We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
New Jersey
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stopped in Newton on our drive from Colorado. Great find! The Best Western Holiday Manor is pet friendly, which we needed since we were traveling with our poodle -- they even gave her a welcome gift bag when we arrived. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The staff was extremely friendly, and the free breakfast was one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 503travelincouple
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and you nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us. Judy J. General Manager

Longview, Washington
Reviewed 23 October 2016

We chose this hotel because it was a good halfway point between St. Joseph MO and Waterloo on our tour through Iowa. We also had enough Best Western Rewards points for a free night. The hotel is clean and very quiet. It is about 4 or 5 miles away from the freeway. Sadly, the city of Newton appears to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitters
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I made an online reservation and called and canceled it over 24 hours in advance. The hotel management is so sleazy, they charged me for two nights and refused to reverse the charges even though it was a fully refundable booking if cancelled 24 hours in advance. BE CAREFUL-they are not honest with billing and will actually lie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank securitieslawyer
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 October 2016

The rooms were comfortable and clean. The pool was great! The breakfast was plentiful and delicious! Plus we reserved the party room for a birthday party and it worked out great. Several family members stayed there so it made it convenient. The staff was very helpful and we had a wonderful stay and party!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 7Cheryl
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl, Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. I am happy to hear you had a good Birthday party and the staff was helpful! Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor

Brookfield, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We visit Newton at least twice a year to visit my mother and my family. We always choose to stay at what is now a Best Western. We have stayed here under a couple of previous brands and have always had an excellent stay. Under the Best Western name they have updated and remodeled much of the hotel. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 376lucienv
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the accommodation. We hope to see you again soon! Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

LONG ISLAND, NY
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Stayed for one night. Hotel is clean, comfortable, lots of parking but not near any food. We had to order in. Off the beaten path but is quiet and secure. Would stay again if ever in the area. Paid $112.37 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NY-HAWGMAN
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us and giving us your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Lincoln
Reviewed 10 October 2016

In downtown area of charming village. Easy to walk to venues downtown. Quiet, pleasant, safe area. Nice indoor pool. Nice breakfast area. I needed help in the breakfast area and an attendant came, .the problem quickly.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
Denver, CO, United States
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My husband & I have stayed at the Best Western Holiday Manor Hotel several times. We have had great experiences every time. So when I needed to book a hotel for a trip with my girlfriend, I knew that this was the best location to stay on our travel west. As always we had a great stay, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John A
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear John Thank you for staying with us and your nice comments. We very much appreciate your business! Warm Regards, Judy J. General Manager

Glenview, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Excellent place. Very nice. Clean comfortable rooms. Outstanding breakfast! Good location. Everything was well thought out. A comfortable lobby where my friends and I could meet and talk. Quiet rooms. A very nice pool. All in all an excellent experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianwU8965YF
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Brian, Thank you for your nice comments! I am happy to hear you had a good stay. Hope to see you again, Judy J. General Manager

Reviewed 19 September 2016

We were attending a wedding in the area and stayed two nights. The rooms were clean upon arrival, however, it did have a musty odor. We just turned up the AC and the smell seemed to get better. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were spacious. Getting on the internet was not a problem. The breakfast was wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 265wendym
GuestAdvisory, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your nice comments and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will look into the issue with the AC unites. Hope to see you again! Judy J. General Manager Best Western Holiday Manor

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
5.1 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
2.6 km away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
245 reviews
5.4 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Grinnell
16.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the new Holiday Manor Newton Iowa, located minutes from the new Iowa Speedway, Maytag Plant, Maytag Dairy Farms, Grinnell College, Lake Red Rock, Knoxville Raceway, Jasper Winery, Sugar Grove Vineyards and Gatheringplace, Harvestor Golf Course, Adventureland, Prairie Meadows and just 30 minutes to Des Moines. Holiday Inn Express Newton is a beautifully renovated property of 78 rooms and suites, with fitness & business center open 24 hours a day for your convenience. The interior heated swimming pool and spa are available for you and your family to enjoy at your leisure. Race fans make your reservations early for the best rates. Our spacious rooms and suites are tastefully appointed featuring a well lit work area, complimentary high speed internet, some with microwave and refrigerators and of course the Simply Smart bath experience. Your home away from home is waiting for you with a great complimentary breakfast, featuring delicious eggs, Express Roast blend coffee and many more tasty breakfast treats. Join us, we're waiting for you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa

Address: 208 W 4th St N, Newton, IA 50208 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Newton)
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Price Range: $106 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newton Hotel Newton
Newton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Holiday Manor Newton Iowa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly ask for 1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles ddt960, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Low density development around the property so I doubt there is a noisey side to the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Dave3441, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms recently remodeled - new furnishings and the housekeeping staff really cleans!”
 of 5 bubbles dpsnow01, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from this place-management fraudulently charged my card.”
 of 5 bubbles securitieslawyer, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The hotel has an elevator so all rooms are easily accessed.”
 of 5 bubbles 376lucienv, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5