We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Dubuque

Hampton.comUSD 122*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 143*
USD 122*
USD 143*
USD 122*
USD 143*
USD 122*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Dubuque
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Dubuque
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Jefferson, Iowa
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel was great! Clean and tidy, helpful staff, wonderful breakfasts! Everyone was friendly and always to help with any questions. Just made for a really fantastic stay. I will definitely stay with them next time I'm in Dubuque!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm glad that our staff was helpful and friendly. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Have been staying at this hotel for the last several years. Frank and Dave at the front desk are always friendly and helpful. On my last stay there was a minor issue with housekeeping. On this visit the housekeeping was again an issue. In one of our rooms there were two bottle caps under the desk and they stayed there...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dianev1215
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were not happy with your service at our property. To address your housekeeping issues: Hilton has a guaranteed 3pm check-in time, meaning all of the rooms that were vacated from the previous night must be cleaned by that time. Our housekeepers focus on these rooms first because of this guarantee. There is NO guarantee for stayover...

Lakemoor, Illinois
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great place to stay when taking my daughter to school located near shopping - university- and food - has a pool and a hot tub. I've stayed here several times - love - love- love the comfy beds and pillows- better then my bed at home!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krisb152
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback; it is much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area!

Sugar Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for four days - touring Dubuque and Galena. Located just south of Kennedy mall- tons of great restaurants - minutes yo downtown Dubuque. Less than 20 minutes to galena and chestnut mountain. Staff is excellent and very accommodating! Exercise room is great and pool is a good size - complementary breakfast standard Hampton food! Would recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank k k
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We find that our central location appeals to many of our guests; we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and stay with us again the next time you are in the area!

New Glarus, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We couldn’t believe how nice and how big the room was. Good sized TV, lots of plug-ins for electronics, including USB ports for recharging on the desk which itself is big. Easy to get to, quiet. Staff is excellent from desk to housekeeping (my girl friend is a housekeeper, so she’s particular about this). The breakfast area is large, well-laid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WI-maverick
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and trouble-free. Our staff works very hard and we strongly focus on their courtesy and kindness towards all guests; I am pleased to hear that it was noticed and appreciated. We look forward to seeing you the next time...

Crystal Lake, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2016

For our overnight trip to Galena, we decided to stay in Dubuque because almost all the places in Galena were sold out. Plus, when comparing price and proximity to Galena, The Hampton Inn was attractive. We checked in around 430 pm and it was swift. The room was great, with a BIG tv, and shower. It also had a refrigerator,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sh1520
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our property. Please come back and see us again soon!

everywhere
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We arrived a bit earlier than normal check-in time but our room was already ready. 3rd floor, away from elevator, away from main street, perfect. We had "our" typical 2 queens room which was clean, nothing's been missing. The breakfast room wasn't too busy on a week-day, so we could enjoy the breakfast. It's true, it's not located close to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank all_the_places
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for your review; we appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you return to our hotel the next time you are in the area!

Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I'm rating a 4 because of Zack otherwise it would have been lower. He was the only employee who was respectful or even smiled. We picked this hotel because of the reviews but were so disappointed in all levels. Thank you Zack for listening and taking care of our complaints. We checked in on a very busy sold out weekend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Livingforhim1
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

I would like to start by saying thank you for your feedback. However, I am not happy to hear that you were treated poorly by our staff. As far as the pool is concerned, it sounds like that issue was bad timing; we are required by law to add the proper chemicals to keep the pool and spa compliant with...

Stoughton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This was a 2 day trip and the breakfast staff was a little overwhelmed the 2nd morning of our stay because a couple of large business groups came in at same time, but they caught up in a short time. I think most problems at hotels happen on weekends when the part timers work.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 541trevorr
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. Yes, sometimes breakfast can be a bit hectic during the morning rush; I'm glad our staff was able to accommodate. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area!

Paris, Texas
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Came to Dubuque for my nieces wedding. My sister shared a room with my husband and I. Wonderful room clean comfortable beds. Lots of clean towels in our spacious bathroom. My husband gave a sack to the maids as trash. Asked the clerk next morning if they might have noticed it had items in it. Sure enough they had and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbi J
zlampe16, Manager at Hampton Inn Dubuque, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our housekeeping team has made some improvements, and I'm very happy to hear that they were able to retrieve your items before you departed. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Dubuque!

95 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (84)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubuque hotels
4.6 km away
Hotel Julien Dubuque
Hotel Julien Dubuque
#2 of 17 in Dubuque
2,079 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Western Plus Dubuque Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Dubuque-West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubuque Downtown
4.6 km away
Holiday Inn Dubuque
Holiday Inn Dubuque
#9 of 17 in Dubuque
308 reviews
1.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dubuque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dubuque

Address: 3434 Dodge St, Dubuque, IA 52003-5213
Region: United States > Iowa > Dubuque
Price Range: $145 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dubuque 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Dubuque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dubuque Hotel Dubuque
Dubuque Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Business Hotel in Dubuque
#2 Romantic Hotel in Dubuque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Dubuque staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
4 months ago
4 months ago
Richland Center
4 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Dubuque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I asked for a quiet room.”
305margueritek, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For the small price difference, try the upgrade to the larger King Bed Suite.”
G3041KMdanm, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the third floor, next to the elevator, and it was very quiet.”
janicet771, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Main floor south side was quite.”
vettenut, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seem to be quiet.”
WI-maverick, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hampton.com
USD 122* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 122
Expedia.comUSD 122
CancelonUSD 143
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates