We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown

Save
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“entrance road”(5 reviews)
“in town”(26 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (393)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Marshalltown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
389 results
Traveller rating
234
85
40
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
234
85
40
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsentrance roadin townculver's restaurantcomplimentary breakfasta hilton honors membervery nice hotelmini fridgebreakfast areavisit familywould recommend this hotel to anyonea great place to staybusiness tripquiet roomstayed nightsclean roomsfresh fruitfitness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 389 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Had to stay in town for a couple of work meetings, and ended up choosing the Hampton Inn. To be honest, the other hotels in the area did not look good at all... Was very pleased with everything from check-in to check-out. Very friendly staff....More

Thank Chris Y
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded 13 February 2018

I appreciate you taking time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us in Marshalltown. I’m happy to hear that we delivered to you a clean and comfortable room and that you enjoyed the upgrade. I’m also happy to hear that you had...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018

Stayed here because Meskwaki Casino Hotel was booked up. 1. The shower faucet handle did not work, so no water for shower. 2. No heat in room, the thermostat or heating unit is broken, room never got above 66 degrees, and it was 27 degrees...More

1  Thank tetons
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded 13 February 2018

I appreciate the feedback given in your review. We always strive to better ourselves and being able to handle a mistake that was made allows us the opportunity to make it right by you as well as learn from it. I sincerely apologize that we...More

Reviewed 8 January 2018

There was a Security deposit required. Though clean there No furniture in the room. The staff was as helpful as they could be but it did not make up for the about issues. I will not use this hotel chain again.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank davidcD3791CD
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and for taking the time to fill out a review. Reviews help us find areas that may need improvement so we can give you the best experience possible when you visit...More

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Staff was wonderful and very helpful they were very kind and we had a GREAT STAY. We have stayed there several times and every time it has been great and one time when there was an issue with our room they bent over back words...More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deb H
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us recently and for completing a review about your stay. I also appreciate you complimenting our staff. They work hard to provide you with excellent service during your stay and being recognized is always appreciated. We look forward to accommodating...More

Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Marshalltown while visiting family for Thanksgiving. Our experience was great. The rooms are clean, spacious and very comfortable. The staff was warm, welcoming and very helpful. I left a jacket in the closet and they retrieved it and...More

Thank Jill M
Response from Liz W, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites MarshalltownResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites of Marshalltown and also for taking the time to complete a review regarding your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that you had a good overall experience and that you enjoyed your interaction with...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 106 - USD 156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Alice J
2 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Liz W | Property representative |
Good Morning, Thank you for asking. We are approx. 25 minutes from Newton.
0
Votes
Kris B
5 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Liz W | Property representative |
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, we do not allow pets at this location. We have several wonderful animal clinics only a mile away that do offer kenneling services by the day if you would happen to need them. I... More
0
Votes
Neil32587423958
2 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Liz W | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us with your question. We do offer free complimentary wireless internet. In addition, you may chose our premium service with increased bandwidth for only $6.95 per day.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The only noise due to there were a lot of children at the time we stayed but overall quiet"
Read review
"Double check if you have a reservation"
Read review
"top floor is our preference for quiet, away from the pool."
Read review
"If you want a comfortable chair, fridge or microwave, stay in a suite."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing