We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Indianola

QualityInnUSD 76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 81*
USD 76*
Great Deal
USD 81*
USD 81*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Indianola
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

119 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn Indianola
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was super friendly & I even was offered a discount and an upgraded room after I mentioned that I was in town for Cyclone Automotive training classes. Hotel was easy to find & close to various food & covenience locations. My room was clean and welcoming. My king sized pillow-top bed was amazingly comfortable and 4 fluffy pillows we're...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya B
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We needed to check in a day early and as it turned out late but we were able to get a very nice King sized room. We were there from Thursday through Sunday morning. The people were above helpful in every way possible.From the first smile when we arrived to the last smile when we left.The morning after we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolene B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let me know how we are doing. I am very happy that you had a good stay with us and I am glad we were able to get you in a day early. I enjoyed having you stay with us and getting to know you during your stay. I...

New Haven, Indiana
Reviewed 20 March 2017

This hotel was as expected for a budget hotel. The building is dated, but the room was clean and comfortable. I do prefer hotels with interior corridors which this hotel has. It also has a pool although that isn't an amenity that my husband and I care about. The only disappointment was that there was no meat on the breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcie W
Crestview, Florida
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here while attending a dog performance event. Room was clean with fridge and microwave in the room. Good water pressure for the shower. No charge for the dog staying with us. Had variety of food for breakfast. Make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, link sausage, biscuits, gravy. Lots of parking and good places to walk your dog. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
St. Lucia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The Front end staff here, Paula, Chelsea, Matthew, Allison and Emily should get 5 stars for going above and beyond what most people consider customer service. We have stayed here 3 times and not once have we felt like a customer we felt like at home. We will continue to book here for just that reason. They have a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cct8252007
Mankato
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Breakfast buffet did not have any juice as the dispenser was broke (Saturday morning and Sunday morning). It would have been thoughtful of the manager to purchase jugs of juice to pour while the dispenser was broke. Instead we had to go without juice for breakfast. We survived but when you are paying for and expecting juice, and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rick K
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

The best hotel we have stayed in during the Knoxville Nationals.......Such a great place we already made reservations for the next year. Close and convenient to everything that we go too. Much more choices for places to go eat and a Pool too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I have stayed here about 5 times this year. Staff is helpful and friendly. The rooms are older and large but not dated as the decor and furniture is current, fresh and clean. The breakfast is the norm with waffle maker, yogurt, boiled eggs etc. I paid a total of 90.71 with the Senior discount. Location is good on north...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KSRebel S
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to stay with us, and I am glad that you had a good stay. I am happy that our hotel and staff help provide a good stay while you are with us. We will continue to grow and develop with guest service as the core principle. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Easily accessed. Clean room. Close to our event at Simpson College. Four pillows!! All the expected amenities available but a shortage of outlets (we both use C-PAPs). Quiet and we had good sleep. Good range of breakfast choices and that includes hot food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lowell H
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Indianola. I am glad that you had a good stay and that the room and breakfast met your needs. Just so you know for your next visit we do have outlets on all the lamps in the room as well as the ones on the wall, just so it is...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 16 June 2016

On a visit to Simpson College, my son and I stayed at this hotel. When we arrived, the reservation I made for two queen beds had been changed to a king suite. Unfortunately, we required two beds, so this free upgrade was not acceptable. Staff member Paula was friendly from the get go, and when she realized that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Lauren A, General Manager at Quality Inn Indianola, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry we had to change your room in the first place but I am very glad Paula found a room that would better suit your needs. I am happy that you had a good stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianola
20.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
17.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Des Moines Airport
27.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moines
Drury Inn & Suites West Des Moin...
#5 of 22 in West Des Moines
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#32 of 48 in Des Moines
145 reviews
19.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
17.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Des Moines Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Quality Inn Indianola

Address: 1701 N Jefferson Way, Indianola, IA 50125-1486 (Formerly Super 8 Indianola/Des Moines Area)
Region: United States > Iowa > Indianola
Price Range: $100 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Indianola 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn Indianola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Indianola
Super Eight Indianola
Indianola Super 8
Indianola Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Indianola staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms on the west side are quieter.”
cct8252007, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, good for business traveler.”
ksrebels, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The room was quiet. We didn't hear other guests nor traffic noise.”
joleneb866, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the room facing the parking lot, not the highway.”
joanng393, 12 Aug 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here”
  • ants on my pillow this morning
AmandaM970, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
QualityInn
USD 76* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 81
Orbitz.comUSD 81
PricelineUSD 80
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates