We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges

Save
Share
Pitois Road, Tamarind Falls Reservoir, Henrietta, Mauritius 230
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
CheapTickets
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (55)
Dining (15)
Room & Suite (9)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Henrietta
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Restaurant & Lodges are surrounded by luxuriant vegetation, lakes, rivers, waterfalls providing plenty of opportunities to experience nature like you never have before. The Lodges are built to extend your feel of nature, peace and quiet; to provide you a comfortable retreat out of the everyday stress of life. Our welcoming team will be delighted to welcome you and through our local cuisine give you a taste of our local delicacies.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Restaurant
Darts
Table tennis
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Sofa
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
45Reviews4Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 17
  • 11
  • 4
  • 5
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Karishma D wrote a review Feb 2020
Mauritius4 contributions
+1
Visited this place thrice: Office EOY party Weekend Getaway with BFF and Family Birthday Celeb Amazing place for a break from routine 😍 Mostly for Nature Lovers. Good food with an awesome view. Go there with the perfect company; be it with family, friends or soulmate, you will simply love it 😊
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Dinmahamed Washeefah wrote a review Nov 2019
Mauritius154 contributions14 helpful votes
Nice food Awesome view Great staffs We had samussas as starters Grilled fish salads , chips Mocktail Ice cream Value for money. An escape from the routines. They all had an old style look. Been there for a lunch only.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
KusumRamessur wrote a review Apr 2019
Mauritius3 contributions1 helpful vote
Great experience. Nice villas, they all had an old style look. Like it should be. The food was very nice and there were many activities. A walk in the nature, cycling, a small pool for the family villa. A pool table.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Huzaina Joumun wrote a review Jan 2019
Mauritius32 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
So, we went there for 2 hours of quad bike and when we reached the staff were all busy cleaning up the restaurant. We were then directed to do the payment and their machine was not working.. We were requested to do so in cash which we obviously didn't have so we tried again by card and it finally worked.. We then got the chance to practice for some 15 minutes before the real deal. It was warm and so much fun. Unfortunately, 1hr & 30 minutes into the ride, our guide told us that was it!!! We had paid Rs4000 for a 2 hour ride so we demanded that he completes the time we paid for.. It was pretty disappointing to be honest.. The welcoming cocktail we were given was warm and did't feel fresh.. The premises are not well maintained.. It seemed like a deserted place and not welcoming at all.. But the staff members were very sweet and polite.. Thank you guys & know you can do so much getter given such an amazing location!!! 💯
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Keveen B, General Manager at 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges
Responded 18 Jan 2019
Greetings from Domaine 7 Cascades. We first of all apologize for this disappointment. We will definitely look onto the matter why only 1h30 mins has been done instead of 2 Hrs. Regarding the POS Machine, its because we are far from the nearest Network, which is Curepipe. We invite you to call us on 59416661, to try to remedy this situation.
Read more
Jules wrote a review Jan 2019
London, United Kingdom31 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a wedding event at this venue and also took the family lodge. The venue is a nice place and lovely views. However, we had water issues- not hot water, the staff was not helpful and looked to fix the issue during the pre wedding ceremony as opposed to managing around. It was a broken pipe and not great- considering the number of people. We were also not told about the kitchen closing early and ended up rushing all the guests during the pre wedding ceremony to have their meal. It wasn’t a great outcome! The organisation team didn’t follow instruction and ended up putting the wedding stage in such a way that it was impossible to use. We had to remove it ourselves- they charged us for it.... After the stay, they charged us for sheets getting dirty... again unreasonable given this would be something they would have expected when putting together the package for us. There should have been some flexibility! To top it all, the way they approached us at the end was rude and unacceptable. They were hounding us on the phone to come over and it’s not way to deal with respectable people. They weren’t in any way accommodating and left a bad taste. I wouldn’t recommend this venue to anyway for events like this.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Keveen B, General Manager at 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges
Responded 16 Jan 2019
Dear Anjulie, We would like to clarify some of your points you have raised. 1. Issue of Water - I am very well aware of this Issue, as I was at the Domaine at the time the Pipe broke, and in order to remedy the Situation, we have to enter the Master Room in the Family Lodge to adjust same. However, we were informed that the Bride is getting ready and to leave the water issue as it is, since they will not make use of it. 2. I do not know who you are, but its of very Bad Faith that you put such cheap comments on Trip Advisor to say that we have closed the Kitchen early, I Keveen Bhojun as General Manager have been waiting for all the Guests to eat before leaving, and it was around 22h15. Go and ask the Pandit who have been doing the Pre-Wedding Rituals, he will tell you at what time he came to eat (09h45). 3. Regarding the follow up for the Wedding stage, I think the persons with whom we have been dealing since the beginning, were all well aware of the Location. Now if they have found that the place is not good, Fujiland Team have done needful to move the Deco. Again very bad faith from you part to say you have move it, as I have personally phone my Team and make them remove the stage. 4. The Bride should well be aware that when you put Safran, you put a Coloured Sheet to sleep on and not sleep on the White Sheet and Duvet. For your Info, All the Sheets and Duvet had been completely covered with Yellow Safran and not re-usable. 5. Flexible!!! Sorry to say again, we are not Flexible. On Saturday, we have been looking for Hawan Kun, Natte, Flowers, Bring 50 Chairs in the Family Lodge, and so on, due to Complete Black Out from the Girls Side. Still we are not Flexible. Please take you phone and call the Man who has only one Hand (Uncle of the Bride) to come to brief you with details, instead of writing Long Comments on Trip Advisor. Regards.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
MauritiusPlaines Wilhems DistrictHenrietta
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges
Which popular attractions are close to 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
Nearby attractions include Les 7 Cascades (1.3 km), Tamarin Falls (0.5 km), and Ganga Talao - Grand Bassin (6.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chelsea's Cup n' Cake, Flame n Grill, and La Clef des Champs.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to 7 Cascades Restaurant & Lodges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Martello Tower Museum (11.2 km).