We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

580 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Torpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely hotel but the evening buffet needs to be far better, staff are very helpful and friendly a beautiful island to visit. Price of food and drink very expensive but you can always use the shop across the road. Hotel needs decorating outside with lots of roof tiles missing inside is lovely.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garyfedge
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Garyfedge, I'm glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay and our team made you feel really comfortable and cared for. Thank you for you feedback on our evening buffet, if your time allows, I would appreciate to see your suggestion what we shall be working on to be excellent! You may email me directly on marianna.kisvardai@hilton.com. Warm...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It is a small property but very well maintained. They have a small beach and a pool overlooking the beach. Snorkelling equipment is available on request and you should try snorkelling here as the marine life is just beautiful. There are beaches nearby with amazing snorkellig spots as well. The rooms are humongous with a jacuzzi in the balcony! You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank deedatt
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear deedatt, Many thanks for the splendid review! I surely pass on your comments to our Spa Lady and also cheers for complimenting on Raunak. We are more than pleased to see how you enjoyed our room, the Jacuzzi , the picturesque sunrise and the beach snorkeling spot! I look forward to have you staying with us in the not...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A great hotel, we booked this last summer and got a great deal on the flights and hotel package. The staff are friendly and on arrival we were well looked after by the young lady in reception (I wish I knew her name) our luggage had been delayed so she went out of her way to wash some clean clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Msoutho
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Msoutho, On behalf of the DoubleTree by Hilton Allamanda Team, we thank you for the very positive review and for the compliments on the Team. We are pleased that we could assist you when your luggage was lost and you could immediately start enjoying your holiday. We look forward to see you back again! Sunny greetings, Marianna Resort Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my wife last week at this hotel. Although we arrived almost four hours for our room the staff made sure we were comfortable whilst waiting and we were shown to our well prepared room much earlier than expected. Throughout our stay your staff were attentive and helpful at all times.Food was generally of a good standard and...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X5502RFderekm
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear X5502RFderekm, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad to see that you have enjoyed your stay, the hotel facilities and the service our team has provided. We will work to get all aspects up to your 5s, for next time around! We hope to see you soon! Sunny greetings, Marianna Resort Manager

Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After the initial teething problems which I stated in my earlier review, Zac and the team turned things around and we really enjoyed the rest of our stay. OK the property is not a super deluxe place, but if you have small children and need a great place to unwind at a reasonable price then this place fits the bill....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biztrav88
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear biztrav88, Thank you for the great suggestions to other travelers. The sea urchin sashimi is a delicacy must to try while staying with us! We are happy that you had a good stay and we managed to turn things around to provide you and your family with a comfortable experience. Sunny greetings, Marianna Resort Manager

Kent
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived to a warm welcome from Irania the receptionist and were given Moctails and chocolate chip cookies we were then shown to the lounge where we waited whilst our rooms were pre paired as we knew they would not be ready until at least 12.00. Whilst we waited we were offered breakfast in the dinning room, and by 11.30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonviveure
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bonviveure, Congratulations once again! It is our great pleasure to share such a special moment with you and it was a delight to have you around! Thank you for the really detailed review and we do hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Warm greetings on behalf of the team, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Unfriendly, broken chairs, horrible food, unclean rooms and I stayed in the most expensive room. We had an Awful wedding. Nothing for children, manager was an idiot and had no idea how to run a hotel. I wasted £20,000 of my money o wish I stayed somewhere else!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rosie W
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rosie W, I regretfully read your feedback on your stay and hope to be able to yet assist you. May I ask to get in touch with me directly via marianna.kisvardai@hilton.com? Thank you for your time! Warm regards, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My sister and I booked this hotel through Emirates last year and visited in March 2017. However, after reading some of the reviews I was a little apprehensive about staying here. This went out of the window as soon as we arrived. Check in We arrived really early and wasn't expecting our room to be ready. However Dominc (from the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Saintlysinner
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Saintlysinner, Many thanks for the extensive review! This will really help us to bring improvement where and as its needed. Thank you for your compliments for Dominic and Lux, we surely pass it on to them! We will definitely deliver the suggested TLC both in terms of our service and quality! With sunny regards, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here earlier than our check in time. The staff was not bothered to make you feel comfortable. They refused to serve food. We were so hungry after our journey. They don't care. The least they could have done is given a glass of water. But even that they were charging for. The reception staff was so cold and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purvi A
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Purvi A, I am really sad to see your feedback after your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Allamanda! This is really not the way how we care for and treat our guest. We are known of our signature welcome, with a tropical mocktail and our warm chocolate chip cookies! I apologize for your disappointment and would be grateful to...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel with its air of peace and quiet was ideal for what we needed , a complete rest. We arrived at 8:30 with check in not until 14:00. We were greeted with warm cookies and an orange juice drink and a full explanation that we would be unable to have room until the afternoon. We were made comfortable in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
DTAmarianna, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lesley H, I'm so pleased to see how much you enjoyed your return to Seychelles and that you felt well-relaxed throughout! And a big thank you on behalf of our Guest Ambassador Chef, Lux! We hope to see you for your next return. Warm greetings, Marianna Kisvardai Resort Manager

853 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (514)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (197)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Forbans
23.0 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
12.9 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
21.1 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
2.9 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
962 reviews
5.8 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Forbans, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Forbans
Price Range: $316 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Picked up-grade as special occasion. All rooms faced Indian Ocean. Lift or stairs available.”
finnieYorkie, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“DO NOT choose this hotel. The staff is bad”
2015Anna67, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 3rd floor”
Travelogy510, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a spa bath well worth the extra”
bonviveure, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have sea view and nice size balconies”
dpaulin, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5