We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Le Claire\/Quad Cities
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities
See the most recent reviews
Showing 347: English reviews
Milaca, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheryla898
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Wabasha, MN
Reviewed 3 September 2016

this was a very clean and comfy motel located close to all things with a fantastic view of the Mississippi river

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaylX223UG
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Jay, Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We think the view is fantastic too! Take care and have a great day! Sincerely, Ed Hodson GM LeClaire Super 8

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The decor is very dated but the room was nice and the employees were very friendly. My only complaint would be about the housekeeper BANGING on the door to find out if I wanted housekeeping services. Since I was scheduled to check out at 11am, it was totally unnecessary. A little co-ordination with the front desk seems to be in...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 916aliciab
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that your overall experience was nice. I am disappointed to hear and sincerely apologize that the housekeeper inconvenienced you before your check out. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return...

Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel was not fancy by any means but the staff was friendly and it was the only hotel that had rooms the night we were in town. We had no complaints for how cheap the room was. The breakfast was just right and we would stay there again. Not many hotels to pick from in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill V
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I hope if your ever in the LeClaire area you will stop in again. Sincerely, Ed Hodson GM

Medina, Ohio
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Felt safe at the hotel. Appreciated first floor room. Bed was a tad harder than I would like. Staff very polite and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Hello Marilyn, Thank you for your review! I am so happy you felt safe with our hotel and staff, this is so important and I am glad you felt that way. If your traveling to our area again don't hesitate to call us. Take care and have a Super Day! Sincerely, Ed Hodson GM

Omaha, USA
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I don't normally stay at Super 8, but the location in LeClaire was the highest rated on Trip Advisor of the three hotels in town, so we tried it. I stayed here for one night, and found it to be perfectly adequate. The hotel is connected to the Comfort Inn, so is presumably owned by the same company. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brewbaker
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your comments and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Also please note that I feel the same way about the limited seating in our breakfast area and plan to rectify that in the future. So thank you and I hope that you will be visiting us again soon. Sincerely, Ed Hodson GM

Coldwater, MI
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

First, let me preface with the fact we don't stay at 1st rate hotels. We stay at Quality hotels, Days Inn, Best Western type hotels as a general rule, but we have stayed at Super 8's if they have good reviews as this one did, so we gave it a shot. BIG mistake. First off only handicapped King rooms, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri P
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Teri, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I apologize for this bad experience. This is very dissapointing to hear and all your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. Please know I will personally supervise that all your complaints are addressed. Take care and have a good day! Sincerely,...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016

The room itself was nice, showers were nice and breakfast was good. Young girl at the front counter was nice and easy to joke around with. Only problem with our stay was there was a distinct smell of weed in the lobby and hallways, but the smell never made it inside the actual hotel room.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tylerk476
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay except for the smoke smell. Our hotel is 100% non smoking but unfortunately someone will always try to be naughty and not follow the rules. I am so sorry you had to experience this. If you ever in the area we look forward...

Bartlett, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Many things about the Super 8 impressed me. The staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions for activities and places to eat. Location is perfect with a nice view. The room was very clean and had all the amenities I needed...microwave, refrigerator, iron and board, hairdryer, wifi, TV. Breakfast was more than enough with cereal, eggs, yogurt, toast, juice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbscott628
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

Thank you! I appreciate your positive review. I am so happy to hear you had an enjoyable experience with us. I hope that you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future. Take care and have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Ed Hodson Gm

Michigan
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank retiredairdale
Ed H, General Manager at Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities, responded to this review

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Claire
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Riverview
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Le Claire Riverfront - Davenport
12.8 km away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 25 in Davenport
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
22.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
13.6 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Bettendorf
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities

Address: 1552 Welcome Center Drive, Le Claire, IA 52753-9597
Region: United States > Iowa > Le Claire
Price Range: $96 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Claire Super Eight
Le Claire Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Le Claire/Quad Cities staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room with 2 queen beds included a comfortable recliner chair.”
cherylk136, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with a view of the Mississippi.”
peggyb520, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We made our reservation several weeks in advance, so got a room on the 1st floor. Wonderful!”
Myanne2014, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It makes a difference to be in a room away from the reception.”
  • View from the hotel grounds
rimal66, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“South side faces I-80. North side faces parking lot. No Mississippi River views.”
Brewbaker, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5