We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Located on the south east coast, during January the lovely beach is protected by wind. That's important! The rooms are nice and the price isn't too bad for mahe. The food and drink is average and very expensive . I would plan to have a car and get roadside food for most of your time here, as it's better quality...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel A
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just come back from this hotel. Well it is a mixed bag for me. We had deluxe sea view room with massive outside Jacuzzi and nice view of the beach and the pool. The hotel is not bad, but the service is a bit of a hit and miss and since you are paying a lot of money it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barabbas_10
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Barabbas_10, Sunny greetings from Allamanda. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am happy to read that you enjoyed the resort and your guest room. I sincerely apologize that my team and I did not exceed your expectations in terms of service and Food and Beverage quality. We appreciate your feedback which...

Lithuania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We absolutely enjoyed our short stay here, before flying to a small island, although this small hotel is worth to spend more vacation days. The beach is beautiful with all rooms facing the sea. Our rooms on the last floor had fantastic open views. Spa is just great and massage was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lina2012
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lina2012, Warm greetings from Seychelles. On behalf of the entire team, we thank you for your excellent review and feedback on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our secluded, cozy resort and dedicated service provided the team members. We look forward to welcome you again. Island Regards, Zac Crump Resort Manager

Nokia, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked King Deluxe Ocean View Room and it was really worth of the money and big one. We recommend really. Make sure Y have trravelinsurance and all your medication with y: in whole Island doesn't excist private clinics, we had to visit public hospital! Rent a car, there is so much other to see than just a hotel!!!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aziz-NinaHammouti
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Aziz-NinaHammouti, Greetings from Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are delighted to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us and pleased with our Deluxe Ocean View rooms which have stunning views. We look forward to having you back as our guest again in the near future. Island Regards, Zac Crump...

Hong Kong
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Tired old hotel with totally unprofessional staff. Not sure why this place should be part of the Hilton family. Chronic peasant breakfast with slow disoriented service. Room has pathetic shower, dripping air conditioning, no soap, the list goes on. Overpriced packet food restaurant and a team of reception staff who are totally clueless. Unless you are poor keep away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank biztrav88
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear biztrav88, Warm greetings from Allamanda. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you personally, and the team and I appreciate that you allowed for us to Make it Right for you during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

3 things in a hotel stay are important... Room + Service + Food Hilton Doubltree Alamanda Resort Spa, was a big disappointment on Food and Service levels... Room was excellent with amenities and overall quality... Food was a big setback...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandesh D
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sandesh D, Sunny greetings from Seychelles. The team and I appreciate your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our stunning ocean view rooms and service provided. I do sincerely apologize that my team and I were not able to exceed your culinary expectations. We always ensure...

Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

The best feature about the room is the ocean view. The furniture and the rooms are well maintained. Staff is very friendly and the service is very prompt. Most of the guests are couples. If you want to spend some quality & quiet time and enjoy the spa therapy this is the best place in Seychelles. Food is not up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rishi M
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Rishi M, Sunny greetings from Allamanda. On behalf of the entire team, we appreciate your great review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for the wonderful comments in regards to our beautiful ocean view room and service provided by our dedicated team members. I personally apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations in terms of your culinary experience....

Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

If you looking for beautiful, quite, romantic place, this hotel is perfect choice. Beautiful beach, clean nice ocean, marvelous view. But!!! We are spending here 12 days with 5,5 years old daughter. Not baby friendly hotel!!! Wooden Floor close pool is broken. And now food. Today I have got 2 days old pasta with cream sauce for her....(they made me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jana M
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jana M, Warm greetings from Seychelles. Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and your family during your stay. The team and I appreciate your comments, however personally sorry that we could not exceed your expectations as we tried to Make it Right for you. I...

Lugano, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 November 2016

This is a nice and comfortable hotel which comes at a very affordable price for Seychelles. The location requires a car, but almost everything does on Mahe Island. Small resort, excellent rooms, nice pool, nice beach (actually three bays, the best for swimming is the one on the right when you leave the hotel from the pool deck). The only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberto_O
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Alberto_O, Warm greetings from Seychelles. The team and I appreciate you taking the time to provide your excellent review on TripAdvisor. Thank you for your kind comments on our cozy, paradise resort and the facilities offered to our guest. Your valuable feedback and comments help my team and I to better enhance the facilities and services offered. We look...

Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Very nice hotel and staff. Only 30 rooms makes it quite private. Nice sized rooms and balcony. Directly on the beach, nice snorkling. Food choices somewhat limited but good quality. Very good value for money, pleasant staff.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
Zac C, Resort Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Warm greetings from Anse Forbans! On behalf of the entire team, thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. The team and I are thrilled that you enjoyed our cozy, paradise resort and the service provided by our dedicated team members. We look forward to welcoming you back again in...

815 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (476)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (83)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (270)
Viewed
Amenities (60)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean View Room (53)
Viewed
Ocean View Room (49)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Anse Forbans
19.4 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
17.5 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
9.7 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 km away
Berjaya Beau Vallon Bay Resort & Casino - Seychelles
4.5 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
884 reviews
4.5 km away
Kempinski Seychelles Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa

Address: Anse Forbans, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Anse Forbans
Price Range: $291 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
34 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (34)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Seychelles Allamanda Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“HHonors rooms on 3rd floor.”
 of 5 bubbles j0hnhughes, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bigger rooms have better balconies”
 of 5 bubbles KevinTurvey, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a King Deluxe Room, it is double the size and has a few more tweeks which are worth the extra money.”
 of 5 bubbles derbyram, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms have ocean view so it really doesn't matter”
 of 5 bubbles sylviath0mas, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the third floor (Hilton Honours) and the views were stunning, I do believe all rooms have great views though.”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieT480, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay