We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion\/Cedar Rapids
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertjN2145GR
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Charles City
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Microtel has special rates for week long (5 days or more) stays. They are very good rates. The room was tiny. Can only remember one other motel room I've ever stayed in that was smaller. The room was clean and made up each day. The continental breakfast didn't start until after I had to leave each day. It didn't start...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnie C
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review! I'll give you a tip about something: next time you stay with us, mention what time you are leaving and we will set up breakfast early for you!

Des Moines
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The temp was also not regulated by a thermostat so the A/C ran non-stop and the room got cold in the middle of the night. I can't blame the hotel for the thunderstorm that set off several car alarms in the parking lot multiple times, but I wasn't getting quality sleep before that anyway. Otherwise clean and nice, staff was...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross L
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We will use your comments to make better improvements in the future.

Iowa
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The bathroom door would not stay closed. There were two, hard-shelled black bugs in the room and bathroom. Also, not one piece of fresh fruit on the breakfast. Aldi's is a block away and have bananas for less than 50 cents a pound.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donald M
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, we are unable to serve fresh fruit. Our local health department regulations state that we have to install a 3rd (separate) foodrinsing sink just to rinse the fruit. Unfortunately we do not have a suitable location to install such a sink. Therefore, we serve frozen, prepared fruit. We have been spraying pesticides...

Ixonia, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurahB5920XO
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Perry, Iowa
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kristinac632
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca F
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Grand Forks, ND
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were greeted (very late arrival time) in a very helpful and friendly manner by staff at the desk. Our room was clean and neat upon arrival. We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast the next morning, however, as the days progressed food items and white milk was not replenished, so we went without. Despite requesting white milk, none was available for...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 616rp2015
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We use reviews such as yours to make changes to better equip ourselves to meet guest expectations. As such, we have made some staffing changes to ensure we have consistency with our quality. We hope you will give us another chance in the future and i apologize for the inconvenience this has caused.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This is my go-to stop in Cedar Rapids when passing through on the way to/from Wisconsin. Clean rooms, fresh towels and linens, and a nice, safe feeling neighborhood. The rooms are accessible only through the lobby and secure entrances. This is what economical lodging should be like. Note, the Continental Breakfast is pretty bare bones, with no hot entree's to...

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9907ZYjohnv
MicrotelMarion, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. It is always refreshing to know that we have met the expectations of our guests. I will pass your comments on to the staff!

Gallatin, Tennessee
Reviewed 30 June 2016

I stay at Microtels across the country. I love the room layouts and the use of space. This one was a cut above for many reasons. Great location, room was excellent, the breakfast was better than most. They had biscuits and gravy as well as some pastries you don't normally see. Staff was very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tnfuntime2014
Casey B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marion
10.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
Days Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids
#7 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
380 reviews
8.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cedar Rapids - North
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Longbranch Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 36 in Cedar Rapids
58 reviews
8.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cedar Rapids North
17.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Mount Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come stay with us at Microtel Inn & Suites in Marion. We offer accommodations and ratings for weddings and groups! Long term rates available weekly, monthly guests! We have standard and premium rooms available. We know you'll enjoy the warm and welcoming staff at Microtel in Marion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids

Address: 5500 Dyer Ave, Marion, IA 52302-9446
Region: United States > Iowa > Marion
Price Range: $74 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids 1.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Marion Hotel Marion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Marion/Cedar Rapids staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tip one Do Not Stay Here!! Go somewhere, anywhere else but this hotel.”
airgirll, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It's on the east side of Cedar Rapids.”
DWbiker, 2 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you look at the room first, as some have no place to sit except on the bed.”
Jim53F, 24 Oct 2014 | Read review
“I find the quietest rooms to be on the top floor, rear.”
Jim53F, 22 May 2014 | Read review
“Our room was located to the back of the hotel. It was very quiet.”
NJMNgirl, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5