I never have to wait for anything Once again thank you till nextt time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank EVENS A
Charles F, Owner at Moulin Sur Mer, responded to this review

It's AWESOME that you had such a great time and thank you for sharing it with the rest of the world :--)) We truly appreciate it... More 

Port-au-Prince, Haïti
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Moulin Sur Mer seriously needs to consider renovating their rooms. It once used to be a beautiful resort. Mosquitoes are the only birds flying around attacking you, whether in the rooms, in the restaurants or by the beach. While the new gazebo on the water is to die for, the beach is very rocky. The food is another disappointment....very oily... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rej107

545 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (42)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (76)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (306)
Viewed
Amenities (73)
Viewed
Beach (40)
Viewed
Ginger Standard (20)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Suite (24)
Viewed
Superior King (30)
Viewed
Superior Queen (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montrouis
66.9 km away
NH Haiti El Rancho
NH Haiti El Rancho
#1 of 13 in Petionville
596 reviews
14.3 km away
Wahoo Bay Beach Hotel
Wahoo Bay Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Carries
130 reviews
139.6 km away
Port Morgan
Port Morgan
#3 of 3 in Ile-a-Vache
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
141.1 km away
Abaka Bay Resort
Abaka Bay Resort
#1 of 3 in Ile-a-Vache
351 reviews
62.5 km away
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
Marriott Port-au-Prince Hotel
#1 of 19 in Port-au-Prince
219 reviews
66.1 km away
Royal Oasis
Royal Oasis
#5 of 13 in Petionville
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A site of Paradise along the Côte des Arcadins, one hour's drive from Port-au-Prince's International airport.Moulin Sur Mer, an 18th century sugar cane plantation, magnificient and unique in its Colonial architecture, combines the charm of a picturesque past and the modern comfort of a beach resort of international standard with 68 rooms, where you can relax and enjoy a unique vacation in an atmosphere of peace and tranquility. We recently added Marina Blue, a dry dock boat and jetski facility with all kinds of amenities for nautical sport lovers. We also added Zile Soley, a private island connected to shore with a bridge from which can be used for sun bathing, private events such as weddings, parties, cocktails and dinners. You'll also enjoy from Zile Soley one of the most spectacular sunsets. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Moulin Sur Mer

Address: Route Nationale No. 1 | Km 77, Côte des Arcadins, Montrouis, Montrouis, Cotes des Arcadins, Haiti
Region: Caribbean > Haiti > Ouest Department > Cotes des Arcadins > Montrouis
Price Range: $95 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Moulin Sur Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Moulin Sur Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moulin Sur Mer Haiti
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moulin Sur Mer staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Buenos Aires
New York City, New York
New York
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Moulin Sur Mer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere you stay should be comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles lovelp776, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Couple room - #10.”
 of 5 bubbles NBGomes, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st room floor have a porch with a nice view on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles garolev, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Noticed some rooms are newly renovated- make sure to check out room before choosing.”
 of 5 bubbles sjc3jump, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms were nice and cleaned, but the internet did not work. It was quiet at night and the A.C. worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles pierrehv, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay