We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Boulders Inn and Suites

Expedia.comUSD 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Boulders Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Boulders Inn and Suites
 Click to rate
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great place to stay! The staff were so accommodating. Lori in particular went above and beyond to make our stay great. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. We would recommend this hotel to everyone! Will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores S
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dolores, Our goal is to make our guests feel at home. We are pleased you felt that way. We are even more pleased you will come back to stay again. We appreciate you recommending us to others. See you next time you are in town! Lori

Elmore, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was great and accommodating Rooms were clean and neat Beds were the best. I slept the best at this hotel Rooms were quiet Pillows soft and comfortable Refrigerator in the room Microwave in the room I wish it had a pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacque G
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay at Boulders Inn. Very glad you found your room quiet & comfortable. We do give complimentary passes to our Aquatic Center if you ever make it back this way again. Thanks again Jacque!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed at the Boulders numerous times and have yet to be disappointed! The staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are comfortable and the location is perfect. Would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolk52
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thanks a bunch for taking the time to share your experiences at our property. We are super excited to hear you've never been disappointed. Thanks for recommending us to others. We will see you next trip. Thanks again!

Carman
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel and staff were very nice. It was my first visit so I wasn't sure what to expect. I was very satisfied with my stay. It's nice to have a good place to stay when you work all day and sometimes into the night. Thanks for your hospitality!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are delighted you were very satisfied with your stay with us. Glad you can leave work and find time to relax. You can't beat our view at the hotel it is very calming. Thanks a million for staying with us.

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Boulders for my sister in law's wedding and it was perfect. The room was bigger than I expected and really nice. We enjoyed the breakfast in the morning and the overall feel of the entire hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stacie_m_nelson
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the amazing review. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and super excited you will recommend us to others. Hope you can stay again or maybe stay at one of our other 12 locations. Thanks Again!

Earling, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had too many drinks and decided to stay in town at Boulders since were were just downstairs at the restaurant. The girl who checked us in was great. She got to know us while checking us in and asked if we needed anything. She was very helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wcadwell
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

So glad we could accommodate you at our hotel on short notice and very glad to hear that our front desk staff was helpful. Hope you can come back to stay another time. Thanks Again!

Coralville, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

All was nice, especially the 'treats' on the end table when you check in after a long drive :) We had a coffee maker, but needed to ask for coffee cups (and some more coffee--we don't get dressed immediately when we get up at our age--)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4626HVbenb
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had a nice stay at out hotel. We apologize for not having enough coffee in the room. Maybe next time when you check in ask for extras and we will make sure you get them. Thanks again for staying with us!

Boone, Iowa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in staff did a excellent job. She was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. Nice bed to sleep on. Shower was a little worn. Very nice restaurant at premise had a great hamburger

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank schristeson
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Overall sounds like you had a nice stay at our hotel. Glad to hear your room was comfortable and quiet. We are so very fortunate to have such a nice bar and grille next door to us that has great food. Thank you for letting us know that you were taken care of.

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 25 March 2017

The older lady that works the front desk is extremely rude. Our business venture filled more than 75% of the facility, and without prevocation, she was extremely rude. This lasted all three days. The rest of the front desk staff was great, and the facility nice. Sad part is when this was brought to the front desk managers attention, she...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flyingfarmer30
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are very sorry you were treated unfairly at our hotel. Hope you accept our apology and stay with us or any of our other 12 locations again. Sorry Again!

Iowa
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Wonderful venue for a reception. Staff was very helpful with arrangements. Location easy for guests to find and to park. Family members who stayed in motel very pleased with rooms and friendly staff, as well as good selection of breakfast items.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iowagmama
Lori B, General Manager at Boulders Inn and Suites, responded to this review

You are so right that our Boulders Conference Center is a super place to have a wedding reception especially since our hotel is right next door. The atmosphere is beautiful with the golf course right here. So glad you were treated well & were pleased with your stay. Thanks for the review.

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
4.4 km away
Boulders Inn & Suites - Oak Ridge
39.2 km away
Super 8 Ida Grove
Super 8 Ida Grove
#1 of 2 in Ida Grove
111 reviews
38.4 km away
Days Inn Carroll
Days Inn Carroll
#1 of 6 in Carroll
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Historical Park Motel
Historical Park Motel
#3 of 5 in Denison
27 reviews
1.0 km away
No photo provided
Budget Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Denison
4 reviews
38.7 km away
Carrollton Inn
Carrollton Inn
#3 of 6 in Carroll
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Boulders Inn and Suites

Address: 2511 Boulders Dr, Denison, IA 51442-2500 (Formerly Boulders Inn)
Region: United States > Iowa > Denison
Price Range: $158 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Boulders Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boulders Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Boulders Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own pillows. The pillows are very lumpy. However the bed was great. ”
wcadwell, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Are you asking for needed changes? The curtains/drapes need some hooks for the ones that are no longer there/missing--for whatever reason ”
U4626HVbenb, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sleep well”
J9574CFdavem, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nice accommodations, but the beds are a bit high for great-grandma to get in and off of them.”
U4626HVbenb, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Because of health concerns, rooms on main floor are my preference so stairs can be avoided.”
lchristiansen, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 120* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 120
Booking.comUSD 123
PricelineUSD 123
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates