We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton

Hotels.comUSD 67*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 80*
USD 67*
USD 80*
USD 67*
USD 80*
USD 67*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 71: English reviews
Iowa, United States
Reviewed 1 October 2015

I hate posting this, but This is the worst experience I have ever had at a motel/hotel. All the hotels in Grinnell were booked this weekend so we booked this at the last minute to be close to family. The following is the message I responded on their corporate survey site: from the beginning... At check in everything seemed fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristine R
gmia146, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about our Econolodge! We are so sorry about the issues you faced . We strive for 100% satisfaction and are so sorry to hear we did not meet your expecations. We are very sorry for the way your issue was handled and are using your feedback to continue to train our front desk team and...

Creston, Iowa
Reviewed 17 September 2015

our stay at the newton econo lodge was very positive as our rooms were clean and beds comfortable. When we had motorcycle trouble they were there to help us what nice people you have running this econo lodge

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review

Thanks Dennis. We will see you around on your next trip

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 September 2015

i stayed in august from 1st 16th.to see my kids in town. Excellant front desk. They help me for every small thing i needed.will definately return next July. all fast food and restaurant in walking distance. Thanks Jacob ,Joyce Mellissa ,Dawn ,Roger and Hema.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judy a
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review

Hey Judy It was fun to have you here @ Econolodge. We all Econolodge miss your company. And we will sure see you next summer

Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Very disappointed. Paid for the upgrade and Chose a no smoking suite, room was not clean, reeked of smoke and dank air. Towels were wet and yellowed, brown stains on the bed cover, stains on the walls. If you go, please check the room before you accept it. After spraying a can of lysol, and turning the Air on, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cb P
Cicago
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We don't like to spend a lot of money when we are traveling since we arrive late and leave early so are often forced to make tough decisions between budget hotels. Econolodge in Newton is a good choice. Yes, it's older but the room was clean and the beds were great. The staff was very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elh53
Townville, South Carolina
Reviewed 20 August 2015

The hotel is in bad shape. The door to the bath was rotted. The hallway carpet have wear holes in it. The breakfast was coffee and toast. The hot breakfast part was crusty gravy and biscuits. We used the travel coupon book from the freeway and they only offered the $68 rate as there were no rooms left at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjd
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Had a problem with choice hotels booking me the wrong room size and putting me at a different hotel. I came and spoke to Mrs Hems and she was completely helpful and gave me the room size I needed, and took into consideration that I am a platinum member of choice rewards and gave us a room immediately. Plus her...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael O
gmia146, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review

Hey Michael...Great Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. All Staff members were very happy to see your kind words. see you next visit again.

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 11 August 2015

I've stayed at the Econolodge in Newton, IA many times over the years when I come to the Knoxville Nationals. I usually stay 10 days and I have found my stay very enjoyable, Hema and Raj the owners are always very accommodating for anything you need, all you need to do is ask and they will make sure all is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review

Hey Steve Glad to hear form you We are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay. I have shown your review to front desk and housekeeping and it put a smile on both of their faces. Thank you for making their day! We sure hope your travels will return you to the Newton area again for next races so we...

Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

Ms Hems and her whole staff go above and beyond the call of duty to make sure all of her visitors have a fabulous stay in Newton. They Will keep the breakfast up late if necessary they will fix whatever you need if you have special needs. You are a true person not just a reservation. Love the whole staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela A
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our econolodge. I am very excited to hear that your special requests were taken care of to your satisfaction. Our staff here is dedicated to make sure all guest stays are wonderful. Its always nice to hear when we have done it right. I am glad to hear...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2015

Owners were there almost all the time and were very responsive to our needs. Rooms were freshly painted and clean. Rooms were also quiet and free from road noise. All staff were friendly and courteous. Two very good eating places were within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 507Randy
gmia146, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our econolodge inn and suites. I am very excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Its always nice to hear when we have done it right. I am glad to hear it was a great weekend and stay for you and your family. I do hope...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
0.2 km away
Days Inn Newton
Days Inn Newton
#3 of 8 in Newton
256 reviews
6.4 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites Newton
6.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Newton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Best Western Holiday Manor Newton
14.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Colfax/Newton
29.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Grinnell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton

Address: 1405 W 19th St S, Exit 164, Newton, IA 50208-6003 (Formerly Ramada Limited Newton)
Region: United States > Iowa > Newton
Price Range: $82 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton 2*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Newton
Newton Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Newton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear rooms and back side are free of any traffic noise”
Berggrens, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the first floor facing the back, it was quiet.”
563catherinec, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“large suites”
ferreethree, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try the motel next door!”
RobertShroyer, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
“safe place.Excellant service”
362judya, 31 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
USD 67* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 67
TravelocityUSD 67
HotelQuicklyUSD 80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates