We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Iowa City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Iowa City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Iowa City
See the most recent reviews
Showing 546: English reviews
omaha
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita F
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Harriman, Tennessee
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This place was a very clean and friendly place to stay, I really have no complaints at all, the staff was very friendly and I will stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We here at Travelodge strive to provide our guests with the best customer service possible. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you the next time you are in the area.

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Very nice room at a affordable rate. Great breakfast, not just donuts and coffee. Waffle maker and cereal with fresh milk. Room was extra large and beds were very nice. Decor was up to date and looked very good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Small coffee maker in each room. Also a fridge and microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diondenise
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! We here at Travelodge strive to provide all of our guests with the best accommodations and guest service available. We are constantly trying to improve and upgrade our property, so we appreciate the positive feedback! We hope you choose to stay with us again the nest time you are in the area

Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Reviewed 18 April 2016

The room was clean and tidy. Perfect for a quick nights stay. Anthony at the front desk was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cnstnc
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! Im glad that you enjoyed your stay, the short amount of time you were here. We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

Whitman, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Filthy tub. Mold in shower. Sink faucet leaked. Toilet barely flushed. TV barely worked. Complained to front desk about TV but their "solution"was a call back to see if it "fixed" itself. (We thought it had but it did not.) This was one of they worst motel experiences I have ever had! I have stayed in other Travelodge motels and...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 869darlas
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Let me start by saying how sorry i am that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Travelodge. We had been having a cable issue that day so our cable connection was weak. That problem is now fixed. I can assure you that all of our rooms are cleaned thoroughly after every checkout. We take pride in...

R
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James B
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U9749JTjohnm
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

n/a
Reviewed 5 April 2016

The walls are paper thin, anyone can just open the windows even from the outside, which I find is a serious safety hazard. I only stayed one night, however, I was charged for two nights and am currently in the process of getting one of those credited back to me. staff seemed friendly enough. all in all, not pleased at...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddT9623KP
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your experience here at our hotel. I can assure you that all of our windows have locks on them. I wish you would've come to the desk and told us so we could check it for you. If you could call us and tell us the room number, we could make sure that the...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The room was supposed to be nonsmoking but it smelled of smoke. There was hair in the bed and the bathtub as if it wasn't cleaned. It was gross. The internet did not work.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rebeccaaA8879EQ
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9971PQjanb
Gm T, Manager at Travelodge Iowa City, responded to this review

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iowa City
5.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Iowa City / Coralville
0.8 km away
Clarion Highlander Hotel and Conference Center
3.8 km away
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
Sheraton Iowa City Hotel
#2 of 6 in Iowa City
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
Super 8 Iowa City/Coralville
#14 of 18 in Coralville
409 reviews
4.9 km away
Hampton Inn Iowa City/University Area
3.7 km away
Iowa House Hotel
Iowa House Hotel
#4 of 6 in Iowa City
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Travelodge Iowa City

Address: 2216 North Dodge St, I-80,Exit 246, Iowa City, IA 52245-9593
Region: United States > Iowa > Iowa City
Price Range: $75 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Iowa City 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Iowa City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Iowa City Hotel Iowa City
Travel Lodge Iowa City
Iowa City Travel Lodge
Iowa City Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Iowa City staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Rochester, New York
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Iowa City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose room 107”
Stac1976, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are none as far as I'm concerned.”
lakkotasue, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure what to say, since they did not provide room type we had reserved.”
cudachris, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just stay here, you will love it.”
mtnredhead, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
lisamQ50VO, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5